iPhone Accessories V13, Everything related to iPhone accessories
shaniandras2787
Oct 1 2014, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 30 2014, 11:12 PM) so far never experienced it myself.. but again, those that i bought aren't really cheap stuff... some are not MFI certified but ok la for charging... but I would really recommend to buy original cable as the MFI cable are almost around the same price, if not higher... those non mfi chip easily damaged.. What do you mean by "MFI" cables. What are their price range? I just need them to use them for transferring pictures and songs to my PC and nothing more. Not even using them for charging. Very lazy to be plucking out the original lightning cable from the wall plug and then plugging it back.
Connect2USales
Oct 1 2014, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 1 2014, 08:39 AM) What do you mean by "MFI" cables. What are their price range? I just need them to use them for transferring pictures and songs to my PC and nothing more. Not even using them for charging. Very lazy to be plucking out the original lightning cable from the wall plug and then plugging it back. MFI = made for iPhones. Mfi cables price can go even higher than the original cables.
Kellyyhx
Oct 1 2014, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 30 2014, 10:38 PM) just a question. i saw a rather good deal on OEM lightning cable. it's on sale for less than RM25.00 and i intend to purchase it. no problem with my pc recognizing my iphone through it but my only concern is that will it like somehow "damage" my iphone in any sense? i've never purchased OEM cables before but i figured it would be a total waste spending alomst RM100.00+ to buy an original lightning cable just so that i can transfer my pictures to my pc =( Most of the OEM cable doesn't last long, they either charge half way and kaput or loosen off. So best recommended to go for original cable, or reputable brand cable like belkin.
shaniandras2787
Oct 1 2014, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Oct 1 2014, 08:43 AM) MFI = made for iPhones. Mfi cables price can go even higher than the original cables. AH! those manufactured by third party companies. QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Oct 1 2014, 11:08 AM) Most of the OEM cable doesn't last long, they either charge half way and kaput or loosen off. So best recommended to go for original cable, or reputable brand cable like belkin.  i'm not willing to spent almost RM100.00 for an original cable just for the sole purpose of transferring pictures and songs into my PC. I'm not even going to use it to charge my iPhone because i'm using the one that comes with the iPhone for charging purposes therefore it doesn't make much sense splurging such a large sum just so that i could do something so trivial =(
Connect2USales
Oct 1 2014, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 1 2014, 12:24 PM) AH! those manufactured by third party companies.  i'm not willing to spent almost RM100.00 for an original cable just for the sole purpose of transferring pictures and songs into my PC. I'm not even going to use it to charge my iPhone because i'm using the one that comes with the iPhone for charging purposes therefore it doesn't make much sense splurging such a large sum just so that i could do something so trivial =( not all 3rd party got certified as MFI ya. You will see the certification on the box. Or you can at apple MFI list for the list of manufacturers with the certification. but as a guideline, anything cheaper than RM50 most likely do not have the certification.
shaniandras2787
Oct 1 2014, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Oct 1 2014, 01:09 PM) not all 3rd party got certified as MFI ya. You will see the certification on the box. Or you can at apple MFI list for the list of manufacturers with the certification. but as a guideline, anything cheaper than RM50 most likely do not have the certification. actually i don't really mind if they are not MFI cables and i am not expecting them to last for 3 years or so. i'm just looking for a cheap and convenient way to have my files in the iPhone transferred to my PC without the possibility of hurting my iPhone.
Connect2USales
Oct 1 2014, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 1 2014, 01:55 PM) actually i don't really mind if they are not MFI cables and i am not expecting them to last for 3 years or so. i'm just looking for a cheap and convenient way to have my files in the iPhone transferred to my PC without the possibility of hurting my iPhone. then just get one with iOS 7/8 compatible will do.. but don't expect it to last too long ya.
decavalera
Oct 1 2014, 03:57 PM
Sector FamilySolaceRoninNo major changes for e6 this time... So far the ion6 looks more tempting... Due to the late launching in boleh land of iphone 5 & 5S for the past 2 yrs... i always had the ec case with me & can straight away pasang it to the ne iphone once bought on the launching day... Maybe i'll get the new iphone6 1st this time around without the ec case yet...
Connect2USales
Oct 1 2014, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(decavalera @ Oct 1 2014, 03:57 PM) Sector FamilySolaceRoninNo major changes for e6 this time... So far the ion6 looks more tempting... Due to the late launching in boleh land of iphone 5 & 5S for the past 2 yrs... i always had the ec case with me & can straight away pasang it to the ne iphone once bought on the launching day... Maybe i'll get the new iphone6 1st this time around without the ec case yet... this year going to be ec all the way again? i wonder ec still made in USA or designed in California?
decavalera
Oct 1 2014, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Oct 1 2014, 04:03 PM) this year going to be ec all the way again? i wonder ec still made in USA or designed in California? Yes bozz, At least ion 6 looks nice to me personally... But wanna look for the final picture from the 3 unfinished product 1st..
TSsilencer5089
Oct 1 2014, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(decavalera @ Oct 1 2014, 04:42 PM) Yes bozz, At least ion 6 looks nice to me personally... But wanna look for the final picture from the 3 unfinished product 1st.. ronin full G10 now, even the crowns are made with G10.... 299.95... mahal giler...
conanlky
Oct 1 2014, 10:08 PM
Just now saw a lot of iphone 5/5s casing 50% off especially spigen at Apple authorise reseller shop
Connect2USales
Oct 1 2014, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(conanlky @ Oct 1 2014, 10:08 PM) Just now saw a lot of iphone 5/5s casing 50% off especially spigen at Apple authorise reseller shop yea.. clearing off the old one to make way to ip6 casings
conanlky
Oct 1 2014, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Oct 1 2014, 10:17 PM) yea.. clearing off the old one to make way to ip6 casings Is time to keep some stock before it disappear
dannykhoo17
Oct 1 2014, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(conanlky @ Oct 1 2014, 10:08 PM) Just now saw a lot of iphone 5/5s casing 50% off especially spigen at Apple authorise reseller shop shop located at where ?
shockk
Oct 2 2014, 12:47 AM
[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
Installed Spigen Tough Armor (Metal Slate) on my iPhone 6 Plus. Excellent fit, but does make the phone rather bulky. Recommended if you need one of the best protection against drops / shocks / etc.  
TSsilencer5089
Oct 2 2014, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 2 2014, 12:47 AM) Installed Spigen Tough Armor (Metal Slate) on my iPhone 6 Plus. Excellent fit, but does make the phone rather bulky. Recommended if you need one of the best protection against drops / shocks / etc.    not to mention protection against bendgate too
Connect2USales
Oct 2 2014, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 2 2014, 12:47 AM) Installed Spigen Tough Armor (Metal Slate) on my iPhone 6 Plus. Excellent fit, but does make the phone rather bulky. Recommended if you need one of the best protection against drops / shocks / etc.    really big lor.. I'm considering using a flip case for 6 plus..
baretta
Oct 2 2014, 01:30 AM
My 4th and 5th casing for ip6.... Attached thumbnail(s)
conanlky
Oct 2 2014, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Oct 1 2014, 10:55 PM) I-store by c-zone at publika