Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V20

wintzen
post Mar 31 2014, 12:51 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 31 2014, 12:26 PM)
Was tempted to follow my wife to HK too as she is there for training about 3-4 days...and I thought can follow go makan makan and look see look see Lego. But paying 1K for an airfare is just abit too much since I'm probably going to walk on my own....can't eat good food with her. So in the end, decided to stay at home to look after the kids. However, requested my friend to get a set for me and pass it to my wife...hopefully he can get it.
wintzen
post Apr 1 2014, 12:21 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Mar 31 2014, 11:00 PM)
Yes ! Lego Movie CMF is cheaper ... i hope they remain this pricing for Simpsons too  icon_idea.gif
Thanks for advice , am still considering whether to HK or Korea hmm.gif
thanks for the poison  thumbup.gif
i need more antidote  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
If purposely fly there to shop, the tickets almost the same as retail.....but HK definitely have cheaper lego sets. Managed to get lord biz evil lair at hkd600. About 100 cheaper than rrp here.....my friemd's wife special delivery to my wife hotel....
wintzen
post Apr 1 2014, 10:11 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Apr 1 2014, 09:32 AM)
Yes ! IF the price is right  icon_idea.gif
Price here in KL I think can get about RM300, price from Lego'er. Actually I been contemplating about getting it here with vouchers, but I think Parkson don't have that set right? So just happy that my wife got a biz trip there, can get my friend to haul.

He normally hauls it at Let's Go, sort of like a regular now.
wintzen
post Apr 1 2014, 01:15 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Apr 1 2014, 11:14 AM)
Bro , how much is yours from HK ?
About RM250 after conversion.
wintzen
post Apr 1 2014, 04:29 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Apr 1 2014, 01:23 PM)
Thanks, Bro thumbup.gif
U just help me to decide my next destination  brows.gif
No worries, it's heaven for collectors. Like me although I dislike the busy-ness of the city folks, the eateries are pretty good, and can get some really unique stuffs especially you're into collecting stuff.....like myself, football jerseys.
wintzen
post Apr 2 2014, 02:46 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Apr 2 2014, 09:36 AM)
Jersey ? Which team u supporting this coming World Cup?
Yeah, I collect jerseys too....mainly Chelsea and England. Others just on and off if the design is nice.
wintzen
post Apr 3 2014, 03:29 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Apr 2 2014, 04:37 PM)
Yup, this is the shop that I got my Evil Lair. You can search youtube as well if you're interested on how the owners look like...
wintzen
post Apr 23 2014, 03:04 PM

1,416 posts

UCS Sandcrawler is coming out soon right? Anyone place their order?
wintzen
post Apr 30 2014, 10:11 AM

1,416 posts

Guys, care to share the lego shop location in Singapore?
wintzen
post May 8 2014, 10:56 PM

1,416 posts

Hey all. Just back from Singapore and must say it's quite a Lego haven. Been to a few shops and most have just got the Simpson CMF on Tuesday, but when I was there almost gone. Price generally slightly expensive except for a few sets. City Town Center is the cheapest, about SGD129.90.

Simpson CMF retails at 4.90 per pack but some shops offering discounts for members, whole box for SGD234 which is pretty cheap. A friend who's a fellow collector plan to get the whole box, so will probably sharing with him.
wintzen
post May 9 2014, 10:47 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ May 9 2014, 04:08 AM)
You are right!  Got so addictive became obsessive and of course all that effort cannot be wasted.

2 days of "picit figs" landed me with 4 sets, one is of course my own.

5th set WIP, 8 packets to go.

Got so many box set to be able to picit the whole set?

This post has been edited by wintzen: May 9 2014, 10:49 AM
wintzen
post May 19 2014, 01:31 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 19 2014, 01:25 PM)
oopss sorry

RM11.90 typo biggrin.gif
Yup, it's RM11.90 at Parkson. Managed to picit 13 of them last Friday while waiting to watch Spiderman 2 at Pavilion. Only 1 missing now from the list which is Krusty.
wintzen
post May 21 2014, 01:56 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 21 2014, 01:51 PM)
only the rich can make this.
Cool idea though...but look at the amount of PAB to custom the stand in the frame!
wintzen
post May 29 2014, 01:39 PM

1,416 posts

Any of you guys got the Ghostbuster set already?
wintzen
post May 29 2014, 02:00 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 29 2014, 01:55 PM)
Yesterday I clicked can see the Lego, now I see only NERF! lol! doh.gif
Nope. Cannot get the stock, this set very hot all over the world. Not even all the distributors managed to get the stock.
I think wait a bit for this one....seeing that the BBTF set still widely available...hopefully Lego will manufacture more this time around.
wintzen
post Jun 4 2014, 01:24 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 4 2014, 12:40 PM)
This is a must get for me!! Reshuffling priorities now on my wishlist tongue.gif

While everyone is drooling over the new and upcoming sets, here's a pic of my haul from HK recently. Ultraman the great and Mr. Alby, I finally posted pics tongue.gif

Wow, how do you haul all that from HK?
wintzen
post Jun 16 2014, 12:21 PM

1,416 posts

Mixels Series 2 available at Lego BV store....not the whole set though...so just got the Orange set first. Is it already there for long....or do I just miss out the post.
wintzen
post Jun 17 2014, 11:08 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jun 16 2014, 04:34 PM)
Mixels series 2 also available at Isetan
Any of you know if it's available at Parkson? Want to use voucher....
wintzen
post Jun 17 2014, 09:47 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 17 2014, 08:35 PM)
Mana kira underground~ laugh.gif
Ini deal openly haha~
Too bad calender set sold out dy~

Mixels 2 also available at bbt garden~
Know Gardens BBT got it....but thought can use voucher to get instead. Last resort will be from them although still got 5% discount la...
wintzen
post Jun 19 2014, 12:39 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jun 19 2014, 12:10 PM)
Jelly!!!
That explains the heavy traffic outside Mid Valley, passed by around 10:20am and the carparks already fulled and traffic along Old Klang Road is very heavy...
It's not only Aeon Sale. Maybank Treatsfair is this weekend as well....

0.0819sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:51 AM