Constipation problem still cannot be solved

TSerik8lyt
post Mar 30 2014, 12:46 AM, updated 12y ago

715 posts

When I took one set of Senna 7.5 given by my doctor for the past few days, I could defecate a lot without the urge until I finished them. After that, I'm still having hard times to defecate even I'm consuming Fybogel, honey, apple, pear, kiwi, plum, Yakult and I managed to defecate a little without the urge. Should I continue to take Senna 7.5 until constipation problem solved?

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Mar 30 2014, 01:13 AM
SUSgtasaboss
post Mar 30 2014, 02:25 AM

Requiem
601 posts

try any of these

-drink coffee
-intense exercise

eat the rm3.20 gardenia bread in the green packaging a lot. also add vegetables like lettuce and tomato in your diet.
jiew71
post Mar 30 2014, 02:29 AM

184 posts

Make Banana Milk and drink!

Bro, eat more foods with fibre yo icon_idea.gif and less starchy food

TheEvilMan
post Mar 30 2014, 05:58 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Try plum in juice form, it work me for quite well
tengah
post Mar 30 2014, 09:05 AM

Way my on
851 posts

Don't forget, papaya too!
vanpersie91
post Mar 30 2014, 09:11 AM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

take papaya. that thing is serious shiat when it comes to constipation issues.
TSerik8lyt
post Mar 30 2014, 09:27 AM

715 posts

I also have little breathing problem. I started to have the problem after I ate large amount of Oreo biscuits during abdominal bloating last two weeks and I couldn't breath very well. The problem slowly recovers after taking Biotase and Senna 7.5. But until now I still have a little breathing problem that I have to take a little deep breathing sometimes when sitting, walking or sleeping. I think abdominal bloating hurt my diaphragm.

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Mar 30 2014, 09:27 AM
tengah
post Mar 30 2014, 09:32 AM

Way my on
851 posts

Don't take so much Oreo biscuits then?

This post has been edited by tengah: Mar 30 2014, 09:33 AM
TSerik8lyt
post Mar 30 2014, 09:40 AM

715 posts

QUOTE(tengah @ Mar 30 2014, 09:32 AM)
Don't take so much Oreo biscuits then?
I'm not sure the Oreo biscuits is the cause or not. After I realized I couldn't breath very well, I didn't eat them anymore. But until now I still have a little breathing problem that I have to take a little deep breath sometimes when sitting, walking or sleeping. Any solutions?

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Mar 30 2014, 09:41 AM
tengah
post Mar 30 2014, 09:56 AM

Way my on
851 posts

Try Dulcolax. Available from pharmacies.

TSerik8lyt
post Mar 30 2014, 10:34 AM

715 posts

QUOTE(tengah @ Mar 30 2014, 09:56 AM)
Try Dulcolax. Available from pharmacies.

Are there any side effects for taking this? Cannot rely on drugs all the time right?
tengah
post Mar 30 2014, 10:47 AM

Way my on
851 posts

Side effects may include stomach pain or diarrhea but that depends on the person. Some people have no side effects, some get diarrhea etc.

TinyPumpkin
post Mar 30 2014, 11:14 AM

1,233 posts

Try kefir. thumbup.gif
TSerik8lyt
post Mar 30 2014, 11:39 AM

715 posts

QUOTE(tengah @ Mar 30 2014, 10:47 AM)
Side effects may include stomach pain or diarrhea but that depends on the person. Some people have no side effects, some get diarrhea etc.
Ya I know. I worried if I take your drug will damage my intestines. I think I took the one set of Senna that doctor gave me is enough. I want to try the natural laxative like prune. FYI, this morning I took corn flake with Vico and I managed to poop a little. Is this a good sign?

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Mar 30 2014, 11:40 AM
SUSEdBaaBaa
post Mar 30 2014, 12:19 PM

67 posts

Bro,

drink enough WATER!!
Dave
post Mar 30 2014, 12:43 PM

54 posts

replace cornflakes with oatmeal, raisins and milk. Drink enough water, stay active, try to avoid processed foods, increase fruits and vegetables.
TSerik8lyt
post Mar 30 2014, 12:54 PM

715 posts

I'm looking for probiotic supplements high in bifidus factor. Are Lacto-5 or LactoGG one of them? I check Lacto-5 from the website and it says bifidus included however I can't check LactoGG from the website. Does LactoGG contain bifidus?
TSerik8lyt
post Mar 30 2014, 06:04 PM

