cksoon
post Apr 17 2014, 08:08 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 17 2014, 09:04 AM)
Case study?

many read...
see the word OFFER ....

how many really see that Mayban is only saying HOLD the stock at 21 sen... cos if privatised it could be worth 22 sen????

all they see OFFER.... they see the S11 sign in their eyes...
MONEY MONEY MONEY....

whistling.gif
Nice, I learn free lesson... looks like all notti try to speculate ya... vmad.gif I know quite a few of my contacts trying to goreng... not sure got stuck or not now

This post has been edited by cksoon: Apr 17 2014, 08:09 PM
cksoon
post Apr 18 2014, 10:35 AM

813 posts

Boon3, I wanna ask your opinion on cmmt. I'm holding it for couple of years already, but I get at good price at 1, i'm thinking of keeping for divy but at times thinking or cash out and look for other potential counters
cksoon
post Apr 18 2014, 10:43 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 18 2014, 10:39 AM)
I am NOT a divy player.
I believe in profits first, divvy second.

And I think very lowly of REITS.
Now is definitely not the time to buy REITS.
Got extra money, put it in the bank and earn the LOW interest. sweat.gif
ooo, thanks. maybe can sell out and invest in homer since TP is 1.60 laugh.gif

I buy divy stocks when I'm not sure what counter to invest, coz i'd rather not my pool become stagnant, doing nothing.
cksoon
post Apr 18 2014, 11:03 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 18 2014, 11:01 AM)
My big big boss told me...

"Pinky! How old are u now?"

"30" sad.gif 

"Let's say u buy a stock with 5% yield and hold til u 50 yrs old, your cash divvies represent 100% of your cost. Paper losses are irrelevant, anything left of the stock price is a 'bonus' for u in addition to your divvies"

I live by that investing rationale blush.gif
but then, it's not easy to find divy counters that can continue give you for 20 years consistently right?
cksoon
post Apr 18 2014, 11:07 AM

813 posts

to all homer holders, what price you all plan to let go?
cksoon
post Apr 18 2014, 11:13 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 18 2014, 11:11 AM)
doh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif

all must kena brain washed jor. tongue.gif
I calculated if 160 you all target ~100% return... sweat.gif

anyway, if based on pinky saying 20 years, then means zhulian can keep lo, constant divy past 5 years I think and all time low price now, I calculate got >5% divy return at current price... and financial I rmbr checking last time when I was surveying strong cash flow balance... 20 years = ho seh lo...
cksoon
post Apr 18 2014, 11:18 AM

813 posts

i think if homer 160, all holders can meet at ah yat abalone forum discuss next 'homer' counter leow.. LOL
cksoon
post Apr 18 2014, 11:34 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 18 2014, 11:03 AM)
Wow... hard selling.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Anyway, Malaysian O&G counters always fly on big contract announcement, but when it comes to real profits, sometimes can be quite disappointing.
like knm?
cksoon
post Apr 18 2014, 11:56 AM

813 posts

wah.. E&O TP so high... keng
cksoon
post Apr 18 2014, 12:58 PM

813 posts

dsonic like quite power today..
cksoon
post Apr 18 2014, 04:57 PM

813 posts

wah... dsonic really power le... gila
cksoon
post Apr 18 2014, 05:01 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Apr 18 2014, 04:57 PM)
Bagged a new contract ma, sure lo
can still try catch the boat or let boon3 whack? rclxub.gif
cksoon
post Apr 18 2014, 05:10 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Apr 18 2014, 05:01 PM)
Better not, or prepare your August 15 and wait for Boon3
close to 15% gain in a day.. makes even a real man be greedy brows.gif

This post has been edited by cksoon: Apr 18 2014, 05:10 PM
cksoon
post Apr 18 2014, 05:16 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Apr 18 2014, 05:13 PM)
I also queued for it 2 days ago at 2.82. But didn't get. Then kena whacked. So I decided not to re-queue.  rclxub.gif
even the dsonic-ca go so high rclxub.gif
cksoon
post Apr 18 2014, 05:38 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Apr 18 2014, 05:20 PM)
What to do? Let chicken run lo. There are plenty more out there  brows.gif
got any tipsy? what other chicken? let me go study a bit brows.gif
cksoon
post Apr 18 2014, 07:02 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 18 2014, 06:42 PM)
Waaa.... I like your spirit.  thumbup.gif

