Warcraft 3: Help Needed, Can't Start maps above 6

TSenriquelee
post Jul 24 2006, 09:21 AM, updated 20y ago

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Hi there,
I have problem to start all Dota maps above version 6.

Everytime i click 'start game' the screen will go back to the map selection page.

Anybody know what is the problem? Need patching?

Thanks 1st
nxfx
post Jul 24 2006, 10:04 AM

979 posts

Patch to 1.20
ltw82
post Jul 24 2006, 10:36 AM

1,166 posts

update to latest patch or atleast version 1.20c
happy.gif
TSenriquelee
post Jul 24 2006, 10:39 AM

10,510 posts

Thank you to both ltw82 and nxfx

Just Download the 'Warcraft III Patch v1.20e' from battlenet.com and click it? or copy and paste to somewhere?

Sorry for this kinda really noob question
ltw82
post Jul 24 2006, 11:19 AM

1,166 posts

izzit the patch is .exe file?
if yes u'll juz need to run the patch.
tongue.gif
TSenriquelee
post Jul 24 2006, 01:30 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(ltw82 @ Jul 24 2006, 11:19 AM)
izzit the patch is .exe file?
if yes u'll juz need to run the patch.
tongue.gif
Yes, it is an exe file.
But i didn't install the frozen throne in the program folder. Is it alright?
ltw82
post Jul 24 2006, 03:12 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jul 24 2006, 01:30 PM)
Yes, it is an exe file.
But i didn't install the frozen throne in the program folder. Is it alright?
huh.gif
suppose the dota map is using frozen throne environment to run lah....
how u play the game before this?
snorlax
post Jul 24 2006, 03:49 PM

Sleeper
1,308 posts

Just run the patch. It should find WC3 automatically, unless you didn't install, but just copied from another comp.
TSenriquelee
post Jul 24 2006, 04:27 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(snorlax @ Jul 24 2006, 03:49 PM)
Just run the patch. It should find WC3 automatically, unless you didn't install, but just copied from another comp.
Exactly, i didn't installed. I copy the whole folder from my brother's notebook.

Last 2 days, I tried to install again using DVD, but only manage to install Warcraft 3. Later i install the frozen throne, it can't work. Can't even play the warcraft 3 after the installation of frozen throne. rclxub.gif
ltw82
post Jul 24 2006, 05:27 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jul 24 2006, 04:27 PM)
Exactly, i didn't installed. I copy the whole folder from my brother's notebook.

Last 2 days, I tried to install again using DVD, but only manage to install Warcraft 3. Later i install the frozen throne, it can't work. Can't even play the warcraft 3 after the installation of frozen throne.  rclxub.gif
doh.gif
perform back the same steps on the manual given inside the CD after installing FT into the PC again, the process is the same....
snorlax
post Jul 24 2006, 07:04 PM

Sleeper
1,308 posts

Lol....i suppose yours is "budget" dvd? IF it is, install, run patch, then find a crack for the patch version you're using. Of course, all this is hypothetical since we're not supposed to be discussing warez here whistling.gif
H@H@
post Jul 24 2006, 07:44 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

DVD version of Warcraft 3... Right.

We don't do warez tech support here.

- THREAD CLOSED -