Crusader V1, The unbending champions of Faith & Law

jimchan
post Apr 27 2014, 09:47 AM

47 posts

Hello to all the Sifus Crusader here! notworthy.gif

Newbie Crusader reporting in rclxm9.gif

Siu dai here is a bit lost in the path of crusade, hope some sifus can give me some guidance.. sad.gif

I've been thinking that, a 1handed weapon or 2handed weapon is the crusader best friend?

I've tried both personally, 1handed give me the attack speed boost and it's fun to spam skill but the dps is much lower... But on the other hand, 2handed gives good damage but slower down my movement speed and damage sad.gif

I've also facing that, crusader has a lot skills with damn long cool down time (those with massive damages like Bombardment). How you guys overcome this? Is it using Akarat's Champion (Rally)? Or just ignore Bombardment and spam other skills instead?

This is my profile:-
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/jchan-6774/hero/43715877

And I would like to have guidance from the sifus in here regarding these 2 weapons, which you prefer? or both can be salvage shocking.gif

This weapon, which stats should be roll away for Socket? My main damages now are holy, does the poison will affect my damages?

Is this a good weapon? If it a good weapon, which status should be roll and which stat I should get?

Hope to get some guide from all the sifus here, thanks in advance!
jimchan
post Apr 27 2014, 11:57 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(stevie @ Apr 27 2014, 10:27 AM)
Darklight is good for lightning build.
FotH - Fissure.
Stack lightning damage and the arc does respectable damage.

Imho, an option you can consider in enchanting is to turn the lightning damage to to a higher dps normal damage to fully take advantage of your 10% damage immediately (conversely, you can wait for the bug-fix). 2.3k++ dps

There is one downside to the darklight build, which is stacking lightning damage when the accepted conventional "end-game" route is to stack holy damage.

Use provoke-charged up with your shield glare to keep refilling mana to continuously spam FotH.

In the argument between 1H or 2H is better, if your only options are stalgard's vs. darklight, imho again, darklight wins.

Using the 1H route tho, even tho weapon dps *may* be not too far off (2.3k vs 2.7k is only 17% off) , weapon damage itself is far lower than 2H due to the attack speed and may not be optimal for high cooldown burst skills, therefore I would avoid bombardment.

All this is my personal opinion, based on my limited knowledge and subject to change.

Cheers

P.s: I've tried the darklight build before and it clears T1 rather quickly but I still prefer the condemn route.
P.p.s: 1H's best choice is http://us.battle.net/d3/en/item/gyrfalcons-foote with http://us.battle.net/d3/en/item/jekangbord
I've tried as your advice works pretty well biggrin.gif

Seems like I have to start building up lighting build for now hmm.gif
jimchan
post May 4 2014, 09:39 AM

47 posts

Hello to all sifus,

Apprentice here wanna ask which stats should be roll for Cric Chance ar?

Thanks in advance for the tips biggrin.gif

jimchan
post May 4 2014, 11:38 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ May 4 2014, 10:02 AM)
Reroll the socket. If possible, get 11% block chance. Higher block chance = higher blessed shield damage.
Thx for the tips but if reroll for block chance my crit chance will be lower than 50% already wor.. is it okay?
jimchan
post May 4 2014, 12:53 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(PirateKing @ May 4 2014, 12:02 PM)
Eh how come if reroll for block chance will reduce your crit chance? If I were you, I gonna take out the socket and replace it with block chance or maybe CC. Which ever that can reach max stats.
Because my current shield got 9.5% cric chance ma.. If this shield without that then my cric chance will drop lo..

Need another advise, for this weapon which stats should be reroll for socket?

Thanks for the advise!!

jimchan
post May 4 2014, 01:34 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ May 4 2014, 01:31 PM)
Yes. reroll life per hit to socket. The dmg for this weapon is high. Good roll I would said
Thx for the tip.

Wish me luck hopefully can get socket inwithin few roll coz I'm running out of Forgotten Soul cry.gif
jimchan
post May 4 2014, 04:15 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(olman @ May 4 2014, 03:53 PM)
Wow nice where did u find it?
Found it during rift in Torment 3 biggrin.gif
jimchan
post May 4 2014, 06:04 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(olman @ May 4 2014, 04:46 PM)
With that foote u can go t4/5 with ease.

i only have jekangbord waiting for foote to drop lel
Tried rifting T4 with friends earlier, the damages really awesome!!

But during 1 on 1 the blessed shield didn't work pretty well sad.gif
jimchan
post May 5 2014, 07:47 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ May 4 2014, 08:56 PM)
Single target, I always have Heaven't Fury/ Bowmen or Condemn/ Bowmen on standby.
Thx sifu for the tips!!

Bowmen is really effective during 1 on 1 mob and the cooldown is awesome!! biggrin.gif
jimchan
post May 5 2014, 10:17 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ May 5 2014, 10:09 AM)
Mortal Drama is at a much higher drop rate than other flails though. Data says so, my experience says so.

BoP and Gyr's still eluded me last weekend. If they don't push 2.0.4 out this Tuesday, can take a rest from D3 ad.

http://diablo.incgamers.com/blog/comments/...-rates-revealed
2.0.4 is out and live already ma.. No meh?

Source: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/13532431/p...w-live-4-8-2014
jimchan
post May 5 2014, 11:56 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(faheem @ May 5 2014, 11:45 AM)
haha your situation just like mine.

this my build for Bombar + BS withour Gyr

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/faheem-1459/hero/44721947

this build is good on party T3-T5. but single target  hmm.gif
OMG 10% cric chance, I roll alot of time only manage to get 8% cry.gif
jimchan
post May 6 2014, 06:40 PM

47 posts

Hello sifus,

Need some guide here, which stat of this necklace I should reroll for cric chance ar?

Thanks a bunch!!

jimchan
post May 11 2014, 09:39 PM

47 posts

Hi guys,

Just got my SoJ and reroll the stats.

Based on your personal experience should I keep the CHD or reroll for Holy Skills?

Need some advise. Thanks in advance!

jimchan
post May 12 2014, 08:16 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ May 12 2014, 11:57 AM)
What is your build like? Condemn or Blessed Shield or other?
If Condemn build - Cooldown reduction
If Blessed shield - I saw my friend cruz stacking lot of Holy dmg and Crit change (above 50%)
Currently I'm a Blessed Shield build, waiting for my Akkhan set to be complete then I'll go for Condemn biggrin.gif

0.0363sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:54 AM