Bursa Trader V4

spring onion
post Apr 4 2014, 08:52 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 4 2014, 08:42 PM)
Like I said I took my fake trading really seriously and I spent many years doing it. whistling.gif

I had to pass the goals I set before I allowed myself to play in the real market.
I had to pass certain marks, certain goals.
I had to be damn sure.

Emotions?

never a problem for me.
once I passed my goals, emotions was never an issue.
Play with real money right off?
Ask you this : How many people you know got burned cow-cow in the share market? whistling.gif
i agree with gark statement that paper trading bring less emotion into play.

for the past few years i read newspaper/edge. then i circle the stock which got potential.... but that time know nothing about FA and TA yet, but looking at the past and during the crisis, i predict which company is able to recover faster. and guess what? most stock did went up during that bull run. that is opportunity cost shakehead.gif

now bull session coming... i guess its ok to play. just let it go 1st before anything happens

burned 99? my dad lor

This post has been edited by spring onion: Apr 4 2014, 08:53 PM
spring onion
post Apr 4 2014, 09:20 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 4 2014, 09:05 PM)
Opportunity cost is so important meh?

now bull season coming?
The market has been on an incredible bull run for few years already. wink.gif
i dont know how you guys view the 'price' opportunity cost. however i weight it quite heavily. life moves on everyday i agree, but to look back at our past and mistake for not doing anything is actually quite painful for me

doesn't you feel wasted when the bull come and you did nothing? and if you view opportunity cost is not important, may you share your thought over here?
spring onion
post Apr 4 2014, 10:07 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 4 2014, 09:30 PM)
I am one that feels that it is more important to trade correctly or invest properly.
Getting this correct is more important.

If I am not ready to fight the market...
I am not ready.
It doesn't matter if bull or bear market.
I am NOT ready.

To fight the market, just because it is bull market (unprepared), it just means I don't understand RISK.
When I don't understand risk, how can I justify myself to play the market?
so its more about risk management and market outlook with fundamentals with the targeted shares

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Apr 4 2014, 09:59 PM)
wasted is the word. this is exactly the emotion/feeling people get and next you know, they go in.
yep. right now my wealth portfolio is like shares 60:40 cash in banks. no commitment except for daily needs. don't know whether i should pour more into stocks or not
spring onion
post Apr 4 2014, 10:37 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 4 2014, 10:26 PM)
just think to fight and win in the stock market as fighting a war.
How are you going to win the war?
you need to be prepared...
so many things...
You need to understand the risk in fighting the war in the first place...
then you need to understand the risk in each battles.....
And before you fight any battle...
you need to plan...
you need to train....
you need to learn how to fight...
you need to study the conditions of each battle....
you need to manage your army...
you need to manage your inventory...
you need to understand who you fighting, where you fighting....

(can you relate most of the above to stock trading or investing or speculation? smile.gif )

so many things required.

tell me how is it logical for one, just to jump in the market without any preparations?
hmm i think you mention before this either yesterday or other day... haha so kind share again

its logical if someone with strong army is fighting against something weaker, and you know if you could join force with the stronger team to defeat the weaker ones to gain some reward. but as you mention, you never know what's going next. the weaker team maybe ask support from a much much stronger team or the stronger team could just eat you up int he process. in the end, is really asking for trouble yo

and many kind ppl here like you are like giving the knowledge on the opponent weakness and strong point. that is a plus factor too, but then we really don't know what is happening next
spring onion
post Apr 5 2014, 07:36 PM

1,087 posts

haha about the comment on DSONIC, there is a high chances of re-bounce this monday... follow up will drop dropping to rm3, or fly back its its glory pace

so if i'm a holder. i'll see what monday can do, if monday up, sell

if monday down, hold

This post has been edited by spring onion: Apr 5 2014, 07:36 PM
spring onion
post Apr 7 2014, 08:16 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 7 2014, 07:34 AM)

hmm.gif sell before or after it went to a low of 3.30???

