8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V20

Lego_Jason
post Apr 21 2014, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(elementz @ Apr 20 2014, 10:11 PM)
Hey all.. Been really busy for the past month.. Couldn't keep up with the thread.. Few post managed to catch my attention, namely..

Awesome Polybag collection chew_loong  thumbup.gif

Congrats littleprawn for finally joining the dark side of modular..  tongue.gif

Nice collection of cycle chase yhlee12

Anyway, finally got this and it will definitely affect my LEGO spending power.. sweat.gif
Spoiler coz off topic..

Back into the LEGO topic, I finally brick this today..  biggrin.gif

You guys might have realize that one dwarf is missing in that set and you are right.. Bombur is missing his head..  cry.gif

There was a hole in the plastic packaging containing Bombur but the head was no where to be found in the box.. Where to find a head for poor little Bombur..
Oh no!!! So sorry to hear that bro! First time I hear of missing pieces in sets I sold... sad.gif Hope Lego Customer Service will send you the missing head... PM me if any problems ok?
Lego_Jason
post Apr 21 2014, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(elementz @ Apr 21 2014, 09:22 PM)
Yeah need to try to get the replacement.. Anyone managed to get any replacement before? How is it done? Just email them?  icon_question.gif
Improvement apa.. For me the jump into Sideshow will effect the LEGO buying power.. Haha..  tongue.gif
No problem.. Nobody will know that the head is missing in the box.. Haha.. If LEGO can't help then need u to Bricklink it for me in your next Bricklink order..  tongue.gif
Haha! I will surely do that if Lego don't send you a replacement! icon_rolleyes.gif Sorry I can't provide much help as I have not experienced any missing pieces so far... Touch wood!!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(Woontze @ Apr 21 2014, 09:41 PM)
Just go to LEGO.com, scroll down to the "Customer Service"and locate the "Missing Parts", you will then have to type in the set number that you bought, look for the missing piece and quantity, leave your personal details and address, and LEGO should send it to you without any issue.

I've tried it a few times myself, yes I've got a few sets before that has missing bricks from store and LEGO send a replacement without any question or even proof of purchase.

Hope that helps!  All the best!  thumbup.gif
Thanks for sharing! thumbup.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 22 2014, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Apr 21 2014, 10:52 PM)
Nice box b4 got eaten by termites~  cry.gif

After eaten by termites~
ENTER AT UR RISK!

rm148 for that set, well 17years ago~  sweat.gif
Yikes! That's my biggest fear for my collection, that's why I shrink wrapped all of them. Hopefully the plastic layer is good enough to deter those nasty termnites! Lucky yours wasn't an expensive set...

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Apr 21 2014, 10:59 PM)
Sunday's haul. Thanks to bro faish888  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif

What was in the box

Ah! Welcome to the Dark Side... I already succumbed to it but luckily still classic SW sets, not the entire universe! tongue.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 22 2014, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 22 2014, 11:23 AM)
I'm back but still busy with work. No time to Lego...  sweat.gif
Saw some new Technic range 4202x but nothing interesting yet.

Hi Bro,

42006 has ~720 parts
8043 has ~1125 parts
ultimate 8043 has ~1400 parts

I think not worth it to MOC 42006 into ultimate 8043. There are still many big parts such as additional 4x LA, battery box, and on top of this, you still need 605 parts (53%) by comparing to original 8043. Add another 275 parts for the ultimate version.

However, if you are going to proceed, my suggestion is: I recall for more power, instead of 5x M and 1x XL ... I re-modified into 3x M, 2x L and 1x XL

icon_rolleyes.gif
Agree, the two are of totally different scale... Starting with 42006 may mean you will achieve a mini version of 8043...
Lego_Jason
post Apr 22 2014, 01:57 PM

These came yesterday, re-affirming my fall to the Dark Side... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Apr 22 2014, 01:59 PM
Lego_Jason
post Apr 22 2014, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(Wonka @ Apr 22 2014, 03:37 PM)
How much are those?
You can click on the following link: Lego Stormtrooper Alarm Clock

Local RRP is RM149.90 I think... Or maybe there was never a standard RRP for this product since it was never officially available here?

