mryellow19
post May 30 2014, 11:22 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 30 2014, 09:29 AM)
I hope so...its getting worst & worst now... sweat.gif
You bad la never offer me...
Are you selling?
I didn't offer but I told you the price before tongue.gif But sadly its not at the 1k budget you targeted whistling.gif
mryellow19
post May 30 2014, 11:24 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ May 30 2014, 11:22 AM)
BOJIO.....
cepatnya hentam saya hahahaha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: May 30 2014, 11:25 AM
mryellow19
post May 30 2014, 11:42 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ May 30 2014, 11:27 AM)
come on where is the customary haul pix? tongue.gif whistling.gif
Malu la, haul mixels series 2 only whistling.gif

QUOTE(Hades76 @ May 30 2014, 11:36 AM)
Yeah. I am looking for an ISD to complete the collection. I already have the SSD but havent assembled yet..ahhaha....

The curve has a lego shop ???.....Betoi ke ??? hmmmm
Yes they have on the first floor. From where the piano is, take the escalator up and right in front of it is the Lego store.
mryellow19
post Jun 2 2014, 05:13 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Thread lacking of pictures so posting my recent gain tongue.gif

mryellow19
post Jun 2 2014, 06:35 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 2 2014, 05:30 PM)
is that mixel 2?
mixel 3 official images already out!
http://www.thebrickfan.com/lego-mixels-ser...fficial-images/
seriously?  sweat.gif
Yupe mixel series 2. Series 3 looks so damn interesting. Now I can't wait to have them at hand!

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jun 2 2014, 05:43 PM)
mixels series 2 is rm39?
Ops. It's HKD39 so around RM16+ after conversion. Sorry for the confusion blush.gif
mryellow19
post Jun 4 2014, 12:40 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 4 2014, 11:43 AM)
LEGO 10242 Mini Cooper!!!!

and i still dont have yet VW camper van..huhu

http://www.thebrickfan.com/lego-officially...r-mk-vii-10242/

This is a must get for me!! Reshuffling priorities now on my wishlist tongue.gif

While everyone is drooling over the new and upcoming sets, here's a pic of my haul from HK recently. Ultraman the great and Mr. Alby, I finally posted pics tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Jun 4 2014, 12:43 PM
mryellow19
post Jun 4 2014, 04:17 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jun 4 2014, 01:24 PM)
Wow, how do you haul all that from HK?
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jun 4 2014, 02:37 PM)
Fuyoh!! I am wondering the same, how you managed to haul all those boxes back?? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Normally I see peeps deboxing them... thumbup.gif
QUOTE(callhf121 @ Jun 4 2014, 02:54 PM)
wow...nice haul....how u manage to bring back? kena tax?
I didn't debox any of the sets nor was I taxed for any of it tongue.gif Total weight for Lego alone is around 22kg.

All the sets were fitted into 2 big brown Lego boxes and was checked in together with my baggage (4 check-in items in total). The counter lady asked what was inside the boxes so I just said Lego. No further questions asked. Back in Malaysia, the boxes and baggage were placed in the airport trolley but Kastam did not check them so off I went back to my house. Surprisingly, the brown boxes condition is good so no damaged boxes brows.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Jun 4 2014, 04:22 PM
mryellow19
post Jun 4 2014, 09:35 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jun 4 2014, 04:19 PM)
You are lucky indeed. None of the customs disturb you. Good haul there. Cheers.
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jun 4 2014, 04:36 PM)
Wah!! Champion!!! flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
Lol not champion but was lucky Kastam didn't kacau and check hehe.

QUOTE(elementz @ Jun 4 2014, 08:26 PM)
Damn awesome haul.. Faster unleash them from their boxes.. notworthy.gif
Lol already planning to start building one of it tonight brows.gif
mryellow19
post Jun 4 2014, 11:39 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 4 2014, 10:51 PM)
great haul and lucky u!
teach us la how to make kastam 'blind' from seeing the lego box tongue.gif
Lol use luggage to cover the brown box? I think it really depends on luck whether kastam wants to check your bag or not. My first time hauling so much when travelling.