But you sure you got go study one or not?
whistling.gif
sure got study la... but with my beginner like knowledge, worry analysis wrong only. but then again, if I don't try take first step, then difficult lo, maybe forever char koay teow trader brows.gif
cksoon
post Apr 19 2014, 01:27 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 18 2014, 08:34 PM)
Ok..... study this.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...tracts-win.html
Share me what you think. biggrin.gif

* This is study not ask you to pok your life *

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Ok, please correct me and pardon my shallow thoughts blush.gif

First thing is the announcement of contract, the report itself is odd. I mean first RM72m for 4 million cards, then 2nd contract Rm220.2m for 10 million cards. I feel odd in a sense the cards is cheaper in first contract but more expensive in 2nd contract. Seems like they try to rally their shares to me.

I try to search from bursa to check on their reports with my limited financial knowledge, and what caught my eye is the split shares, which raises my concern, increase of shares and selling of shares from their directors, and they seem to me that they're trying to gain financing to expand rapidly....but then from what I read before from mr google. we've got to becareful when shares split. so... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif gives me more question marks... it rises so fast suddenly ... yawn.gif anyway, looking forward to your lesson thumbup.gif
cksoon
post Apr 19 2014, 10:14 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 19 2014, 07:51 AM)
Exercise is to improve your thinking. 

You hear a company winning a big contract on the news.
Stock rises.
Money question is you want to ask yourself (and  not depend on others) if there's still chance for you.....

** the splits issue has passed. Splits is just a split, shares are divided into more shares. You, theoretically cannot gain from a split (there is no value being created from a split) unless the stock rises (or goreng-ed) after the split. What you need to know is the CURRENT number of shares **

Question(s):

1. Has the news been priced in the contract?
2. The impact of the contract(s)? What's your assumption it will do to the company's profit line?
3. Friday stock went up. Is there room for more upsides based on the profit assumption?
1. I think yes, it is.
2. It will definitely do good. But I also understand normally in projects, there tend to be delays, and how fast they can hand over and get the money in. I think it can hit high, although I hope I can get more fundamentals in financial analysis technically to show/proof that.. hehe...
3. I think there is, but I'd rather buy it at lower price not at this price as I'm not sure how high can it get. As it seems to me all the 'positive' news they released always cause a spike in price whistling.gif
cksoon
post Apr 19 2014, 10:47 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 19 2014, 10:43 AM)
cksoon
First thing you need to do is understand the contract.

i) For the supply of 4 million new raw MyKad with 100% polycarbonate material and new security features to the National Registration Department (“NRD”) (hereinafter referred to as (“Contract 1”) for a period of six (6) months commencing from 1 January 2014 to 30 June 2014 for a contract sum of RM72,000,000.00; and

ii) For the supply of additional 10 million new raw MyKad with 100% polycarbonate material and new security features together with 10 million consumables to the NRD (hereinafter referred to as (“Contract 2”) for a period of two (2) years commencing from 1 July 2014 to 30 June 2016 for a contract sum of RM220,200,000.00

First part, 72 million to be delivered by June 2014. (I know it's strange. Contract given only on Friday but that contract says delivery from 1 Jan to June 2014. Kind of rush job for the next 2 months)

Second part is to a 2 year contract of 220.2 million.
One year 4 quarters.
So 220 divided by 8 = 27.5 million per quarter.
Assumption is Datasonic supply the cards on an average basis.
No fancy work done here.
Just basic understanding of what's reported by Datasonic and simple counting.
So far so good?

sweat.gif
oooo... nod.gif i get it... looks like i need to study more cases to practise my thinking process there sweat.gif
cksoon
post Apr 19 2014, 11:24 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 19 2014, 11:12 AM)
Note: That's just for mykad.

Datasonic also has its hands in the passport printing business.....  sweat.gif
Yes I got it. nod.gif so, we can only estimate the eps as far as we could based on their projects on hand. But then back to question, how do we determine how much they are worth? whether they are undervalued or not? rclxub.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0548sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:11 PM