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Apr 22 2014, 04:16 PM)
oh no! I hate Termites!!!!
I also got MISB with me, so tell me how to protect them!!
First protect your house by keeping an eye out for termite infestation, they love dark and damp places so that's where they'll be hiding. They love soft wood and paper products. You can also get a pest control company to quote you those termite baiting systems, they work very well to destroy the colony.

As to protect my Lego collections, I buy big rolls of cling wrap films from the hardware shop to wrap the boxes. The plastic layer should deter the pesky termites from attacking your boxes, I use them generously usually 2-3 layers. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 22 2014, 05:01 PM)
Welcome to the dark side... tongue.gif
Just nice for May the 4th... Too bad I will miss out on whatever good deals that's going to come... cry.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 22 2014, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(farmifahmi @ Apr 22 2014, 06:29 PM)
ha i wish i live near LLM that would be easy, i already those two, Bricklink is okay, but they dont have the part i need it.
can i somehow order from shop.lego.com? just for few pieces?
Hmmm... What is the part you need? If you can't find it on Bricklink then there is almost zero chance of you finding it in any Pick-A-Brick shop...

Lego Pick-A-Brick only have generally or common parts, not the rare hard-to-find parts that are unique to only a small number of sets... I doubt Pick-A-Brick in Lego.com will have it too?

If you can share an image or part number of what you are looking for maybe we can help?
Lego_Jason
post Apr 22 2014, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(farmifahmi @ Apr 22 2014, 06:43 PM)
on 2nd look i found, hahaha sorry about that

i'm try to build something like this http://www.instructables.com/id/Android-ph...tand-with-Lego/
You're welcome! smile.gif

All common parts so as suggested by bro maxilife1 you can just try the local stores first. Good luck! smile.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 23 2014, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Apr 23 2014, 03:04 PM)
ok, pest control is done annually.
so now I need to get the wrap film to wrap the box and put in the bright/ dry place (which I yet to figure out where).
thx for the info!
Keep it dry by using those thirsty hippo thingy but don't store it under direct sunlight, nanti your box art all faded due to UV "over exposure"! laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(wintzen @ Apr 23 2014, 03:04 PM)
UCS Sandcrawler is coming out soon right? Anyone place their order?
Fortunately not my cup of tea... My wallet is safe for now. whistling.gif

But then again... I said the same thing about the Ewok's Village last year but last Sunday kena poisoned when I walked into BV2 Lego shop! doh.gif tongue.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 24 2014, 08:39 AM

Selamat pagi AFOLs! biggrin.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 24 2014, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(Chaud @ Apr 24 2014, 10:07 AM)
the simpsons minifigure now can order ady i think...anyone here ordering can tell me what's the price you can get for?? the price is like keep going up sad.gif

now the simpson CMF is like RM700 per box sad.gif
I wanted to order it earlier but supplier said no stock, all pre-orders already gone and uncertain when is the next re-stock. Lego is selling like hot pisang goreng in Europe!

In terms of price from what I see it remained the same on the distributor's price list, ie. same as CMF12 and all previous CMF series. A possible explanation is the prices being goreng upwards due to shortage of stock...

I'm just going to wait and then open a bulk order for it or join someone's CS. wink.gif

QUOTE(callhf121 @ Apr 24 2014, 10:13 AM)
so u buy the Ewok's Village?
Still resisiting! tongue.gif I should stay away from BV2 for a while to let the poison cool off... laugh.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 24 2014, 12:00 PM)
brows.gif  42030 Volvo L350F (front loader) is a new licensed product, 2H2014
Similiar like 8110 Unimog licensed from Mercedes-Benz.
42030 also uses the same unimog wheel & tyre, just different colour. Comes with L6 engine.
But the initial review, the servo motor is too fast and rough on turning, making it not that realistic.

42028 and 42029 also looks interesting.

8293 can be an option if want to get some lights, switch, M-motor.

icon_rolleyes.gif
Nvm, buy first and I'm sure sifu like Jurgen will have a fix for it and release an ultimate Volvo L350F soon. brows.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 24 2014, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 24 2014, 03:41 PM)
Ya, 42030 is a must buy for me  smile.gif

I think now it lacks a dump-truck (8264). 8110 doesn't cut-it here, it's not a proper heavy-machinery, and it is not yellow. Scale wise is wrong also, look at the driver's chair and steering.
Lego has the yellow bull-dozer 8275 (can replace by 42028 which looks like smaller scale ?)
yellow excavator 8043 (so called replaced by 42006)
upcoming yellow front-loader 42030 (replace 8265 ?)