715 posts

When I sit in front of the computer, I have to take a little deep breath sometimes. Is it that time I ate full my abdomen and then hurt my diaphragm?
dave82
post Mar 30 2014, 10:32 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Mar 30 2014, 11:39 AM)
Ya I know. I worried if I take your drug will damage my intestines. I think I took the one set of Senna that doctor gave me is enough. I want to try the natural laxative like prune. FYI, this morning I took corn flake with Vico and I managed to poop a little. Is this a good sign?
How long you had constipation? How old are you? usually a doctor will ask a lot of question to find out why and how long you get constipation...
can't rely on meds whole life by the way. just stick to fibrous fruits and vege
mycolumn
post Mar 30 2014, 11:02 PM

2,085 posts

Take banana, papaya, plum. Works for me all the time
TheEvilMan
post Mar 30 2014, 11:23 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

if u really still find problem releasing ur poop, better consult another doctor for 2nd opinion, could be something else
kshen
post Mar 30 2014, 11:36 PM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

Ignore all the mumbo jumbo laxative stuff . Aim 1-2gallons of water and consume enough water . Without those , ur poop ain't coming out . Fibers and Water is the key to a healthy rectum and colon , along with overall health .
TSerik8lyt
post Mar 31 2014, 12:08 AM

715 posts

Just now dinner after I took another new set of Senna tablets . Hopefully there is an urge to poop when I wake up on morning. On the other hands, I check there is a method called salt water flush. I want to try it on morning. Is it using sea salt not table salt? How about drinking ginger tea with lemon on morning? Which one prefer?

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Mar 31 2014, 12:13 AM
Qwert12345
post Mar 31 2014, 11:53 AM

Senna and medications should only be used for the temporary relief of constipation ...

Drink 1 tablespoon of Psyllium husk mixed in a large glass of water and then drink an extra glass of water afterwards
Drink the psyllium mixture twice a day for best effects...

Doing this will add more fibre to your diet and after a day or two it will relieve your constipation

You can also try adding fermented foods and probiotics like Keffir to your diet

SnailWithFingers
post Mar 31 2014, 01:56 PM

606 posts

Eat 5 papayas a day and pamelo. See if the problem still persist.

I dont have constipation but last time I ate 3 papayas with empty stomach.

Then after that I had diarrhea =.=
TSerik8lyt
post Mar 31 2014, 02:32 PM

715 posts

This morning I defecated several brown shit after I took Senna last night. Can Senna help me defecate totally? Do i need to do enema next?

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Mar 31 2014, 02:33 PM
sno0py
post Mar 31 2014, 05:57 PM

307 posts

For me, eat papaya, Nestlé nestum 3 in 1 and kimchi. Haha..
SUSTham
post Mar 31 2014, 06:18 PM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Mar 30 2014, 01:27 AM)
I also have little breathing problem. I started to have the problem after I ate large amount of Oreo biscuits during abdominal bloating last two weeks and I couldn't breath very well. The problem slowly recovers after taking Biotase and Senna 7.5. But until now I still have a little breathing problem that I have to take a little deep breathing sometimes when sitting, walking or sleeping. I think abdominal bloating hurt my diaphragm.
Many of these biscuits, especially those orange colored ones,
use tartrazine, or E102, as a synthetic coloring. Also called Sunset Yellow 5.

Tartrazine is actually made from ..... coal tar. So it would not
be surprising if it caused allergies and triggered off asthma
in humans.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tartrazine#Se...and_intolerance

Another culprit is Sunset Yellow FCF, or FD&C Yellow 6, or E110.

You will find E110 in fruit juices, ice creams, biscuits, snacks,
candies, etc.

Both caused cancer in animal studies.

Tartrazine also causes ADD in children.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sunset_Yellow..._health_effects

http://voices.yahoo.com/the-risk-artificia...nd-9421515.html

http://eatthis.menshealth.com/content/11-m...rticle=1&page=1

You probably have constipation-type IBS.

So it would not be surprising if Oreo biscuits worsened your bloating
(flatulence) and constipation.

SUSTham
post Mar 31 2014, 06:32 PM

1,576 posts

Senna is a stimulant laxative. It forces the muscles of your intestines
and colon to go into spasms, so pushes the stools out.

If you take it chronically, your colon is going to become dependent
on it, i.e. addicted, and so will become lazy sooner or later.

