Bursa Trader V4

felixmask
post Apr 10 2014, 11:58 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Apr 10 2014, 11:46 AM)
Search and read back thread.. boon and gark had some recent analysis on it when it started dropping smile.gif
droping mainly due to political turnoil in Thailand..where their main source of business.
felixmask
post Apr 16 2014, 03:53 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 16 2014, 12:13 PM)
Alamak.. I must have written like 4-5 articles already ....  sweat.gif

I give you link instead on what to consider/study/research for Plantations. My comments included..

Page 1
Page 2
Page 3
YOUR BLOG?

got watch list and portfolio is your ??

felixmask
post Apr 16 2014, 03:54 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 16 2014, 01:34 PM)
How you know my favorite chicken from TFC one?  hmm.gif

now got 1 branch in sunway pyramid  already.. drool.gif  but still taste not as spicy as indon one..  hmm.gif drool.gif

https://id-id.facebook.com/Texasindonesia

ok hungry liao.. go makan!  laugh.gif
I tasted..no not nice as KFC..
felixmask
post Apr 16 2014, 03:56 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 16 2014, 02:13 PM)
Nope.

I comment under 'gark'  tongue.gif
gark is your surname ???

felixmask
post Apr 16 2014, 03:58 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 16 2014, 03:35 PM)
MidValley 1.10 no moar...now 1.17 cry.gif
i change my q to 1.13.until end of MAY
felixmask
post Apr 16 2014, 04:04 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 16 2014, 04:02 PM)
gark

chart not bad.

But this one... if want to buy then you MUST only buy on breakout.

tongue.gif
which one?
felixmask
post Apr 22 2014, 11:42 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 22 2014, 11:40 AM)
At the end of the day divvy is still my priority - no matter how wonderful the growth story I won't buy if divvy ain't decent, so that in case it became a coma stock I still can put in freezer and enjoice divvies tongue.gif
must monitor everyday ? ur boss dont spot check you! Doing work and full time monitor stock tongue.gif
felixmask
post Apr 22 2014, 12:06 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 22 2014, 12:01 PM)
Hahaha... okok.

Chill bro  laugh.gif
The way you ask BOON gor..advice..is at Business perspective..

Not the question "CAN BUY OR NOT"...

Must a correct question...can see and can touch even number..is truth or fake
felixmask
post Apr 22 2014, 12:49 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 22 2014, 12:26 PM)
No, I think you mistaken le.

Boon got advised dont always sell for penny gain, and then go chase another one for penny gain again. Totally not related to can buy or not.
notworthy.gif mY APPLOGIZE
felixmask
post Apr 22 2014, 01:35 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 22 2014, 01:11 PM)
LOL .. the higher you go, the less actual work you have to do one....

All you need to let your 'mah chai' sort everything out and you only check the end result.. tongue.gif

They pay you not to work, but to think....

... for solution, for excuse, for assigning the blame & for making bad results look better.  laugh.gif

You don't believe? Look at your boss.....  brows.gif
This one i KNOW..

Boss paying me peanut to do monkey show..while MY boss was payid to see me doing monkey show
felixmask
post Apr 25 2014, 11:42 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 25 2014, 10:26 AM)
A lot of other things also export to US eh leh.. think bigger picture.  wink.gif
are u refering Palm oils or PetroChemical ???
felixmask
post Apr 28 2014, 04:50 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 28 2014, 04:40 PM)
Got meh? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Sell in May looked smart.
But market continued to fall and fall.....  sweat.gif
You ask me?

Market is market.
It's almost impossible to predict exactly what will happen.  tongue.gif
Anyway, as posted before....
2002 melt dowm becoz of wall street Burst in -Dot-Com stock.

This year tiil now not much fear factor contribute to mellt down. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by felixmask: Apr 28 2014, 04:50 PM
felixmask
post Apr 28 2014, 05:00 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 28 2014, 04:55 PM)
Correct meh?

I got this from my Uncle. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

i shld correct as Dot-com bubble..

felixmask
post Apr 28 2014, 05:07 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 28 2014, 05:04 PM)
I got this not from my Uncle. tongue.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dot-com_bubble
The dot-com bubble (also referred to as the dot-com boom, the Internet bubble and the information technology bubble)[1] was a historic speculative bubble covering roughly 1997–2000 (with a climax on March 10, 2000, with the NASDAQ peaking at 5,408.60[2] in intraday trading before closing at 5,048.62) during which stock markets in industrialized nations saw their equity value rise rapidly from growth in the Internet sector and related fields
same lah...the infor i got

any related 2002 sell in may, jun and july further depress.....is this one..

other year sell in MAY the indiex back to new high in July.
felixmask
post Apr 28 2014, 05:24 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 28 2014, 05:17 PM)
rclxub.gif

Earlier theory said sell in may, then buy back end May or early June (it worked for 2006 and 2010)
So I posted  a 2002 chart. ( Dunno how dot-com bubble came about as it BURST in 2000! )

That 2002 chart was posted because it CONTRADICTED 2006 and 2010.
If sell in May and bought back in June...
the result would have been terrible since the chart showed the index continued to fall till end of the year.
There was no bounce back.
Which only goes back to what I am to say.

Such market strategies I think is for the super duper traders...
who want to profit from every single market spike (up/down) movements....
in order to do that, they predict....
when market fall....
when market say to go in.....

My say?

There's NO data to prove CONCLUSIVELY that it works for World Cup years.

Non world cup years?
Last year? 2013? Sell in May? One would only end up crying ...... laugh.gif

Come show me your data.....   biggrin.gif
OIC....correctlah..not everytime MAY up/down the same...after JULY..which no one can predict..

This year the same, which no-much negative influnce to bring down market....How and what more World Cup with no relation what will happen/bring/create MAY to correction.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Apr 28 2014, 05:26 PM
felixmask
post Apr 28 2014, 06:23 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 28 2014, 05:56 PM)
rclxub.gif

I don't want to correct you.
I don't want to know if you are right or wrong....

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Cos otherwise it will not end. tongue.gif

Exercise is simple.
Sell in May theory, does it work (esp in a World Cup year)?
ada watch Premier League ??

Manchester alwasy top list for several year during Alex Fegusan time...old guard move down..new guard tumble the rank

Same apply to Country Leadership..when noting happen changes..everyting peace of mind even economic

Last year 2013 GE(5 May) also playing mood sentimental to KLCI, of poltical change.

This year i see noting...except for Indonesia Presiden election..which i hv switch out from Indonesia Fund.

juz my 2sen... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by felixmask: Apr 28 2014, 06:24 PM

0.0565sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:12 PM