Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2

zgtern
post Jul 20 2008, 04:08 PM

84 posts

this a betta website that i created myself, pls visit & give some comments, thanks

my betta website

This post has been edited by zgtern: Jul 20 2008, 04:09 PM
shecapricorn
post Jul 20 2008, 05:32 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Jul 20 2008, 01:42 PM)
wah.... 2nd of my betta died this morning..... T_T..  it happends when the 1st one .. i saw she's not active as usual so i see her in details i found out her body like alot of dust or kulat... i was wondering where these kind of things came from... then i put the female with male together that's the purpose i buy the female mah haha.. mana tau the female died after few hours.. so i tot is the male cause the female die.. now the male last night same growing something in the body.. so i was planning to go fish shop ask what is that.. now  this morning woke up bye bye liao.. but his body was covered by something looks like kulat... nyak.. very disgusting !! anyone know what is that ?
OMG!
When the fish is NOT active, immediately medicate her water and isolate her from other fish!! The kulat/dust thing is a kind of fungus, VERY CONTAGIOUS..
NEVER mix the sick fish with another healthy fish..

You know, one should do some research BEFORE even attempting to breed anything.. BEFORE thinking of BREEDING, think of how to take care of the fish 1ST.. Make sure u can keep the fish in the fittest, healthiest condition first.. That is of utmost importance.. Breeding is secondary, pls don't play around with the poor fishes...

From my experience, once any fish has the kulat/dust/fungus, it is 95% incurable, even with the strongest anti-fungus solution I could find. Most of my fishes who gets it don't recover, even the healthiest would only fight the illness for a week or so before they die very very very slowly.

In short, PLS TC of your fish - they must be ACTIVE and HEALTHY and EAT LIKE A PIGGY .. before you even think of breeding. Your lack of knowledge regarding these poor Bettas scare me. shocking.gif
louisfjh
post Jul 20 2008, 06:00 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Jul 19 2008, 04:41 PM)
money plant. tahan lama and also don't really need that much sunlight.
where can get it??
buy from fish shop??
how is it look like???
have pics???

shecapricorn
post Jul 20 2008, 06:44 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jul 20 2008, 06:00 PM)
where can get it??
buy from fish shop??
how is it look like???
have pics???
Hmm. Its the creeper plant. All leaves only, no flowers one. Some people say its the "wang-wang" plant ("money-money" in malay). Supposed to brng money luck to those who keep the plant. Lol. can even grow from just ONE leaf.
kevinyong84
post Jul 20 2008, 10:17 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(shecapricorn @ Jul 20 2008, 05:32 PM)
OMG!
When the fish is NOT active, immediately medicate her water and isolate her from other fish!! The kulat/dust thing is a kind of fungus, VERY CONTAGIOUS..

You know, one should do some research BEFORE even attempting to breed anything.. BEFORE thinking of BREEDING, think of how to take care of the fish 1ST.. Make sure u can keep the fish in the fittest, healthiest condition first.. That is of utmost importance.. Breeding is secondary, pls don't play around with the poor fishes...

From my experience, once any fish has the kulat/dust/fungus, it is 95% incurable, even with the strongest anti-fungus solution I could find. Most of my fishes who gets it don't recover, even the healthiest would only fight the illness for a week or so before they die very very very slowly.

In short, PLS TC of your fish - they must be ACTIVE and HEALTHY and EAT LIKE A PIGGY .. before you even think of breeding. Your lack of knowledge regarding these poor Bettas scare me.  shocking.gif
hem.. Excuse me... first of all i never though of breeding my bettas k ? the reason y i put them together is bcoz i wan to see how the male tackle the female which is part of my interest on bettas. I see my male bettas so lonely so bought 1 female to them to see see. About breeding sorry la.. i've read few articles about breeding which is causing alot of time which i absolutely wont breed it. So plz don think im a type of people who take bettas life as nothing thank you. And i've been well take care 4 of my bettas which regularly change their water, feed them which they eat like piggy and they are all fine not until i bought a female 2 days ago. . which really shock me those dust things is fungus.. last night i plan today go fish shop and ask for help dy but is too late.....i really care for my bettas ok ? But dont u think the way u say me is abit over ... . sad.gif

This post has been edited by kevinyong84: Jul 20 2008, 10:30 PM
knight
post Jul 20 2008, 10:33 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

OMG!

