Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V20

elementz
post May 12 2014, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ May 12 2014, 09:30 PM)
Super quickie build. (Yeah, the blocks are supposed to be buildings and skyscrapers)

Roaaaarrrrr!!!!!!!

GOJIRA!!!
elementz
post May 12 2014, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 12 2014, 11:08 PM)
Here's a little update from an earlier discussion... Confirm next CMF series is Series 14, schedule to be released this October after Simpsons CMF. Get your $$$ ready! wink.gif
Now we wait for leak images.. tongue.gif

Could he be one of the 16?
elementz
post May 16 2014, 08:39 PM

Hey all.. So i finally got my hands on this yesterday thanks to faish888 rclxm9.gif

And for those who have brown box fetish.. tongue.gif

elementz
post May 18 2014, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ May 16 2014, 10:42 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Time to release those Simpsons minifigures from their packs. IMO among the best of the CMF series so far!  thumbup.gif
Cannot release them yet.. No more casing to store them in.. Hehe.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 18 2014, 03:33 PM)
99.5% of my unplayed collection.  whistling.gif

Fuyoo.. Can open one per week and poison us.. rclxms.gif
elementz
post May 19 2014, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 19 2014, 12:49 PM)
Congrats bro! I can only envy you now. Mine is coming very soon, finally managed to secure some. wink.gif
Eh you bringing in? I tot you mentioned that you might not bring in and was looking to get from other fellow AFOL.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Chaud @ May 19 2014, 01:40 PM)
im also looking for 1...i have to check other branch...the one in mid valley always don't have and never restock
I need this too.. Simpsons minifigs cannot release because no more casings.. mad.gif
elementz
post May 19 2014, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 19 2014, 07:04 PM)
Sorry for the confusion bro, I meant I don't know when I can get the stock so at that time I was considering buying from fellow AFOL but when I inquired he said his box is not virgin so I didn't want it. His price is good and you bought from the same person. wink.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
No problem la.. Just wondering ma coz remembered u said u are looking for it locally instead of bringing in.. tongue.gif
So how many boxes are u bring in this time?

Regarding the Daiso casings, wonder wanna keep buying them or if it's time to focus on getting the frame done.. Got one big RIBBA Frame lying around at home.. hmm.gif
elementz
post May 20 2014, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 20 2014, 10:22 AM)
IMHO once your CMF collection grows I think it does no justice to the minifigs if you keep them inside Daiso casing. Displaying them in picture frames has proven to be very popular and creative way to showcase them. smile.gif
Haha! Yes!!! rclxm9.gif
Yeah.. Looks like have to work on the frame already lah.. How's your frame coming on by the way? tongue.gif

QUOTE(mchw08 @ May 20 2014, 10:23 AM)
My HH finally in hands.... now to wait for the rest of the monster minifig to arrive then i can stop dy... while waiting, dark impulse force take me over..... gone case me..
Nice haul.. rclxms.gif Saw a MOD on HH on Eurobricks a few days ago.. The guy extended the size and fill it with interiors.. Looks damn awesome..

QUOTE(whitewhite @ May 20 2014, 12:02 PM)
CMF Series 12

CMF Series 12 list finally revealed
Now we wait for leak images.. cool2.gif
elementz
post May 20 2014, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 20 2014, 02:25 PM)
can share the link of MOD HH?
I'll search my home PC for the link tonight.. Hopefully can find it.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 20 2014, 02:36 PM)
Erm... My Ribba frame still wrapped in IKEA plastic... tongue.gif Gonna work on it real soon I hope! laugh.gif
Same la.. But Medusa cannot fit in so thinking whether wanna do custom frame or not.. Cannot place Medusa sideways as solution coz the OCD inside of me don't allow it.. sweat.gif
elementz
post May 20 2014, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 20 2014, 06:59 PM)
Haha! I don't even know what surprises will come my way when I do it, at least you already anticipated the problem with Medusa! tongue.gif
I reckon u should do something like this.. brows.gif

Bro maxilife1, here's the link of the modified Haunted House..

http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=88808
elementz
post May 20 2014, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 20 2014, 10:14 PM)
Omg the HH is so awesome~
Like the bloody bathtub~
Awesome right.. Time for renovation on your HH.. brows.gif
elementz
post May 21 2014, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 21 2014, 01:51 PM)
only the rich can make this.
Or the ones who use bootleg figures.. But i don't think there is a bootleg of the classic stormtrooper.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(mchw08 @ May 21 2014, 02:59 PM)
Awesome list.... again need pic to decided what to get. Didnt #14-Genie, #15-RockstarGal already released previously??
The list says Genie Girl and Rock Star (high probability it's gonna be male).. So it's the "partner" for the previous series minifigs..

