-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V51-+♠+-, New / Naive members, pls read first post

reehdus
post May 27 2014, 12:23 PM

183 posts

I have a question. I recently took my Persona in for servicing and have a few issues that I wanted to get rectified. A couple of them are just cosmetic like missing wheelcap and a torn up gear knob (the pleather part of it coming out). But there are a couple of other things I wanted to get sorted out:

1. Power window regulator
2. LED module not working

I've exceeded my first 3 years and now gone into the extended warranty period. The SC contacted Alianz and came back to me that these parts are not covered under the warranty. I bought the car before the 'lifetime' warranty for power windows offered in 2011.

Just wanna know what would you guys suggest? Should I get the power window and module looked at by a non proton SC? Or are these parts supposed to be covered by extended warranty?
reehdus
post May 27 2014, 12:41 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ May 27 2014, 12:30 PM)
1. Go to SC n fix (proton knows best their power window problem), ask for the one covered lifetime warranty.
2. LED module = back light? if yes, accessories shop can do.

#2 is not covered by extended wrranty either.
Yup I mean the backlight. So you mean I should fork out some cash to change the power window? I wonder if I should like contact the insurance company myself and talk about it. Backlight friggin expensive man...like RM200+ or something.
reehdus
post May 27 2014, 04:49 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 27 2014, 12:54 PM)
IINM, extended warranty only covers engine & gearbox. so yes, power windows have to pay.
I think I remember they told me this when I signed the document, but I can't find the black and white statement anywhere on the warranty cert itself. Oh well...

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 27 2014, 03:18 PM)
the tail lamp rm200+ or jz d module? if the whole tail light rm200+...then its cheap.
x syok ma rosak 1 side..hehe
I'm not sure what module means, but that's what they told me. The Persona elegance one with the multiple LEDs.

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ May 27 2014, 03:22 PM)
Yours is the led type? Not light bulb?
I came across one guy who can repair the LED lamp. Night time I refer him to you. Less than rm100 can be done.
yup, LED type. I'm thinking to get a quote from an accessory shop also.

0.0472sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:42 AM