Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V20

zemperor
post May 1 2014, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ May 1 2014, 07:24 AM)
Haha..the candy can be either treat or threat depend on who is the guest  tongue.gif

Thanks for the wishes  thumbup.gif
you're welcome biggrin.gif
zemperor
post May 5 2014, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 5 2014, 01:51 PM)
summoning technic sifu

cute_boboi & zemperor

haha laugh.gif
i don't think i'm qualify to become a technic sifu biggrin.gif
still a lot to learn tongue.gif for example, there's a lot of gears i never seen it before, such as 32060 Gear Timing Wheel 8 Tooth...
(and i quite curious how to use this gear icon_question.gif )

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 5 2014, 02:27 PM)
alamak, kena saman

Check local sellers in Bricklink, if you just need a few here and there. Can COD or PosLaju for <RM8
I'm no seller though, but I do keep spares for gears, pins, connectors, some liftarms.

If you are going to buy a lot, 50/100+ pcs, check international sellers. The shipping cost is normally RM20-40 range, and each part/unit may save you 5-10 cents, so do your own calculation  wink.gif

Or, buy a particular set and part out.

What gears are you looking for ?  hmm.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
i think best place to look parts will be bricklink, right? not only for technic, other lego parts as well biggrin.gif

zemperor
post May 6 2014, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 6 2014, 10:20 AM)
No need to goto old/obsolete parts  icon_rolleyes.gif  If like that, can go all the way to 1960/70/80 for all types of Lego. Then there is this biggest gear ever

Yes, I think Bricklink is the best, but ...  dry.gif
brows.gif it seems there are other ways than bricklink brows.gif
is it pick-a-brick?
zemperor
post May 7 2014, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 7 2014, 11:41 AM)
So far I never have chance to step foot into Legoland or any store that has PAB yet. But from pics, my guess is mostly for bricks and Lego City themes kind of parts.
Unlikely PAB offers Technic parts, don't even mention power-function stuffs. Maybe only some PAB outlets in the world that are big enough to offer it. Anyone knows ?

Last weekend and 1-May holiday, I build 42009 B-model. Total build time about 15-16 hours. Two vehicles. How big ? One vehicle is already 8275 bulldozer size. Or to put into perspective, when extend crane, it is longer and taller than modular buildings. Means the A-model should be even longer and taller.
After this, will dismantle and build A-model. Then only switch to Ultimate-42009 model. Value for money to try build all.
icon_rolleyes.gif
the B-model is really big actually... although the A model is much taller... i think the length of model A slightly shorter to model B two vehicle together...
but the model A definitely much more heavier than model B biggrin.gif so many leftover for model B but not much for model A...

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 7 2014, 12:07 PM)
its 12v with 2.4w and that makes it about 200mA.
Yup been thinking of a DC adapter..but might want to light up other modular so battery options is number 1..heeh
agree..
2 stores currently host PAB are MightyUtan (RM20 per 100gram) and Brick Santuary (RM15/RM18 per 100gram)
been to mightyutan and yes, not many technic parts..bricks and plates got varity..
i think even in LLM not many choices of tehcnic parts..
the best is BL..
errr what type of pack? minifigures? mixels?
last time i visit MightyUtan and not much technic parts for the PAB... just a few wheels and some small gears only...

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 7 2014, 04:53 PM)
Full set of 16 here RM199  rclxms.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2652198
doh.gif i just order mini set of simpsons minifig doh.gif
zemperor
post May 14 2014, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ May 14 2014, 10:12 AM)
Congrats....
congratulations notworthy.gif

QUOTE(helmut_lim @ May 14 2014, 11:27 AM)
Just completed a set  brows.gif
[attachmentid=3970121]
[attachmentid=3970122]
nice woody laugh.gif
zemperor
post May 16 2014, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(mk104 @ May 16 2014, 12:06 PM)
Just to heat things up here a bit hehe
[attachmentid=3972917]
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
shocking.gif is this set already available?

i think should be few more months, right biggrin.gif
zemperor
post May 16 2014, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(papabear959 @ May 16 2014, 06:36 PM)
it is already on sale at S@H
QUOTE(kelvinlym @ May 16 2014, 07:33 PM)
Europe's getting the Balloon Cart Promo early with every Fairground Mixer purchase.
thanks for all the info notworthy.gif
i will patiently wait biggrin.gif
zemperor
post May 19 2014, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(whitewhite @ May 19 2014, 02:06 AM)
Those summer release sets will b available in lego store soon, maybe next month...

Technic mini bulldozer will below rm200 and technic volvo below rm1.1K and creator bike shop will below rm350. (if my mind serve me right)
shocking.gif the volvo will be RM1000 cry.gif
zemperor
post May 19 2014, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 19 2014, 07:59 PM)
I highly doubt it, I already have the price just waiting for August release. wink.gif This set should be about RM100 more than Mobile Crane MKII so I'm expecting the first batch to cost under RM900 and subsequent batches will naturally be cheaper... Look at Mobile Crane MKII price history and I think this set should follow that pattern but the price may hover longer on the higher side due to strong demand for Lego this year...