Try eating at least one purple-type dragonfruit a day.

You will be sure to run to the toilet more often with softer stolls.
The downside will be they will appear dark and purplish

Order some artichoke tablets from here. Take one daily.
Your stools will be more, softer and also yellowish.

http://www.healthspan.co.uk/products/artichoke-extract

Artichoke makes your gallballer secrete more bile, which in turn
causes more yellowish stools.

It will also reduce flatulence or bloating.

The cynarin in artichoke is also a powerful cancer fighter, so if you
take it regularly, you will be unlikely to get liver or colon cancer.

Here too :

http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Artichok...0-Capsules/1824

I've taken both of the above before. Still have a couple more capsules
of Nature's Way.

kshen
post Mar 31 2014, 07:02 PM

702 posts

dude. drink a lot of water will do along with sufficient consumption of fibers. all these "helping to defecate" or whatever product is, may put too much stress on your organs. maybe your kidney will be the first to give out.
angkhian
post Mar 31 2014, 09:01 PM

313 posts

Hey there, check this 30-day detox program out (video link: http://youtu.be/ii0moycb5R0). Solved many constipation problem, including back pain, runny nose, sinus, joint aches.

TSerik8lyt
post Mar 31 2014, 09:45 PM

715 posts

QUOTE(Tham @ Mar 31 2014, 06:32 PM)
Senna is a stimulant laxative. It forces the muscles of your intestines
and colon to go into spasms, so pushes the stools out.

If you take it chronically, your colon is going to become dependent
on it, i.e. addicted, and so will become lazy sooner or later.
Try eating at least one purple-type dragonfruit a day.

You will be sure to run to the toilet more often with softer stolls.
The downside will be they will appear dark and purplish
Order some artichoke tablets from here. Take one daily.
Your stools will be more, softer and also yellowish.

http://www.healthspan.co.uk/products/artichoke-extract
Artichoke makes your gallballer secrete more bile, which in turn
causes more yellowish stools.

It will also reduce flatulence or bloating.
The cynarin in artichoke is also a powerful cancer fighter, so if you
take it regularly, you will be unlikely to get liver or colon cancer.
Here too :

http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Artichok...0-Capsules/1824
I've taken both of the above before. Still have a couple more capsules
of Nature's Way.
Where can I buy dragon fruit? Can I buy Artichoke and Nature's Way locally?
TSerik8lyt
post Mar 31 2014, 09:54 PM

715 posts

Just now before dinner I slept about 2 hours and I woke up I felt my abdomen was bloating. When eating dinner, I had a few burp and fart and my abdomen bloating was reduced.
SUSTham
post Apr 1 2014, 07:11 AM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Mar 31 2014, 01:45 PM)
Where can I buy dragon fruit? Can I buy Artichoke and Nature's Way locally?
Try chewing one simethicone tablet (Gastyl, Disflatyl) once
in a while.

This breaks up the gas into smaller bubbles, so makes it easier
to pass out.

You will also find simethicone in antacid tablets and liquids
like Alucid, Maalox, etc.

Dragonfruit can be found in many supermarkets and fruit shops.
It's a pink or reddish/purple fruit, oval shape, about 4 or 5 inches across.

Giant has some, but they usually stock the type with white flesh.

A bit difficult to tell the white and purple flesh varieties from the outer
skin actually, but the purple type usually has slightly darker or more
purplish skin. You have to ask the supermarket or fruit shop people.

The ''Sang Mark'' fruit shop in Jalan 21/17, Sea Park, PJ usually has
the purple type. A bit expensive, about $10 a kilo, or about two fruits.
Once in a while, they will cut it and sell at $1.20 each in the fridge at
their front left side.

You can't buy Healhspan and Nature's Way artichoke extracts here,
that's why I gave you the links.

SUSTham
post Apr 1 2014, 07:51 AM

1,576 posts

This particular probiotic, Bacillus coagulans GBI-30, 6086 looks like
it will help your IBS and bloating, and maybe constipation too.

http://www.probiotics-lovethatbug.com/prob...nstipation.html

http://www.iherb.com/Ganeden-Digestive-Adv...-Capsules/53523

http://www.iherb.com/Thorne-Research-Bacil...ggie-Caps/18588

http://www.digestiveadvantage.com/digestiv...psules-30-count

Bacillus coagulans significantly improved abdominal pain and bloating in patients with IBS.