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jun 4 2014, 11:08 PM)
Very very nice haul!! 👍👍
Were there a big price difference between there and here?
If compared to retail price here, yes there's a big difference. As an example, Parisian was at HKD1350 and LOTR Tower was at HKD1500. Perhaps smaller sets do not have huge difference but still quite an amount when combined everything (plus I cannot tahan seeing those sets and ended up buying them there as well laugh.gif). SW Microfighters was only at HKD85 for example.

QUOTE(elementz @ Jun 4 2014, 11:37 PM)
Bricking which set tonight? Largest set ka?  laugh.gif
Lembu on the way laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Jun 4 2014, 11:40 PM
mryellow19
post Jun 5 2014, 03:28 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 5 2014, 03:26 PM)
gratz on the nice sets hauling~  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif 
now got reason to visit hong kong haha~  laugh.gif
Summer sale in HK started already tongue.gif So can buy other stuffs there instead of Lego only whistling.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Jun 5 2014, 03:28 PM
mryellow19
post Jun 5 2014, 03:56 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 5 2014, 03:35 PM)
not sure what to buy in HK except sightseeing~
Clothing, shoes, other toys tongue.gif

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 5 2014, 03:41 PM)
which country sells the cheapest lego set we can get? HK ?
Some new sets in HK are cheap (sometimes real cheap) but some are not. HK is good if you're looking for rare/discontinued sets as they have a good selection of those. I think US retail is cheapest if you can haul back from there (I might be wrong though). smile.gif
mryellow19
post Jun 5 2014, 04:28 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 5 2014, 04:02 PM)
US if you buy there sure got tax no ?????

not sure if can haul back alot from HK...

whats the most worth it set to haul back from HK ? my cousin going maybe can ask her tumpang beli for me biggrin.gif
The state tax depends on where you buy I believe. 7-8% if I'm not mistaken. For HK, as mentioned by maxlife, it's good if you can haul big/EOL sets that is rare here in Malaysia. Or maybe some sets of interest that you can find cheap there compared to the price here. Oh and it also depends what you like and want to collect.

QUOTE(elementz @ Jun 5 2014, 04:16 PM)
The only issue is kinda hard to bring back so many if traveling alone.. How to carry so many boxes like mryellow19 haul..  biggrin.gif
hehehe brows.gif

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 5 2014, 04:27 PM)
if like buy 2 sets... can hand carry no issue to customs?
Didn't try hand carry so can't tell if customs will check. But if the set is big, don't think you can fit it in hand carry luggage.

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Jun 5 2014, 04:30 PM
mryellow19
post Jun 5 2014, 04:42 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 5 2014, 04:39 PM)
yea planning to get some EOL sets ... where in HK do you shop ? regular shopping mall or lego's shop ?
Ins Point is the place to go in HK. There are a few more stores here and there in HK but the prices might be slightly higher than the price you can find in Ins Point.
mryellow19
post Jun 11 2014, 05:27 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Jun 11 2014, 04:20 PM)
wah i just saw your brickfolio stats...  drool.gif
Wah your brickfolio stats is missing whistling.gif tongue.gif Cepat show please hahaha
mryellow19
post Jun 12 2014, 11:25 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 12 2014, 10:47 AM)
i used superglue but not tough enough..
then use double sided tape (black one) seems stable..
will post photo once done hopefully this weekend..

world cup fever along the corner, anybody has lego stadium or football set? biggrin.gif
Hmm not sure about baseplate, but using very little UHU glue on the 2x2 bricks, it sticks nicely on the cardboard. Of course there will be some figs that cannot fit like Medussa because of the tail.

This was my first attempt on Ribba. Now I'm done with 8 of them brows.gif

mryellow19
post Jun 12 2014, 12:49 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Jun 12 2014, 11:56 AM)
Nice Work !  thumbup.gif
First time i see white frame, others all using black/dark brown
But the middle row seem bit cramp on the sides
Yea I did some slight mistake in the measurement calculation for the first attempt. Fixed it in version 2 of my template so that it does not cramp on the sides. They are now almost equally distributed (with 0.1-0.3mm difference) biggrin.gif

Anyway Ribba has both white and black. Downside to white is you need to clean it often from dust. I was actually thinking of spraying the frame with the packaging color but I will need to spend a lot on paint.

QUOTE(elementz @ Jun 12 2014, 11:59 AM)
Hahaha.. Same here.. Only can drool over the LEGO booklet..  tongue.gif
Nicely done.. 1 frame 1 series.. But what's your solution for Medusa?  hmm.gif
Yea 1 frame 1 series with a mixture of black and white frames. For background, I use cardboard colors according or closed to the packaging color.

