Warcraft 3: WCG rule vs SMM rule vs Singapore AP rule, need ur feedback

Kuso
post Jul 25 2006, 03:16 PM

41 posts

yea i agree it is a "Sentinel VS Scrouge" game.

now is toking bout Malaysia WCG national final (26-27 Aug) or Inter-CC match (4 Aug ?) to qualify to Asian Championship ?

for Malaysia WCG national final can stick to normal pick, POINT SYSTEM, 60 mins... notworthy.gif

but for Inter-CC match to qualify to Asian Championship (12-13 Aug) can play -AP since grand final there will be playing -AP, not point to select best team in normal pick but final is -AP...

jus my 2 cents.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Kuso: Jul 25 2006, 03:19 PM
Kuso
post Jul 26 2006, 10:21 AM

41 posts

i think backdoor cannot remove stil...

u see arr if 5 hero backdoor an tower, how can u tp tht tower ?
u gonna be free kill if u tp there... -.-

i think last time SMM rules is okay mar... whenever ur creeps reach tht tower u can destroy tht tower even tho creeps had been cleared oso u can stil continue destroy tht tower...
Kuso
post Jul 26 2006, 11:08 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Jul 26 2006, 10:35 AM)
Do you guys think the rules now is unfair? Let's say at early stage,u lose because u loss your coin toss and opponent chose Scrouge.
i will say yes lo, but since odin said after seen wn-sk sentinel strat, he felt actually sentinel oso can fight, then i think can really can fight gua... cool.gif

but stil prefer u change the system to point system... then should be balance edi... cool.gif
Kuso
post Jul 26 2006, 11:29 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Ian_Mok @ Jul 26 2006, 11:19 AM)
the reason y we remove backdoor restriction:
1) some loser team always use this rules to penalise winning team, which i personally feel "unfair", eg, if a bunch of hero cross tower n kill other side hero, after the task finish, they use "a" command back before tower, and this time if tower shoot the hero, hero will hit back tower automatically. Is is consider backdoor? i think if follow "rules", this is called backdoor.

2) their are some major tournament have remove backdoor restriction, like dotasg, MYM, if not mistaken, CAPL also remove this d.

3) reduce the workload of the marshall tremendoulsy

4) player will feel free to kill, if they can

5) i think a lot of player can counter backdoor easily, they can tp

6) backdoor also 1 of the strategy

7) ver 6 can skip tower to attack, team cannot "backdoor" to the base, they need to follow sequence also, they have no choice

just my 2 cent, ^^
cheers
quite true oso bah... but i dun think backdoor can be counter by tp scroll as i mentioned when 5 hero attack your tower how u can tp to tht tower... -.- but team should counter backdoor by wards gua... but then if WCG rule (tower count) + can backdoor i think the game will be not fun edi... if SMM point system stil acceptable cool.gif
Kuso
post Jul 26 2006, 11:33 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(winternight @ Jul 26 2006, 11:24 AM)
Ian, i want to ask you... see whether u accept or not...

About Warding, you have make it no ward restriction, it probably will cut off chen ability, What i want to say is, if you make those 6 place( sentinel 3 spot and scourge 3 spot, chen probably will get his "friend" neutral creep at this place) as a Restriction Ward place, other than that area is NO restriction warding Area...
since IAN mentioned dotasg, MYM, CAPL. i think these tournament has no restiction on disturbing creeps spawn, i alwis see sg replay which hero lv1 go to btm creeps spawn plc to disturb the creeps spawn. cool.gif

0.0208sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:59 AM