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19332970

TSerik8lyt
post Apr 1 2014, 08:26 AM

715 posts

This morning I did diaphragm breathing about 5 minutes and I could fart and poop a little brown shit. I ate peanut butter bread with coffee and then I burped once. After a while, I had a diarrhea a bit. Just wonder did I weaken my bowel muscle after I did 3 times masturbations for 2 days in a row for the past 3 weeks?

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Apr 1 2014, 08:33 AM
SUSEdBaaBaa
post Apr 1 2014, 09:04 AM

67 posts

reading this thread overall, somehow i feel that you should "improve" your diet. If i remember correctly, you've stated you eat cornflakes for breakfast and now it's peanut butter on bread.

Apart from taking all those commercial fibres for your constipation, why not try changing your overall diet to include more things that will help your constipation and overall health? eg oats & fruit for breakfast? no or reduce coffee etc

TheEvilMan
post Apr 1 2014, 11:30 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Apr 1 2014, 08:26 AM)
This morning I did diaphragm breathing about 5 minutes and I could fart and poop a little brown shit. I ate peanut butter bread with coffee and then I burped once. After a while, I had a diarrhea a bit. Just wonder did I weaken my bowel muscle after I did 3 times masturbations for 2 days in a row for the past 3 weeks?
what?
akiratm
post Apr 1 2014, 12:19 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Apr 1 2014, 08:26 AM)
blink.gif blink.gif
no related to bowel muscles at all... doh.gif
TSerik8lyt
post Apr 1 2014, 02:04 PM

715 posts

I ate lunch and then I drank Konimitsu J'pan D'tox Tea. After 1 hour, I had several little brown shit. Is this normal?
SUSdinoxzkiller
post Apr 1 2014, 02:07 PM

309 posts

makan bananana
lolzcalvin
post Apr 1 2014, 02:11 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

This post is interesting LOLOLOL
Except eating fruits, drink coffee bananana milk medicine and whatevah, the best ways are:
1) Eat more vegetables
2) 1

This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Apr 1 2014, 02:12 PM
TinyPumpkin
post Apr 1 2014, 02:41 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Apr 1 2014, 02:04 PM)
I ate lunch and then I drank Konimitsu J'pan D'tox Tea. After 1 hour, I had several little brown shit. Is this normal?
No, it's not normal. Sounds like a visit to the doctor is overdue. Stop asking for advices here; could be more serious than constipation. rolleyes.gif

How old are you?
TSerik8lyt
post Apr 1 2014, 03:09 PM

715 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Apr 1 2014, 02:41 PM)
No, it's not normal.  Sounds like a visit to the doctor is overdue.  Stop asking for advices here; could be more serious than constipation. rolleyes.gif

How old are you?
Visiting doctor is costly. I'm 25 this year.

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Apr 1 2014, 03:13 PM
TinyPumpkin
post Apr 1 2014, 03:31 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Apr 1 2014, 03:09 PM)
If you have a health problem you have no choice but to consult a doctor. 25 won't put you at risk of colon cancer; that's some consolation.
kshen
post Apr 1 2014, 10:37 PM

702 posts

How about , u follow what I've said for the past few comments . DRINK MORE WATER AND CONSUME ENOUGH ROUGHAGE. doh.gif
pj_guitarist
post Apr 2 2014, 03:39 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Apr 1 2014, 11:30 AM)
what?
i'm quite as shocked.
pj_guitarist
post Apr 2 2014, 03:42 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Apr 1 2014, 03:09 PM)
if it's serious and the problem is prolonged better be safe than sorry la brother. I myself take coffee everyday to and have no problem with my bowel movements, but if u find your case is genuinely strange, you will need doctor's help for expert opinion or get yourself analysed better medically by them.
TSerik8lyt
post Apr 2 2014, 07:24 AM

715 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Apr 2 2014, 03:42 AM)
if it's serious and the problem is prolonged better be safe than sorry la brother. I myself take coffee everyday to and have no problem with my bowel movements, but if u find your case is genuinely strange, you will need doctor's help for expert opinion or get yourself analysed better medically by them.
I drank coffee yesterday and I had breathing problem the whole day.
pj_guitarist
post Apr 2 2014, 09:34 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Apr 2 2014, 07:24 AM)
I drank coffee yesterday and I had breathing problem the whole day.
wow really? wtf? u have allergic reaction zit? try consult doctor le, like srsly allergy scratch test or something better than just making a guess of how to manage ur probs.
TSerik8lyt
post Apr 2 2014, 12:05 PM

715 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Apr 2 2014, 09:34 AM)
wow really? wtf? u have allergic reaction zit? try consult doctor le, like srsly allergy scratch test or something better than just making a guess of how to manage ur probs.
Is it neccessary to do allergy scratch test? I did blood test before. What does allergy scratch test for?