And i believe we have already seen the "Swashbuckler", Captain Pete.. biggrin.gif
elementz
post May 21 2014, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ May 21 2014, 07:55 PM)
Thanks for sharing. It's awesome!  drool.gif
Dino Tracker, does it mean they're releasing another Dino-theme? Was tempted to get the previous Dino Defense HQ I saw at Aeon ages ago. (Jurassic Park is one of my favorite movies)
No problem.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 21 2014, 09:05 PM)
Renovation need lots of fund~
Low on capital at the moment~
Finger cross HH extend few years haha~
Awesome.. Set target first.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 21 2014, 09:08 PM)
Don't underestimate China... They can replicate everything! laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Definitely.. The bootlegs are getting better.. Almost all the brand having the same mold as LEGO already now.. Wonder if the worker seludup out the mold from their China factory.. hmm.gif
elementz
post May 22 2014, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 22 2014, 11:40 AM)
Yes, do try Daiso. They have many types of magnets. smile.gif

Finally after stuck in Bangkok for 3 weeks, my little green men are here! rclxm9.gif
[attachmentid=3982127][attachmentid=3982128]
Wow..

Instead of using Stormtrooper u can build the frame with these green army men instead.. icon_rolleyes.gif
elementz
post May 22 2014, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 22 2014, 12:24 PM)
Haha! I'm planning something like that but not all green army men la...  tongue.gif

Btw, not all mine, I share share the order with others. wink.gif
Nice nice.. Can't wait to see what plan that u have for these guys.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(501-Elite @ May 22 2014, 01:32 PM)
Is this Captain Pete ?
[attachmentid=3982192]
Yes.. From the minifigure online game.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 22 2014, 04:45 PM)
My 3 weeks weekend project by using LED strip..

DIY and design it to meet the petshop measurement.. biggrin.gif

Using only iPhone camera so not very cun..heheh

Wah.. Nice setup.. thumbup.gif
elementz
post May 26 2014, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(capm @ May 24 2014, 09:51 PM)
Mine just arrived. Love the tan colour house.  wub.gif

Spam us some photos of the built.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 25 2014, 09:14 AM)
yala, ni jer i mampu, 1k per house, cannot afford at the moment. slowing down and clearing off figs. tongue.gif

[attachmentid=3985812]
Nice Chief Tarfful.. Very detail fig..

And now here's what i got.. The missing headpiece is finally here.. Awesome customer service from LEGO.. thumbup.gif

Bombur finally have his head.. tongue.gif
elementz
post May 28 2014, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(kukubeh @ May 28 2014, 07:14 PM)
i'm officially got suck into modular tahanks to the parisian restaurant..... icon_question.gif  moneyflies.gif

now how am i suppose to carry them back to malaysia....  rclxub.gif
Nice haul... rclxms.gif

Best way to bring these home is to debox them..
elementz
post May 31 2014, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ May 31 2014, 07:09 PM)
So, I saw this on FB but see it's not posted here yet (or I missed it)

Preview of CMF Series 12.

Being a gamer myself, I NEED to get the Video Game Guy (far right)!

Also, not to stray off topic or start with non-LEGO discussion on purpose, but I saw on FB that there's a pirate version of set 76001: The Bat Vs Tumbler now at a fraction of the cost!  mad.gif
Wow that's quick for the leaked images to pop up.. Guess the Swashbuckler is not Captain Pete after all. And Dino Tracker looks a little like Lara Croft. biggrin.gif

So 6 down, 10 to go.. thumbup.gif

1. Space Miner
2. Battle Goddess
3. Wizard
4. Dino Tracker [s]
5. [s] Swashbuckler

6. Jester
7. Piggy Guy
8. Hun Warrior
9. Fairytale Princess
10. Pizza Delivery Man
11. Video Game Guy
12. Spooky Girl
13. Prospector
14. Genie Girl
15. Rock Star
16. Lifeguard

elementz
post Jun 4 2014, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 3 2014, 11:28 PM)

completed simpsons! biggrin.gif

and also lego movie

Welcome new AFOL and congrats on your minifigures haul.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 4 2014, 11:43 AM)
LEGO 10242 Mini Cooper!!!!

and i still dont have yet VW camper van..huhu

http://www.thebrickfan.com/lego-officially...r-mk-vii-10242/

Wow.. This is real nice.. Imagine displaying together with VW Camper Van..

Lucky i'm immune to this.. tongue.gif But i do wonder are the 2 vehicles at the same scale? hmm.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 4 2014, 12:40 PM)
While everyone is drooling over the new and upcoming sets, here's a pic of my haul from HK recently. Ultraman the great and Mr. Alby, I finally posted pics tongue.gif

Damn awesome haul.. Faster unleash them from their boxes.. notworthy.gif

By the way, who's into Chima Speedoz can get 50% off from TRU Gurney Plaza..
elementz
post Jun 4 2014, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 4 2014, 09:35 PM)
Lol already planning to start building one of it tonight brows.gif
Bricking which set tonight? Largest set ka? laugh.gif
elementz
post Jun 4 2014, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 4 2014, 11:39 PM)
Lembu on the way laugh.gif
Awesome.. Mo one tease us with lembu yet.. tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0568sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:56 AM