Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official Thread V17, LATEST ROM IS ND3. READ POST 1.

samsungXP
post May 23 2014, 02:35 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ May 23 2014, 11:51 AM)
u using singapore firmware? the one in may is for singapore Singtel.

it's a carrier branded firmware, anything wrong with it after few days use?
Wont have problem.after msia come out u can flash back.
myself379
post May 23 2014, 02:35 PM

Paamayim Nekudotayim
536 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ May 23 2014, 01:44 PM)
hi sifus,

My battery drain issue is getting severe on my note 3, actually this few days I've been noticing that my battery drain x2 more than usual, and I've been asking my other android friends about it but get no response from them, so I fully charged my phone to 100% yesterday night before sleep, and usually when I wake up my phone batt will be around 95%, but this morning my phone has only 28% left.... so basically the battery has been draining for a few days and one shot it drain me 80%+ over night....I have a habit to clear all my tasks before sleep so I made sure nothing was running, also I'll clear the RAM memory..

My note 3 hasn't been tweaked at all, pretty standard from the stock, nothings been done, and I've only downloaded less than 10 apps so far... which I've deleted most but left with the important ones like whatsapp, instagram, and etc. I've checked all Bluetooth, gps and etc and make sure they were off.

I'm not sure what else can I do, I tried shutting it down for a few minutes and turn it on, removing battery and etc, but it doesn't seem to help at all.... from morning till now my battery is still draining x2 of the usual...appreciate any advise given.. thanks!
Hi, installing Wakelock Detector or Better Battery Stats could tell us the story more. It can be get from Google play or XDA forum. nod.gif
samsungXP
post May 23 2014, 02:45 PM

5,274 posts

New status bar with cpu temp + network speed
Reventon
post May 23 2014, 02:46 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ May 23 2014, 01:44 PM)
hi sifus,

My battery drain issue is getting severe on my note 3, actually this few days I've been noticing that my battery drain x2 more than usual, and I've been asking my other android friends about it but get no response from them, so I fully charged my phone to 100% yesterday night before sleep, and usually when I wake up my phone batt will be around 95%, but this morning my phone has only 28% left.... so basically the battery has been draining for a few days and one shot it drain me 80%+ over night....I have a habit to clear all my tasks before sleep so I made sure nothing was running, also I'll clear the RAM memory..

My note 3 hasn't been tweaked at all, pretty standard from the stock, nothings been done, and I've only downloaded less than 10 apps so far... which I've deleted most but left with the important ones like whatsapp, instagram, and etc. I've checked all Bluetooth, gps and etc and make sure they were off.

I'm not sure what else can I do, I tried shutting it down for a few minutes and turn it on, removing battery and etc, but it doesn't seem to help at all.... from morning till now my battery is still draining x2 of the usual...appreciate any advise given.. thanks!
Quick and almost perfect fix will be factory reset. If not you will have to slowly identify the problem like bbs or wakelock detector. Those need root for more precise reading.
samsungXP
post May 23 2014, 03:11 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 23 2014, 11:13 AM)
The network speed indicator is another one I found quite useful...

[attachmentid=3983514]
Last time i use internet speed apps

SamsengFan
post May 23 2014, 03:22 PM

423 posts

This is the CPU stick/stuck that I am saying.

Will not return to normal unless reboot. No significant change in battery consumption.

TSantt00
post May 23 2014, 03:29 PM

RescuE
10,868 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ May 23 2014, 03:22 PM)

Will not return to normal unless reboot. No significant change in battery consumption.
What kernel you using?
spikey2506
post May 23 2014, 03:41 PM

Professional Bum
1,819 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ May 23 2014, 03:22 PM)

Noticed this too. With stock rom and no root.
SamsengFan
post May 23 2014, 03:44 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 23 2014, 03:29 PM)
What kernel you using?
Everything stock virgin.

Saw a random thread in XDA of note 3 about this.

Then notice I have it too. Lol.

But not bothered too much because according to CPU spy. The phone still go to sleep. Means I don't have high run time in 1.19ghz.

Not sure if its the CPU really stuck or the CPU manager display stuck. Lol.
TSantt00
post May 23 2014, 03:50 PM

RescuE
10,868 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ May 23 2014, 03:44 PM)
Everything stock virgin.

Saw a random thread in XDA of note 3 about this.

Then notice I have it too. Lol.

But not bothered too much because according to CPU spy. The phone still go to sleep. Means I don't have high run time in 1.19ghz.

Not sure if its the CPU really stuck or the CPU manager display stuck. Lol.
Are you using any app apart from system tuner that can change the kernel setting? Stuck as in it wont go up or down just stay at the freq? The other 2 core is normal?
SamsengFan
post May 23 2014, 04:08 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 23 2014, 03:50 PM)
Are you using any app apart from system tuner that can change the kernel setting? Stuck as in it wont go up or down just stay at the freq? The other 2 core is normal?
Nope. Din change any kernel setting. laugh.gif I try not to be bother by android lag issue so I opted for 3gb ram phone.

Stuck as in, it can go up, but will not go down. 1.19ghz is the lowest.

Will not go to rest for the cpu1 and cpu2.

Cpu0 and cpu3 is OK.

If I reboot. Then all 4 cores is back to normal can up and down no problem.

TSantt00
post May 23 2014, 04:46 PM

RescuE
10,868 posts

Please continue your discussion in the next thread.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3234327

This post has been edited by antt00: May 23 2014, 04:58 PM

0.0180sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:02 AM