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Apr 2 2014, 12:09 PM
pj_guitarist
post Apr 2 2014, 07:47 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Apr 2 2014, 12:05 PM)
Is it neccessary to do allergy scratch test? I did blood test before. What does allergy scratch test for?
not really necessary, if u r sure that u r allergic to something, like i'll have headache if i consume lamb, im pretty sure bout it i just dun eat lamb that much la, but in your case if the allergy could cause something worse than headache, u might never know, so all ur life if u take coffee u'll have breathing problems?
BubblyFish
post Apr 3 2014, 09:41 PM

48 posts

Do you have Celiac disease? If yes, STOP taking cereal, bread, peanut butter as all of these may lead to constipation. STOP taking stuffs that contain gluten especially wheat, no bread, no cake, no cereal.

Eat unlimited amounts of vegetables and small to moderate amount of fruits. Cut out all the crap carb and replace with complex carb. Remember to drink at least 3L of water too. Eat small to moderate amount of meat too (fat is good for constipation too, lubricant for intestine)

I have constipation problem too. What I did was drink warm lemon juice water/plain water in the morning (Must be warm, not cold), DO NOT sip them, GULP the whole thing continuously. This can help the water to reach your intestine effectively. Changing your drinking habit can help too. Then, eat breakfast like normal. (Again, NO cereal crap, no bread crap). Then, continue to drink some water and go to the toilet. DO NOT sit, do SQUATTING. It is effective for me.

Change your diet, drink more water, warm water in the morning and you are good to go.
kenneths88
post Apr 5 2014, 01:41 AM

214 posts

My GF have constipation problem too. Tried many method which has been recommended. However for long term, things doesn't seem to work out on my GF. This happened since she is young.
But for normal constipation, it helps alot. (Like for me)

1.) Organic Prune Juice (Lakewoods brand is good compare to other brand)
2.) Biogreen Organic Green Balance

This 2 natural food, i feel it is most effective as compared to other supplement/food. Feel free to try them smile.gif
SUSeksk
post Apr 5 2014, 12:32 PM

586 posts

get more fibre in your diet.. fruits and vege are the main source of fibre in diet...
TSerik8lyt
post Apr 5 2014, 01:20 PM

715 posts

This noon I experienced heart burn pain when pooping and it was gone after pooping. I checked on my poop and it was medium snake shaped poop. Normal?
Leeco
post Apr 5 2014, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Apr 5 2014, 01:20 PM)
This noon I experienced heart burn pain when pooping and it was gone after pooping. I checked on my poop and it was medium snake shaped poop. Normal?
Sounds like you do have some sort of food intolerance. Stomach bloat, constipation/diarrhea are some of the signs of gluten intolerance. Google gluten intolerance or celiac to read up on the topic.

I am no doctor but I know someone who has this problem. Unfortunately there are few doctors in Malaysia who are well versed with this condition. If you come across one, do let me know because my friend is still looking for one. It is best that you avoid foods like cereals, biscuits, etc that have high protein grains, fibre, etc for the time being till you feel better.
TSerik8lyt
post Apr 5 2014, 03:49 PM

715 posts

Can I eat any probiotic supplements to solve my problems?
Qwert12345
post Apr 5 2014, 05:33 PM

Yes!
Only live probiotics will work
You can try
Live, refridgerated probiotics supplements, not room temperature supplements
Keffir yoghurt
Fermented foods like Kimchi and Saurkraut

And take Psillium husk powder for soluble and insoluble fibre

TSerik8lyt
post Apr 5 2014, 06:10 PM

715 posts

QUOTE(Qwert12345 @ Apr 5 2014, 05:33 PM)
Yes!
Only live probiotics will work
You can try
Live, refridgerated probiotics supplements,  not room temperature supplements
Keffir yoghurt
Fermented foods like Kimchi and Saurkraut

And take Psillium husk powder for soluble and insoluble fibre
Can you recommend any probiotic supplements in the market? I checked many talk about LactoGG, Lacto-5 at this forum. Are they one of them?
Qwert12345
post Apr 5 2014, 09:21 PM

I tried the Lacto 5 from guardian and they did nothing for me,
but they were the ones of the shelf...