If anyone wants to pay me RM1k for it I make sure you are first in line to get it. laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
better patiently wait nod.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 19 2014, 08:29 PM)
looking forward for money to drop from sky.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
zemperor
post May 23 2014, 08:24 PM

doh.gif totally forgot to upload this picture biggrin.gif
my latest lego haul and last weekend lego activity biggrin.gif

really enjoy reading the catalog even nowadays a lot of information can be found at internet biggrin.gif

this probably my last lego haul until the technics sets and fairground mixer nod.gif
zemperor
post May 26 2014, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(nickygin @ May 25 2014, 10:53 PM)
Completed my May project biggrin.gif

is this the RC 4x4?
anyway, nice set thumbup.gif
zemperor
post May 27 2014, 09:43 PM

just to share some poison here biggrin.gif
be prepare when click below...

i thought it is motorised function but looks like i'm wrong doh.gif
zemperor
post May 28 2014, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 28 2014, 11:00 AM)
it looks good..maybe can motorized it like big bro #8275?  thumbup.gif
maybe it can biggrin.gif
zemperor
post Jun 2 2014, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(tauhubusuk @ Jun 2 2014, 06:13 PM)
Guys,
After u all pasang the lego what u guys do with the box?
Keep it or throw it away?
QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 2 2014, 06:58 PM)
flatten it..

put the flat small box inside the big box..

lego box inception tongue.gif
for me, i flatten the boxes, all keep inside my 42009 biggrin.gif
but i still keep the technic sets box and ready to use back when no space to display cry.gif
zemperor
post Jun 3 2014, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(vip @ Jun 3 2014, 12:37 AM)
Roar  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
the lego 42030 - Volvo L350F Wheel Loader review is out and very detail

http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=96284

cant wait for it  rclxm9.gif
thanks for the review biggrin.gif
looks like this will be my next biggest box laugh.gif

and here's another poison i accidently found brows.gif

it's amazing that after all those additions, the original looks still there thumbup.gif
(don't know why, it seems this wheels look nicer than original biggrin.gif )
zemperor
post Jun 4 2014, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 4 2014, 09:40 AM)
Wow! Thread suddenly so active yesterday? What's the hot topic?

Anyway, came across this pricelist of upcoming sets... so better start saving tongue.gif

76023 UCS Tumbler 199.99usd
75060 UCS Slave-1 199.99usd
10242 Mini Cooper 99.99usd
21109 Exo-suit 34.99usd
10245 Santa's Workshop 69.99usd
42030 RC Volvo L350F wheel loader 249.99usd
21110 Research Institute 19.99usd
why don't have the 10244 Fairground Mixer...
anyway, thanks for the list biggrin.gif
will control my expenses now tongue.gif hope it's not too late laugh.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 4 2014, 11:43 AM)
LEGO 10242 Mini Cooper!!!!

and i still dont have yet VW camper van..huhu

http://www.thebrickfan.com/lego-officially...r-mk-vii-10242/

thanks for sharing notworthy.gif
i'm just thinking of getting some technic power function parts and now another poison here...
the color is very nice thumbup.gif and my wishlist just become longer cry.gif
zemperor
post Jun 6 2014, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jun 6 2014, 03:49 AM)
From S@H.  Other online stores don't have the balloon cart I think.

nice balloon drool.gif
is this set 40108?

i don't think this is available to buy other than the website cry.gif
zemperor
post Jun 7 2014, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jun 6 2014, 09:33 PM)
Yeah it's the free gift this month.

Also available at official Lego stores.
thanks for the info notworthy.gif

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jun 7 2014, 03:51 AM)
I don't think my luggage can fit anymore.  I'm bringing 2 large Lego sets back for a forummer here.  Also my nephews and nieces want some toys too.

This is because the polybag itself is not for sale but you need to buy EUR55 worth of Lego.  Unless you gift me the EUR55 worth of Lego, then I'll give you the polybag  tongue.gif
too bad the balloon not for sale cry.gif
zemperor
post Jun 7 2014, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(tiensheng @ Jun 7 2014, 12:46 PM)
balloon cart got one UK seller quote me 10pound , without shipping
tongue.gif
shocking.gif is it about RM60 without shipping?
that's quite expensive...
well, since the balloon is exclusive...
zemperor
post Jun 9 2014, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Jun 9 2014, 07:23 PM)
My finance minsters (mum & dad) have approved the purchase of the Fairground mixer. The transport minister (my brother) will be bringing it back for me.
Finally getting my hand on 2 Technic models as well.
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

The reason the parental unit had to approve is because we're running out of space for my lego collection  blush.gif
that's a good news thumbup.gif
get approve even running out of space laugh.gif

for me, I have to think twice (triple rclxub.gif ) before get any new sets because running out of space cry.gif
maybe have to use the space under bed laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0644sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:14 AM