This post has been edited by spring onion: Apr 7 2014, 08:16 AM
spring onion
post Apr 7 2014, 10:17 AM

1,087 posts

i heard someone mentioned about fitters, wanna goreng that share? brows.gif
spring onion
post Apr 7 2014, 10:56 AM

1,087 posts

what happen today my stocks all bleeding?
spring onion
post Apr 8 2014, 12:24 AM

1,087 posts

paper trading exercise day 2: hold dsonic

buy hevea

wow. long time no see E&O price, today check my wishlist, already up 2.2x

wanted to buy at 1.95 i did bought it in my paper trading cool2.gif

This post has been edited by spring onion: Apr 8 2014, 12:34 AM
spring onion
post Apr 8 2014, 06:41 PM

1,087 posts

paper trading for dsonic... tomorrow aim for 3.95

hevea macam boleh buy leh
spring onion
post Apr 8 2014, 06:51 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 8 2014, 06:47 PM)
Hevea not an easy stock to trade... tongue.gif
chart look nice + positive uptrend on furniture stocks. why not? just that it is abit over price right now? FV in my opinion would be around 1.25. but if you say trade long term, 10 sen will not makes lot difference
spring onion
post Apr 8 2014, 08:44 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 8 2014, 07:14 PM)
Hevea woh...
Today close 139 leh..
If your Fair Value only 125.....

rclxub.gif
aiya today lowest price is 1.32 mah laugh.gif so tempted when seeing the price leh

if it ever hit 1.25, i grab as much as i can.... play short term expecting 15% gain also not bad
spring onion
post Apr 8 2014, 10:05 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(lls119 @ Apr 8 2014, 09:13 PM)
my shares mas,aax & sch losing 600 out of 3k
wonder should i sell

any1 can advice me?
mas? its not going anywhere, same goes to AAX

you need to quote gark or boon3 to help you on this

my advice: they are not going anywhere. find a good stock and jump ship
spring onion
post Apr 9 2014, 09:20 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 9 2014, 09:11 AM)
Spring Onion Dsonic going fine... hehehehe
hmmm maybe hit my target price already on my 555. if i really bought it i will have sold it when 3.95
spring onion
post Apr 9 2014, 09:25 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 9 2014, 09:22 AM)
hehe.... well done.  thumbup.gif
But why so fast?

Any sell signals?

Or is the sell based on personal target achieved?

chart looks like it's going down anytime soon. market sentimental and company FA doesn't really fit this chart. friday drop quite alot but they are still many positive rumours on this stock, that's why i expecting a rebounce on this few days based on RSI
spring onion
post Apr 9 2014, 11:22 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 9 2014, 09:38 AM)

friday also no indication... but it did fell... monday traders buy, tomorrow T+3.. interested to see where is it heading

LOL paper trading no emotion applied. thats also the reason why i buy stock batch by batch. see good stock, buy ngam ngam rm2.8k worth of share. if down another 10% buy another rm2.8k value

gark hdbs :cool: i really salut when he is trying to fight with the shark on this share along 3.80-4.00 region. makes me think why he wanna do that laugh.gif

btw, foofoosasa just stalked your blog.... why wanna quit at such bullish time? then the bear appears you can retire brows.gif

This post has been edited by spring onion: Apr 10 2014, 12:27 AM
spring onion
post Apr 10 2014, 09:37 AM

1,087 posts

dow jones up1++% yet klci is so boring. i think homeritz gonna coma soon again. just my thought

off to work
spring onion
post Apr 10 2014, 08:30 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 10 2014, 08:29 PM)
Homer got dividend policy minimum 40%.. means FY14, the dividend could be very delicious..  laugh.gif
please don't temp me to buy more cry.gif
spring onion
post Apr 11 2014, 09:35 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 11 2014, 09:18 AM)
Dow red red...

What I want to be in red today ar... hmm.gif

Scientex or IGBREIT, please? wub.gif
both also not red. how to buy icon_question.gif
spring onion
post Apr 11 2014, 09:37 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 11 2014, 09:36 AM)
On the contrary, my portfolio went up, helped by rallying APM laugh.gif
mine also rebound. waiting for homer to down 0.80 again

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0521sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:19 AM