In short, PLS TC of your fish - they must be ACTIVE and HEALTHY and EAT LIKE A PIGGY .. before you even think of breeding. Your lack of knowledge regarding these poor Bettas scare me.  shocking.gif
Wow...95% incurable is too overwhelming rate. If it's really 95% then no one would ever buy such solution. There's so much in the market which we even know. Wonder did you add wrong thing for those sicked fish and make it dead up to 95%...

btw, do you mean that you need to be an expert before starting to rare a fish?? Logic..logic...
louisfjh
post Jul 20 2008, 11:23 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(shecapricorn @ Jul 20 2008, 06:44 PM)
Hmm. Its the creeper plant. All leaves only, no flowers one. Some people say its the "wang-wang" plant ("money-money" in malay). Supposed to brng money luck to those who keep the plant. Lol. can even grow from just ONE leaf.
can show pics??
hehe..
where can i get it???
fish shop ar?
inv
post Jul 21 2008, 08:28 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

OMG!

the kulat/dust/fungus are curable. you just need to know which medicine to use. the most common and best to use (for me at least) in this kinda situation is the japanese yellow powder (wong yok fun [in canto]). just a few grains per 1/2 gallon with 1 tablespoon of salt will usually do the trick.

you gotta be careful if you're using the yellow powder. best if there's no skin contact and don't ever let it get into any open wounds that you have.
blackfuzzy
post Jul 21 2008, 09:06 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Jul 18 2008, 10:57 PM)
Haha, this is what i call poor photo shooter.  tongue.gif
This is what I call miraculous notworthy.gif
knight
post Jul 22 2008, 12:47 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Jul 21 2008, 08:28 AM)
the kulat/dust/fungus are curable. you just need to know which medicine to use. the most common and best to use (for me at least) in this kinda situation is the japanese yellow powder (wong yok fun [in canto]). just a few grains per 1/2 gallon with 1 tablespoon of salt will usually do the trick.

you gotta be careful if you're using the yellow powder. best if there's no skin contact and don't ever let it get into any open wounds that you have.
haha..guess what...I ever tried before by using salt and try to scratch the fish..hmm...it works..but need to be very careful..best is use the usual yellow liquid with the blue one...
nandayryu
post Jul 22 2008, 08:46 PM

1,072 posts

anybody knows where i can get female bettas ,i want the CT's breed .pls do pm me as i always dont know how to get back to this thread .hehe .thanks smile.gif
softtail
post Jul 23 2008, 09:48 AM

Hi all! I'm new here and wish to learn more about bettas. To start off, can anyone recommend a place where I can find most strains? I have problem identifying the many strains now.
inv
post Jul 23 2008, 10:12 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

http://www.bettysplendens.com/articles/catview.imp?catid=890
http://www.bettysplendens.com/articles/pag...?articleid=1417

don't know if the above links still work.
aPiso
post Jul 23 2008, 01:06 PM

28 posts

hai all...im new here...have male HMPK one...really beautiful...very nice fish...having to know this fish since my childhood (called ikan pelaga)...my grandfather like to catch me when he gone to sawah...but now no sawah bendang since they build place for people to live there...very sad lol cry.gif ...sure to have lots of fren to have this fish lol...and im from penang...
kevinyong84
post Jul 23 2008, 02:38 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(aPiso @ Jul 23 2008, 01:06 PM)
hai all...im new here...have male HMPK one...really beautiful...very nice fish...having to know this fish since my childhood (called ikan pelaga)...my grandfather like to catch me when he gone to sawah...but now no sawah bendang since they build place for people to live there...very sad lol  cry.gif ...sure to have lots of fren to have this fish lol...and im from penang...
hi wellcome.. i guess catching bettas in sawah is a lot of fun haha..
blackfuzzy
post Jul 24 2008, 09:44 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Jul 23 2008, 02:38 PM)
hi wellcome.. i guess catching bettas in sawah is a lot of fun haha..
I'm sure it is. It always fun when you get dirty - and your parents give you that look. Even more fun when you're licensed and they can't do anything about it laugh.gif
aPiso
post Jul 24 2008, 10:20 AM

28 posts

yeah really cool lol...If im were bit older that time...huhu...

Added on July 24, 2008, 11:00 amYou guys should see this...Thai people catch Plakat and it look fun lol... rclxms.gif

http://www.plakatthai.com/

This post has been edited by aPiso: Jul 24 2008, 11:00 AM
kevinyong84
post Jul 24 2008, 11:12 AM

777 posts

cool website hehe
chow1942
post Jul 24 2008, 02:36 PM

280 posts

Is it when betta older they tend to be more slower, and sleep more like human? My betta sleep (sink) at bottom most of the time...
kevinyong84
post Jul 24 2008, 04:07 PM

777 posts

yahoo~ just bought a royal blue from ah wong place.. very good price given ! soon will post up the photos

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.2046sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:40 PM