Go for probiotics that need refrigeration, my local Farmasi has
probiotics for sale in a refridgerator in store...
the ones you can buy on the store shelf wont be much good...

It takes a long time to build up the good bacteria in the gut, so you will have to take probiotics as well as fermented foods...

Btw fermented foods are probiotics too and they are very cheap to buy...

Good luck!
TSerik8lyt
post Apr 6 2014, 11:11 AM

715 posts

QUOTE(Qwert12345 @ Apr 5 2014, 09:21 PM)
I tried the Lacto 5 from guardian and they did nothing for me, 
but they were the ones of the shelf...

Go for probiotics that need refrigeration,  my local Farmasi has
probiotics for sale in a refridgerator in store...
the ones you can buy on the store shelf wont be much good...

It takes a long time to build up the good bacteria in the gut,  so you will have to take probiotics as well as fermented foods...

Btw fermented foods are probiotics too and they are very cheap to buy...

Good luck!
Are you sure probiotics that need refrigeration is better? Can you recommend any probiotics that need refrigeration and fermented foods? Highly appreciated.

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Apr 6 2014, 11:12 AM
Qwert12345
post Apr 6 2014, 12:11 PM

Quality of product depends on the manufacturer
Do some research to find a good probiotic brand...

Refridgerated = fresh
Shelf = freeze dried

You best option is to eat fermented foods like
Kimchi
Fermented cabbage
And any other traditional Malaysian fermented foods
Try to eat some of these foods with every meal for best results

Also pyslluum husk powder for extra fibre to help elimination of faeces ...

TSerik8lyt
post Apr 6 2014, 12:36 PM

715 posts

QUOTE(Qwert12345 @ Apr 6 2014, 12:11 PM)
Quality of product depends on the manufacturer
Do some research to find a good probiotic brand...

Refridgerated = fresh
Shelf = freeze dried

You best option is to eat fermented foods like
Kimchi
Fermented cabbage
And any other traditional Malaysian fermented foods
Try to eat some of these foods with every meal for best results

Also pyslluum husk powder for extra fibre to help elimination of faeces ...
Do you know any refrigerated probiotics high in bifidus factor? Is Fybogel one of the pyslluum husk powder?
Leeco
post Apr 6 2014, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Apr 6 2014, 12:36 PM)
Do you know any refrigerated probiotics high in bifidus factor? Is Fybogel one of the pyslluum husk powder?
Just eat fruits, green vegetables, fish, rice and drink water or tea for the next few days and see if the symptoms go away. Fresh meat and root vegetables should also be ok.

Avoid grains with high protein and fibre. No floury things, oats and pysllium husks for the time being.

My friend who is possibly gluten intolerant or celiac noticed the breathlessness stopped almost immediately with the diet but the constipation took longer to go away. Lots of money spent on doctors but they could not find out what's wrong. So we did quite a bit of searching and reading online and we realised that the symptoms were possibly related to GI because we had been on a high-fibre diet of oats and cereals. I was ok but my friend has not fully recovered yet and is still looking for a doctor/hospital to go for tests.

TSerik8lyt
post Apr 6 2014, 05:13 PM

715 posts

I remembered I finished cornflakes with hot Vico drink after a while and I wanted to poop. I saw there were cornflakes on my stool. Is this gluten intolerance?

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Apr 6 2014, 05:14 PM
dorothy2010
post Apr 9 2014, 04:26 PM

105 posts

Drink more water or try Glenx tea few day a week.
TSerik8lyt
post Apr 10 2014, 06:28 PM

715 posts

I saw my local pharmacy selling refrigerated probiotic supplement called Biolife Advanced Multiblend Probiotix. Is this high in bifidus factor?
xboxrockers
post May 6 2014, 07:05 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Leeco @ Apr 6 2014, 04:22 PM)
Just eat fruits, green vegetables, fish, rice and drink water or tea for the next few days and see if the symptoms go away. Fresh meat and root vegetables should also be ok.

Avoid grains with high protein and fibre. No floury things, oats and pysllium husks for the time being.

