Warcraft 3: WCG rule vs SMM rule vs Singapore AP rule, need ur feedback

Ian_Mok
post Jul 25 2006, 10:02 AM

13 posts

1) we have try to remove backdoor issue in state revenge, and we can feel the player wont have any pressure on pushing any lane, tower, barrack. Player won't have such an issue like, " go back go back dun hit tower" or "wait creep 1st only attack" kind of word from the player.
And, this will reduce the work load of the marshall: not need to watch carefully on the player's screen, not really need to watch replay, since this is the highest chance that require marshall team to watch the replay.
And, we actually can c more hero kill and more unstressable combo when we removed backdoor rules in Central and South Revenge.

2) warding is always an arguement in the tourney. just to use this warding rules to protect the benefit of "chen" is a bit frust. so, we have removed this.

3) i think the dota ultimate rule is to destoy the throne, so iregards of the lane, whenever u ll be able to break the throne, you are the winner.

** Regarding to the BZ case, just because they are the strong team, u all keep raising the issue, y not u go n check which team have dqed by us in JB n Melaka. Since there are a competition, there will be a rules that u must obey, irregards who are you. At last, i personally respect BZ team, because they show their sportmanship and respect to the organiser, and we gave them chance in NS tourney and they deserve the champion in NS not only of their skill and also their attitude.

** Regarding the Penang case, maybe u can check the replay, the ward is rite in front of the neutral creep(somemore, leader is the 1 who ward the place). No team dare to do like this before this, if we dun do something to the team, what will the other think of us? please stand at the viewpoint of the organiser and think.

cheers

Ian_Mok
post Jul 25 2006, 12:13 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(synzo @ Jul 25 2006, 10:55 AM)
Ian, i try raise the BZ issues just as 1 of the example that losing teams like to use rules to their advantage, i not trying to flame the organizer for DQing BZ ,is like u said,some rules that are not needed will reduce workload of marshall, and produce a game wit more hero kills and more combos. thumbup.gif

the penang case i mentioned is the WCG qualifier, not the penang SMM qualifier, so i think u mistaken my point again, tongue.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
^^ okok , cheers
hope everybody enjoy dota
DotA community need a rules for the whole community
we hope the whole scenario can goes well
Ian_Mok
post Jul 26 2006, 11:19 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Kuso @ Jul 26 2006, 10:21 AM)
i think backdoor cannot remove stil...

u see arr if 5 hero backdoor an tower, how can u tp tht tower ?
u gonna be free kill if u tp there... -.-

i think last time SMM rules is okay mar... whenever ur creeps reach tht tower u can destroy tht tower even tho creeps had been cleared oso u can stil continue destroy tht tower...
the reason y we remove backdoor restriction:
1) some loser team always use this rules to penalise winning team, which i personally feel "unfair", eg, if a bunch of hero cross tower n kill hero, after the task finished, they use "a" command back to retreat, if tower shoot the hero, hero will hit back tower automatically. Is is consider backdoor? i think if follow "rules", this is called backdoor.

2) their are some major tournament have remove backdoor restriction, like dotasg, MYM, if not mistaken, CAPL also remove this d.

3) reduce the workload of the marshall tremendoulsy

4) player will feel free to kill, if they can

5) i think a lot of player can counter backdoor easily, they can tp

6) backdoor also 1 of the strategy

7) ver 6 can skip tower to attack, team cannot "backdoor" to the base, they need to follow sequence also, they have no choice

just my 2 cent, ^^
cheers

This post has been edited by Ian_Mok: Jul 26 2006, 05:09 PM
Ian_Mok
post Jul 26 2006, 01:00 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(winternight @ Jul 26 2006, 11:24 AM)
Ian, i want to ask you... see whether u accept or not...

About Warding, you have make it no ward restriction, it probably will cut off chen ability, What i want to say is, if you make those 6 place( sentinel 3 spot and scourge 3 spot, chen probably will get his "friend" neutral creep at this place) as a Restriction Ward place, other than that area is NO restriction warding Area...
Still it is very hard to control,
i think u also know that sentinel site, 1 of the 3 spot on top
even u ward on the other side of the river
the ward will stll disturbing the neutral creep

actually i have enough for the stress of the warding issue throughout malaysia
to some extend i need to apologise to the team that have penalised by me
haha
i got no choice
Ian_Mok
post Jul 26 2006, 01:03 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Tienhoven @ Jul 26 2006, 11:31 AM)
I shall leap from flaming and criticizing others ideas and comments. I am quite sure some of you really came up with some good points. But eventually these ideas would need approval and of course decisions can only be made by organizers. Their discretion is the most critical part of this debate. Lets keep the positive ideas in.

Remember this, in a court, decisions can never be the same as the fact of the cases would be different. The situation of both parties might be different. Such deep considerations have to be architected before a decision is made. That is why we have qualified Judges in those seats. Marshals are like Judges, and there is no need for me to lay out the importance of the issue if this was not to be taken seriously.
good point of view
do i know u?
i think so

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Ian_Mok
post Jul 26 2006, 01:04 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(WoOWoO @ Jul 26 2006, 12:16 PM)
Actually i have something to say about Backdooring... NO BACKDOORING is a Dumb

As for SMM n WCG my suggestion would be that you guys should try to organize a minor meet up with a few selected leaders/gamers from experienced dota teams to discuss on the rules... Maybe just 3-4 People... Icons in the Dota community which are known and respected... No Point placing it on the forum because it will turn out to be a never ending story with everyone posting their comments...
cool down Woo, hehe
i ll try to arrange a small meeting with WCG ppl
hope thing will goes well
if there are a need
i ll try to get some leader out for meeting.

cheers

0.0196sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:23 AM