Apr 23 2014, 12:53 PM
536 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Apr 22 2014, 11:17 PM) but its an old set now~ Warning bells. Better check my comic collection too even my DragonBall card collection destroy~ thanks for the tips~ my wooden shelf is reinforce with aluminium base so termites cant attack the base~ QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Apr 23 2014, 09:56 AM) nice! dare not venture into castles theme... though they have always been on my wish list when i was a kid.. now only having the CMF knights.. haha Me too. Had an old small knight set with ghost. Bought it cos I loved that the knight had a removable breastplate and the visor can be opened.Afraid to start this theme. Already seduced by the Dark Side ... |
Apr 23 2014, 01:54 PM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Apr 23 2014, 11:17 AM) you mean MOC or straight out from the box? super heroes sets tend to focus on minifigs, top up with a vehicle or something..big ones, can have a look at arkham asylum or batcave.. QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Apr 23 2014, 12:53 PM) Me too. Had an old small knight set with ghost. Bought it cos I loved that the knight had a removable breastplate and the visor can be opened. those days TV showing a lot of knight stories too... like robin hood etc.. oops off topic.. haha |
Apr 23 2014, 03:04 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Apr 22 2014, 06:13 PM) [attachmentid=3941538] ok, pest control is done annually.You can click on the following link: Lego Stormtrooper Alarm Clock Local RRP is RM149.90 I think... Or maybe there was never a standard RRP for this product since it was never officially available here? First protect your house by keeping an eye out for termite infestation, they love dark and damp places so that's where they'll be hiding. They love soft wood and paper products. You can also get a pest control company to quote you those termite baiting systems, they work very well to destroy the colony. As to protect my Lego collections, I buy big rolls of cling wrap films from the hardware shop to wrap the boxes. The plastic layer should deter the pesky termites from attacking your boxes, I use them generously usually 2-3 layers. Just nice for May the 4th... Too bad I will miss out on whatever good deals that's going to come... so now I need to get the wrap film to wrap the box and put in the bright/ dry place (which I yet to figure out where). thx for the info! |
Apr 23 2014, 03:04 PM
1,416 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
UCS Sandcrawler is coming out soon right? Anyone place their order?
Apr 23 2014, 03:06 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Apr 23 2014, 09:16 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(cuteliz @ Apr 23 2014, 03:04 PM) ok, pest control is done annually. Keep it dry by using those thirsty hippo thingy but don't store it under direct sunlight, nanti your box art all faded due to UV "over exposure"! so now I need to get the wrap film to wrap the box and put in the bright/ dry place (which I yet to figure out where). thx for the info! QUOTE(wintzen @ Apr 23 2014, 03:04 PM) Fortunately not my cup of tea... My wallet is safe for now. But then again... I said the same thing about the Ewok's Village last year but last Sunday kena poisoned when I walked into BV2 Lego shop! |
Apr 23 2014, 10:56 PM
1,148 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Deep Blue Sea~ |
Apr 24 2014, 08:39 AM
Selamat pagi AFOLs!
Apr 24 2014, 08:45 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Apr 24 2014, 09:34 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Morning people!
Apr 24 2014, 09:51 AM
7 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Apr 24 2014, 10:07 AM
1,119 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
the simpsons minifigure now can order ady i think...anyone here ordering can tell me what's the price you can get for?? the price is like keep going up
now the simpson CMF is like RM700 per box |
Apr 24 2014, 10:13 AM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Apr 23 2014, 09:16 PM) Keep it dry by using those thirsty hippo thingy but don't store it under direct sunlight, nanti your box art all faded due to UV "over exposure"! so u buy the Ewok's Village?Fortunately not my cup of tea... My wallet is safe for now. But then again... I said the same thing about the Ewok's Village last year but last Sunday kena poisoned when I walked into BV2 Lego shop! |
Apr 24 2014, 10:35 AM
536 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Seri Kembangan |
Friends summer sets seems getting better and more poisonous! haahh
Apr 24 2014, 12:00 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
QUOTE(zemperor @ Apr 22 2014, 06:03 PM) actually just think of possible to get some power function parts together but the servo motor available at the volvo set Similiar like 8110 Unimog licensed from Mercedes-Benz. 42030 also uses the same unimog wheel & tyre, just different colour. Comes with L6 engine. But the initial review, the servo motor is too fast and rough on turning, making it not that realistic. 42028 and 42029 also looks interesting. 8293 can be an option if want to get some lights, switch, M-motor. |
Apr 24 2014, 03:07 PM
536 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Seri Kembangan |
New UCS Sandcrawler Review
Apr 24 2014, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(Chaud @ Apr 24 2014, 10:07 AM) the simpsons minifigure now can order ady i think...anyone here ordering can tell me what's the price you can get for?? the price is like keep going up I wanted to order it earlier but supplier said no stock, all pre-orders already gone and uncertain when is the next re-stock. Lego is selling like hot pisang goreng in Europe!now the simpson CMF is like RM700 per box In terms of price from what I see it remained the same on the distributor's price list, ie. same as CMF12 and all previous CMF series. A possible explanation is the prices being goreng upwards due to shortage of stock... I'm just going to wait and then open a bulk order for it or join someone's CS. QUOTE(callhf121 @ Apr 24 2014, 10:13 AM) Still resisiting! QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 24 2014, 12:00 PM) Similiar like 8110 Unimog licensed from Mercedes-Benz. 42030 also uses the same unimog wheel & tyre, just different colour. Comes with L6 engine. But the initial review, the servo motor is too fast and rough on turning, making it not that realistic. 42028 and 42029 also looks interesting. 8293 can be an option if want to get some lights, switch, M-motor. |
Apr 24 2014, 03:41 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Apr 24 2014, 03:11 PM) I wanted to order it earlier but supplier said no stock, all pre-orders already gone and uncertain when is the next re-stock. Lego is selling like hot pisang goreng in Europe! Ya, 42030 is a must buy for me In terms of price from what I see it remained the same on the distributor's price list, ie. same as CMF12 and all previous CMF series. A possible explanation is the prices being goreng upwards due to shortage of stock... I'm just going to wait and then open a bulk order for it or join someone's CS. Still resisiting! Nvm, buy first and I'm sure sifu like Jurgen will have a fix for it and release an ultimate Volvo L350F soon. I think now it lacks a dump-truck (8264). 8110 doesn't cut-it here, it's not a proper heavy-machinery, and it is not yellow. Scale wise is wrong also, look at the driver's chair and steering. Lego has the yellow bull-dozer 8275 (can replace by 42028 which looks like smaller scale ?) yellow excavator 8043 (so called replaced by 42006) upcoming yellow front-loader 42030 (replace 8265 ?) My 42009 still not ... yet ... open |
Apr 24 2014, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 24 2014, 03:41 PM) Ya, 42030 is a must buy for me Yeah, what's missing is a big yellow dump truck. Let's hope they release something like that next year. I'm rooting for a Caterpillar!!! I think now it lacks a dump-truck (8264). 8110 doesn't cut-it here, it's not a proper heavy-machinery, and it is not yellow. Scale wise is wrong also, look at the driver's chair and steering. Lego has the yellow bull-dozer 8275 (can replace by 42028 which looks like smaller scale ?) yellow excavator 8043 (so called replaced by 42006) upcoming yellow front-loader 42030 (replace 8265 ?) My 42009 still not ... yet ... open |
| Change to: | 0.0349sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:24 AM |