My 42009 still not ... yet ... open  doh.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah, what's missing is a big yellow dump truck. Let's hope they release something like that next year. I'm rooting for a Caterpillar!!! drool.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 24 2014, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 24 2014, 05:46 PM)
a bit slow here, all focusing on LOM now. Haha
QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Apr 24 2014, 06:06 PM)
all 3 places need to be update now

BOM
LOM
Here

What's happening in LOM ah? So happening there ah? laugh.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 24 2014, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Apr 24 2014, 06:26 PM)
too many poison there..hourly updates also..hahaha

Bro,

i think last time i saw u bought some LEGO LED torch right? the stormtrooper one?

Can pm me how/where u bought it?

has anybody seen this torch in LLM?

Thanks biggrin.gif
I didn't buy the torch, only the alarm clocks. If I'm not mistaken it was bro Alby who bought them. smile.gif

I remember seeing it at Lego shop in Singapore last December, it was a Yoda only... I'm sure there are lots more but that's the only design I saw back then...
Lego_Jason
post Apr 25 2014, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Apr 24 2014, 11:43 PM)
New MOC ! Transformer as usual smile.gif

THis time.. I'm inspired by vintage Transformer figure called Dreadwind . I would like to thank that recent space set for providing me with the huge wings and the light blue slopes used in this MOC.

Check out my mocpages link below to view more photos.

http://www.mocpages.com/moc.php/386733

Or visit my blog in my siggy for complete photo gallery! smile.gif
Don't remember having heard of this figure but awesome MOC as always!! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(pandi @ Apr 24 2014, 11:54 PM)
Parents are heading to Hong kong . What modular should i get ? Prefer city types
Fire Brigade is a must if you can get it around RM1000 and if you folks are happy to lug those big boxes home then grab Grand Emporium and Pet Shop too. nod.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Apr 25 2014, 10:23 AM)
Update:

Greenbrick asia PO for full set of 16 simpsons minifigure for the price of RM279.90

This is for cannot tahan club members! laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 25 2014, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Apr 24 2014, 11:21 PM)
Good read! rclxms.gif

I'll be looking forward to watching this documentary. thumbup.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 25 2014, 08:40 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Apr 25 2014, 07:48 PM)
Update:

Impulse store Pre-Order Simpson Minifigures full set of 16 at RM240..

ok ah? biggrin.gif
All I can say is currently demand outstrips supply, if you are cannot tahan club member then that's the premium one has to pay for getting it first. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 25 2014, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(azmankl @ Apr 25 2014, 09:33 PM)
I just bought 7965 millenium falcon thru amazon last tuesday (USD112 + USD35 delivery which equivalent to ~MYR510). Hope it's a good bargain
USD112 is a good price, should have bought 2 sets to average down the shipping cost. Share the other set with a friend. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Apr 25 2014, 09:34 PM)
I odered jack sparrow voodoo minifigs in BL US seller..

and i got the wrong leg sad.gif

emailed them already..

anyone experiences with this?
we need to ship back to US the wrong leg to them?

ah spoil the mood!
Well, you should stand firm and not have to pay for the return shipping if the seller ask for it to be ship back to the US.

It is after all his mistake so you shouldn't be penalized in anyway, not to mention the disappointment and inconveniences it has caused you.
Lego_Jason
post Apr 28 2014, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Apr 28 2014, 02:09 PM)
nice list of modular price!
hopefully GE price can maintain despite the EOL speculation..huhu
heres the video..
but am i the only want who thinks this set so-so only? tongue.gif
Price US $149.99

garang betul hulk..hahah
fuh awesome! this one i skip la...
here pioneer tongue.gif
GE retirement is not speculation, confirm will happen end of this year. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 29 2014, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Apr 29 2014, 09:41 AM)
anyone here try moc ghostbuster building before? i trying to get the parts....then saw need > 3000 pieces. die.
Gd morning. smile.gif

Do you mean this one by Brent Waller?
*Warning! Open at your own risk!!*

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0562sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:32 AM