iPhone Accessories V13, Everything related to iPhone accessories

z3alousn3ss
post May 10 2014, 12:38 AM

492 posts

how do you guys feel about wallet cases? been researching a few and didn't like those with flip covers as they were too bulky. Managed to come across Distil Union's Wally wallet case after reading a review on CultOfMac. Basically, it's made from leather and has a tab that you can pull to reveal the cards. It's also not obstructive like those wallet cases with the flip covers that get in the way when you want to make phone calls. When I ordered they sent me the wrong one, Wally Stick-On as opposed to the Wally Case which i ordered. Sent them an email and they gladly sent me the right one, at no additional charge at all. Basically got a free Wally Case, haha.

I'm thinking of bringing in a few cases to sell here, trying to get opinions and see the reception before i actually proceed. Pictures and links below smile.gif

Wally Stick-On (Can be stuck directly onto phone or casing, leaves no residue)

Wally Case (Basically a Wally Stick-On permanently attached to a case)

This post has been edited by z3alousn3ss: May 10 2014, 12:38 AM
z3alousn3ss
post May 10 2014, 02:04 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ May 10 2014, 12:47 AM)
erm.. since u are not selling it yet but to get feedback, this is how i felt.

1. not pratical. unless u stay or work in an environment that require ID Access Card, then its not practical. On average, a wallet contain IC, Car license, Credit Card, ATM card, and Cash (minimum 1 per type). Can it fit into the case? even if can, it will be very bulky right? n worse, when u pick up the phone, the extra weight will be very bothersome too.

2. if decided to put money only. how much can u put? whenever u on the phone, ppl will see the money.. unnecessary danger..

thats my views la.. I'm using the Element case pouch which come with 2 card slot.. n i dont even use it except to slot in a microfiber cloth only.. cos once put card, it will be tight n bulky n heavy..

hope this helps.
I appreciate your views.

1. I personally use this case on nights when I go out and I feel that I don't have to carry that much on me. For example, going to the mamak, I only carry my IC and Driver's License, along with maybe RM20 cash. All this can fit into the case. It's a little bulky yes, but it gives the benefit of not carrying an extra item in your pocket (the wallet) and also it's less one thing you have to take care of when you leave the place. This situation applies for clubbing/drinks at the bar as well, maybe replace the cash with an ATM/Credit Card.

2. You can stuff as much money as the leather will stretch to accommodate. And there is a elastic band inside the leather compartment to hold money down, less obvious to the unsuspecting observer. Will try to attach some pictures of my personal unit with the aforementioned items tomorrow.

Welcoming more views/opinions as well smile.gif

Thanks!

0.0173sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:30 PM