bloodghost
post Mar 31 2014, 03:12 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Mar 31 2014, 03:06 PM)
no prob bro... sharing is caring  thumbup.gif
i doubt i will ever ship 50kg stuff back... hahaha
because i normally like to consolidate all the stuff and ship back at once to ship more, instead of import multiple times a year
solidbase
post Mar 31 2014, 03:15 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Mar 31 2014, 03:06 PM)
no prob bro... sharing is caring  thumbup.gif
i doubt i will ever ship 50kg stuff back... hahaha
Thanks for sharing bro.. rclxms.gif
TSilfort
post Mar 31 2014, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Mar 31 2014, 03:12 PM)
because i normally like to consolidate all the stuff and ship back at once to ship more, instead of import multiple times a year
consolidate is definitely better, but u wait or how?
scoop7
post Mar 31 2014, 03:17 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 31 2014, 03:16 PM)
Prime can wait for 60days
TSilfort
post Mar 31 2014, 03:24 PM

last time i fill up one box with force end up hit my wallet and account badly. . . T.T
papabear959
post Mar 31 2014, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Mar 31 2014, 03:12 PM)
bro..if you wan to share shipping cost...i might be interested icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
bloodghost
post Mar 31 2014, 03:30 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 31 2014, 03:16 PM)
for those non-exclusive set, normally i wait until amazon got sales only buy, wait until yaer end and buy all the set in wanted list at once
bloodghost
post Mar 31 2014, 03:34 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(papabear959 @ Mar 31 2014, 03:30 PM)
bro..if you wan to share shipping cost...i might be interested  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif
not so soon la, i'm in the tahan club for play set, currently my wanted list is all the sets in 2014 super heroes theme, hobbit theme and movie theme, only cant tahan for exclusive set such as simpson house and sea cow sad.gif
faish888
post Mar 31 2014, 03:37 PM

Congrats on V20! rclxms.gif

Signing in late as I was away on Lego road trip over the weekend and arrived home with a bootful of Lego... whistling.gif

Lego_Jason
post Mar 31 2014, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Mar 31 2014, 03:37 PM)

Signing in late as I was away on Lego road trip over the weekend and arrived home with a bootful of Lego... whistling.gif

Wah! You really go borong at LLM la! laugh.gif thumbup.gif

Let me take a guess... The brown Lego box are Mixels? brows.gif It is too big to be CMF box...
Chaud
post Mar 31 2014, 03:51 PM

1,119 posts

lego road trip? in where? legoland?
solidbase
post Mar 31 2014, 04:01 PM

85 posts

WAo... OPPA Taikun style.. alot of antidote.... haha:drool:
solidbase

85 posts

WAo... OPPA Taikun style.. alot of antidote.... haha:drool:
501-Elite

QUOTE(matsheikh @ Mar 31 2014, 07:19 AM)
Spam for today, CHIMA Laval Royal Fighter
Nice set ! i wonder if it can be MOC to be ThunderTank hmm.gif

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Mar 31 2014, 09:46 AM)
How much is the price before it gone forever?  tongue.gif
RM1,599 sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 31 2014, 12:26 PM)

Hello everyone, reporting in! Just came back from a week of seminar in Hong Kong... I know what you're thinking, Lego shopping!! rclxm9.gif But unfortunately was there for work so had very little time to shop. I did manage to check out some of the places mentioned by fellow AFOLs here, credit goes to bro cute_boboi and Bigfoot-X for the shopping guide and store contact. notworthy.gif

I didn't get anything other than a Lego Woody alarm clock that I had wanted for so long to go together with Buzz...

Generally it is a very interesting place especially In's Place where you can find lots of discontinued sets. I saw a 10189 Taj Mahal going for HK$14000! drool.gif Just feels special to be in the presence of such a massive set.

Prices are generally cheap but not cheap enough to get me to forget about the hassle of hauling the big boxes through the busy streets of Hong Kong and back to Malaysia... So after checking out most of the stores that were opened and controlling my urges to buy I ended up buying nothing. tongue.gif

I'm quite surprised that the prices are "fixed", maybe I'm just not very good at bargaining but every store I go to they just tell me price is fixed and non-negotiable so that really put me off finding good deals for certain sets... I hear others having a great time shopping in Hong Kong so either I'm looking at the wrong places or just a terrible shopper. tongue.gif

Anyway, yesterday was at Bangsar Village and my daughter spotted a Lego truck parked by the road kerb outside Coffee Bean. So we checked it out and it is called "The Mobile Lego City". Inside the truck is a built up Lego Police Station on Display, a Lego City game on iPad and a pile of bricks for the kids to do their MOC.

From what I understand, they are out to create their own customer database so first thing you have to do is to fill up the registration form provided before being allowed into the truck. The kids are given a postcard sized card with 5 boxes to be stamped after they go through each event station. So first station is the Police Station display, you play with it for a bit and gets a stamp. Next is the iPad game, another stamp. Then comes the MOC, create something and get another stamp. Take your MOC down to the booth to have a photo taken and printed on the spot, another stamp. Once all done, you get a RM10 shopping voucher.

Sorry I didn't take any photos of the truck and the inside of the truck. Here are photos of the flyer to tell you when they will be next and the RM10 voucher I received:

[attachmentid=3911126][attachmentid=3911127][attachmentid=3911128]
If u have informed earlier, sure a lot of ppl ask to tumpang icon_rolleyes.gif

501-Elite
post Mar 31 2014, 04:05 PM

LLM got sales ? drool.gif
faish888
post Mar 31 2014, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 31 2014, 03:50 PM)
Wah! You really go borong at LLM la! laugh.gif  thumbup.gif

Let me take a guess... The brown Lego box are Mixels? brows.gif It is too big to be CMF box...
QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 31 2014, 03:51 PM)
lego road trip? in where? legoland?
QUOTE(501-Elite @ Mar 31 2014, 04:05 PM)
LLM got sales ?  drool.gif
Not Legoland, a bit further south. Just retrieving goodies from my offshore 'warehouse'. tongue.gif

Did visit Legoland but more for kids to play. Nothing worth buying except some polybags maybe. PAB prices better now but I'm not a MOC'er. Sets not worth getting unless got sales with 30% or more discounts.
Chaud
post Mar 31 2014, 04:24 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Mar 31 2014, 04:22 PM)
Not Legoland, a bit further south. Just retrieving goodies from my offshore 'warehouse'.  tongue.gif

Did visit Legoland but more for kids to play. Nothing worth buying except some polybags maybe. PAB prices better now but I'm not a MOC'er. Sets not worth getting unless got sales with 30% or more  discounts.
SG sales brows.gif

legoland usually wanna clear stock only give discount
osrisis
post Mar 31 2014, 04:43 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 31 2014, 04:24 PM)
SG sales brows.gif

legoland usually wanna clear stock only give discount
Is there any discount at legoland for modular sets?
Chaud
post Mar 31 2014, 04:45 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(osrisis @ Mar 31 2014, 04:43 PM)
Is there any discount at legoland for modular sets?
nope...
altaf_hoho
post Mar 31 2014, 04:52 PM

42 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:21 PM