Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V20

papabear959
post May 28 2014, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 28 2014, 04:47 PM)
Oops! Sorry, I thought you mentioned earlier you were looking at clearing out those minifigs... My bad! notworthy.gif

Where in Amazon got buy 1 get 2nd 1 near 40%? Hope it is the sets I want! drool.gif
here u go:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html/ref=...roup=1&plpage=1
papabear959
post May 30 2014, 08:19 AM

QUOTE(pandi @ May 29 2014, 10:50 PM)
Is it worth it to get the 60051 passenger train ? RM529 at Hamleys
That is retail price...so its the base price..if you wanna hunt for bargain...just wait for one of the local reseller at FB and LYN to stock up...
So far i saw only Impulse Brick has pre-order for the train set at slightly cheaper price than retail...maybe taikun @faish888 will be bringing those set later..or maybe Jason will do BO? biggrin.gif tongue.gif thumbup.gif rolleyes.gif
papabear959
post May 30 2014, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(rayz2003 @ May 30 2014, 09:33 AM)
yeah.. price negotiable..  brows.gif
PM me price...Thank you!
papabear959
post May 30 2014, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(leungleung88 @ May 30 2014, 03:43 PM)
My set is 7749 Echo Base. The whole base is white and has discolored to yellowish even the stromtroopers are also yellowish already. But only the helmet remains white.. Lol..
well..i might suggest u write to lego direct and see what kind of response u get...if your lucky they might just send u a new one??
make them aware of it..
papabear959
post May 30 2014, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ May 30 2014, 04:30 PM)
For bargain price gottta tahan, tahan, TAHAN! For newly released sets, if cannot tahan they just pay retail or sometime above retails prices. That's the premium to pay for bragging rights.  tongue.gif
That is some good advice from sifu @faish888 notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by papabear959: May 30 2014, 04:56 PM
papabear959
post Jun 3 2014, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 3 2014, 11:47 AM)
but simpsons series is not the traditional minifigs of lego hahah the head is 1 piece x.x
and that makes it unique! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
papabear959
post Jun 3 2014, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jun 3 2014, 02:43 PM)
Bro you better get soon, Lego Movie CMF is already discontinued or will be discontinued very soon.
Don't think, buy first. Confirm sure like! thumbup.gif
Did anyone offer boat ride before? hmm.gif

Anyway, it is already sold out in Amazon. doh.gif
nasib baik sempat beli..hehehehe
papabear959
post Jun 20 2014, 10:17 AM

Just sharing with u guys who have kids...

Also you guys might wanna go have a look at this too....

The Living City
by #BetterCities
The Living City by #BetterCities
Saturday, 21 June & Sunday, 22 June 2014
10.00 am - 10.00 pm
Boulevard (Blue Zone), Publika
The Living City is an interactive exhibition that explores city-making in a playful and hands-on approach using LEGO as a building medium.
The Living City, named after Archigram’s 1963 exhibition of the city of the future, is devised as an empty landscape on top of which players will contribute to the ever growing fictional living city. Players will be given an opportunity to construct their own piece of the city and decide where it will be placed by removing existing trees on the LEGO landscape. As the game progresses and more creations are placed on The Living City, players will have to negotiate with existing constructions and depleting green space to decide what gets demolished to make room for their construction.
As players contribute to The Living City, they immediately witness the effects of the city-making as they alter the topography of the LEGO landscape, forming an understanding of the city as a living organism. Some of the immediate concepts players will observe is the act of deforestation, negotiation of resources and understanding density in a city. We hope this process will trigger insightful discussions on urban development and highlight the impact urban growth has on memory and environment.

This post has been edited by papabear959: Jun 20 2014, 10:21 AM

0.0206sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:23 PM