My friend who is possibly gluten intolerant or celiac noticed the breathlessness stopped almost immediately with the diet but the constipation took longer to go away. Lots of money spent on doctors but they could not find out what's wrong. So we did quite a bit of searching and reading online and we realised that the symptoms were possibly related to GI because we had been on a high-fibre diet of oats and cereals. I was ok but my friend has not fully recovered yet and is still looking for a doctor/hospital to go for tests.
'

pm me too if your friend get to do the test for celiac
finkl1
post May 15 2014, 03:03 PM

379 posts

BioLife MultiBlend hold i believe 2 strains.

They are also milk derived. The CFUs in them are about 5 billion per vege cap.
Usually, most of these strains are dead in your stomach, and there is almost near nothing that goes to your lower GI.

Probiotics is advised to be taken first thing in the morning, empty stomach. Certain people have different perspective.

I get mine off from US. Almost same price as BioLife, unfortunately freeze-dried, but GMO free. CFUs are around 30-35 Billion per veg cap, hold 7-8 strains. Also 1/2 the quantity.
Please note, always reduce the amount of intake to see if you body can take supplements.

Natural method on constipation is take 3-4 prunes (not juice). Do not overtake, and gradually ease away from it. Body should never be dependent to certain diet.

Needless to say, anxiety, stress and etc does effect how your body reacts.

Good luck to your health.

This post has been edited by finkl1: May 15 2014, 04:00 PM
andrekua2
post May 15 2014, 03:56 PM

13,475 posts

Probiotic for constipation? I thought its for diarrhea where the good bacteria is destroyed by antibiotic for example.

Personally, those sweet prunes works like charm. Can even diarrhea if ate too much. Banana works too.

Another that works for me is those cheap Nestle icecreams. Just ate whole 1L box and surely the next day can go toilet 4-5times.
finkl1
post May 15 2014, 04:11 PM

379 posts

you are partially correct that probiotics does not directly help constipation.
hence, I was not stating it does for TS.

Mainly answering the question on the brand BioLife MultiBlend.
I used it myself, and it does nothing for me.

eating rare banana (green) is state to be reverse of constipation, and eating ripe banana (yellow) help.
I did not find much help when I constipate sometimes eating banana.

Water is essential for me. Need to drink alot.
Okra vegetable helps.
Papaya fruits as well.
Prune helps me the most, but I do not eat them unless required.
I read is it due to the high content in potassium is the cause of your intestines motility...prune has that.

http://www.healthmedicinemagazine.com/prun...r-constipation/

Good health to you all.

fireballs
post May 15 2014, 04:23 PM

5,650 posts

just drink a few tablespoon of oil
eg coconut, olive etc.

guarantee come out
K.T.Y.E
post May 20 2014, 03:52 PM

68 posts

Drink more water and exercise more. and oh.. massage your tummy too

This post has been edited by K.T.Y.E: May 20 2014, 03:53 PM
ipunk1026
post Dec 4 2019, 01:07 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(BubblyFish @ Apr 3 2014, 09:41 PM)
Do you have Celiac disease? If yes, STOP taking cereal, bread, peanut butter as all of these may lead to constipation. STOP taking stuffs that contain gluten especially wheat, no bread, no cake, no cereal.

Eat unlimited amounts of vegetables and small to moderate amount of fruits. Cut out all the crap carb and replace with complex carb. Remember to drink at least 3L of water too. Eat small to moderate amount of meat too (fat is good for constipation too, lubricant for intestine)

I have constipation problem too. What I did was drink warm lemon juice water/plain water in the morning (Must be warm, not cold), DO NOT sip them, GULP the whole thing continuously. This can help the water to reach your intestine effectively. Changing your drinking habit can help too. Then, eat breakfast like normal. (Again, NO cereal crap, no bread crap). Then, continue to drink some water and go to the toilet. DO NOT sit, do SQUATTING. It is effective for me.

Change your diet, drink more water, warm water in the morning and you are good to go.
i think you just save my life bro, i was having constipation for long time until stumble across this post. turn out after i stop taking wheat germ bread i feel a lot better.
luvjim
post Dec 4 2019, 05:14 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

drink more water and move more

squat during your toilet time do helps alot
Just2centslah
post Apr 29 2020, 11:59 AM

261 posts

Running, probiotics, lots of coffee first in the morning help. But fiber could be harmful if you have very serious stool problems.

Also overall healthy lifestyle required for prevention.
rinsedpie
post Apr 29 2020, 09:23 PM

237 posts

take senna ie senokot 2 tabs at night before bed adn take lactulose 10-15mls three times a day. drink plenty of water

0.0384sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:44 PM