For Medusa, I tortured her a bit sad.gif Flipped her tail to face frontwards and then the tail end can be folded down. I know after a long time, the tail will be stuck with that folded position and that's why I got one extra Medusa for keep sake tongue.gif Will take a picture tonight when I'm home.
mryellow19
post Jun 12 2014, 02:51 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jun 12 2014, 01:06 PM)
Why not try metallic wrapping paper used for wrapping presents?
Hmm didn't thought of that before lol. Maybe I can scout around and experiment.

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jun 12 2014, 01:33 PM)
wow... 8 frames.. you hang all of them on walls? come share the full glory of them  biggrin.gif

one thing i noticed when playing with the frames the other day.. i can arrange the accessories separately if i use various sizes of plates.. otherwise all the figs would need to hold their own accessories while standing on the 2x2 bricks.. but being Lego, we have almost endless possibilities  thumbup.gif
Planning to hang them on the wall but didn't get myself to do it yet laugh.gif

Yea standing on 2x2 bricks will require the figs to hold their accessories. I'm not a creative guy so I guess holding accessories looks ok to me hahaha.

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jun 12 2014, 02:05 PM)
This is very nice! At first I was thinking that it might look peculiar with them floating on bricks but your photo looks good. Thanks! biggrin.gif
I think you will need to play with the colors a bit to make it look good. What colored bricks and what colored background changes the outlook. I guess everything needs experiment hehe
mryellow19
post Jun 12 2014, 10:54 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jun 12 2014, 01:33 PM)
wow... 8 frames.. you hang all of them on walls? come share the full glory of them  biggrin.gif

one thing i noticed when playing with the frames the other day.. i can arrange the accessories separately if i use various sizes of plates.. otherwise all the figs would need to hold their own accessories while standing on the 2x2 bricks.. but being Lego, we have almost endless possibilities  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(nickygin @ Jun 12 2014, 02:05 PM)
This is very nice! At first I was thinking that it might look peculiar with them floating on bricks but your photo looks good. Thanks! biggrin.gif
Wah! I guess I don't have to hunt so much since that's the average price... Thanks! biggrin.gif
I was mistaken. Only 7 was done lol.

QUOTE(elementz @ Jun 12 2014, 04:23 PM)
Lol.. That's why Medusa is having an angry expression..  laugh.gif

Looking forward for the pictures tonight..
Here's a pic of series 10 in ribba. Notice how medusa tail is folded and the amount of UHU I put is very little hence the 2x2 not in a proper state. Still thinking of a way to fit Medusa.

And here's a pic of another calculation mistake I did which made the second row figs a little too near.

p/s: Sorry for the bad quality picture blush.gif
mryellow19
post Jun 13 2014, 11:34 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 12 2014, 10:57 PM)
wah nice frame display~
the 2nd row figs wont so near~
looks normal even if u din say~  laugh.gif
Lol I modified my calculation template and finally got the right measurement on third try. Series 2 has the nicest measurement at least to me lol

QUOTE(elementz @ Jun 13 2014, 04:27 AM)
Looks good.. I somehow like how the colours pop with the black frame..  rclxms.gif

Medusa is indeed a problem with these frame.. I believe the only solution is to mount her sideways at around 90degrees position..
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jun 13 2014, 05:28 AM)
no love for sea cow?  tongue.gif
nicely done! i've never seen the medusa fig in real before but maybe can consider putting her at the side, turning around and facing other figs.. hehe
Lol both of you have the same idea of putting it on the side. Anyway 90 degrees might not work because her tail is fat. Maybe around 60 degrees. If only her body can face up then it's like looking up to the sky hahaha

QUOTE(ryucando @ Jun 13 2014, 10:25 AM)
notworthy.gif  rclxms.gif nice ... nice....

this looks like lord business's evil plan to imprison all CMF ..... what can Emmet do? teng teng theng.....
Hehehe Emmet and Wyldstlye are all inside the frames. But... I have spare Emmet and his gang who are not imprisoned so who knows what will happen hahaha

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jun 13 2014, 11:21 AM)
Smells like Star Wars.... with all the black and grey...
I think it's Millenium Falcon

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0615sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:40 PM