-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V51-+♠+-, New / Naive members, pls read first post

frenz
post May 14 2014, 11:13 AM

Hi guys. From what I know even Persona SV come with sport rim right? But just now this morning around The Mines I saw a lorry full of new Persona car but with steel rim. All the cars is in red colour. Are they planning on something?
frenz
post May 14 2014, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 14 2014, 11:19 AM)
Sport rims as in alloy steel rims like the first picture at the first post.
Yes. Thats what I thought, Persona SV = Alloy Rims. Thats why I'm a bit confuse with the lorry full of new Persona just now because all of them installed with steel rims. Another lower spec than Persona SV or the latest Persona SV with steel rims?
frenz
post May 14 2014, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(akh2920 @ May 14 2014, 11:46 AM)
Maybe they will install the sport rim only after arriving at the branch which they are heading to...
Hope so since I'm planning on buying Persona SV. Will be bad if only earlier version come with Alloy Rims but later version with Steel Rims. Hope not happen.
frenz
post May 14 2014, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(kinkeet @ May 14 2014, 08:03 PM)
taxi version??
Wah. U might be true I guess since many Taxi Persona come with steel rims.
frenz
post May 21 2014, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 21 2014, 04:33 PM)
ask yourself what is your priority? price ke handling ke FC ke? small car ke big car ke. then compare la. apa susah sangat nak mampus one.
i want to cakap satu je. IF ur priority  is FC and less maintenance, u will REGRET IF buy proton car. end of period.
Hi. May I know how bad is the FC will be? What about the maintenance?
frenz
post May 21 2014, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 21 2014, 04:54 PM)
How bad? Lets say the FC is on par with a 1.8cc Civic FD except FD Civic got much bigger body and equally underpowered engine (much stronger than campro tho).

PE FC for city drive is pretty bad but once got on highway speed (100km/h to 120km/h), it excel in both driving experience and fc adequacy. If 100% city driving, Myvi will be a better option. Tho like my sis-in-law facing now, once have kids, etc where boot space is needed, myvi just won't do. Now want to change to car with boot but cannot afford to change liao..

So if you intend to change car within 5 years, no issue on that but intend to last a while, etc married, kids, then you might want to reconsider on buying cars without boot space. That's my 2 cents.
Wah. on par with a 1.8cc Civic FD? Um... I'm not really into city driving. Can it get around 400km++ for 40liter?

I'm facing the same problem with ur sis-in-law. Right now drive Swift. Last 4 years like single2 one so never mind on the boot space but now boot space is my priority so trade in to Persona SV. Also can cut down monthly commitment for future house loan planning. Huhuhu...
frenz
post May 21 2014, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 21 2014, 05:18 PM)
I consistently drove over 400km with abt 35 to 37 liters. That's abt 40% ~ 45% highway speed (over 80km/h consistently = highway speed).

Honestly tho....changing from Swift to PE, won't it feel like a downgrade?

Then again, I also downgrade coz no money to spend on cars liao... cry.gif
Hahaha... Just don't care if considered downgrade or what as long its fit my purpose. Now with lower monthly instalment can save some more for house loan in the future.
frenz
post May 22 2014, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(hankeat05 @ May 22 2014, 02:20 AM)
Wanna hear my sharing?
im from penang, using old road from taiping till sungai buloh throught sekinchan
onli spend half tank and more abit of fuel... start from full tank...
speed onli 80-90 kmh max 110 kmh
thumbup.gif
FC nt bad compare to my daddy alza
full tank from penang to kl icon_rolleyes.gif
using Petron fuel

But yesterday i full up with Petronas
RM35 for me to go n back from PD
i just donno y its so big different
No more 2nd time for petronas fuel already shakehead.gif
Tq for the info sharing. By the way, even for me Petron is the best in term of mileage. 2nd is BHP. rclxms.gif
frenz
post May 28 2014, 10:26 AM

Is somebody know why some Persona SV model std tyre is Silverstone but some of it is GoodYear? I'm still wondering why. Tq.
frenz
post May 28 2014, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(Beogatts @ May 28 2014, 11:30 AM)
last time, it depends on which batch. if u wanna no wch tyre is originally set for persona, go direct to proton showroom.
if not mistaken, silverstone tyre is originally set for persona. goodyear probbly just the back-up batch.
Just yesterday I go to Proton Showroom at KL see their Persona SV showroom car and it's fitted with GoodYear tyre. I even ask them about it but they also don't have any idea about it. rclxub.gif
frenz
post May 28 2014, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 28 2014, 03:25 PM)
Itu backup car lor...
QUOTE(Beogatts @ May 28 2014, 03:25 PM)
sv got good specs even good tyre brand..  mad.gif
in this case u got to get an SV at proton showroom la.. n if u receive silverstone, u sue them.  brows.gif
seller only sell out cars.. but another way is to ask proton care  whistling.gif
Huhuhu... I don't really mind actually since the trade in value for GoodYear is just around another RM10++ compare to Silverstone trade in price. I just want to know why. Just hope not any major difference between those car.
frenz
post Jun 5 2014, 09:18 PM

What is the capacity for fuel tank actually? 50 litre or just 40 litre? How many litre left if the warning light shown up? Just now after the warning light shown up it just can fill around 38 litre. Confuse2. rclxub.gif
frenz
post Jun 5 2014, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 5 2014, 09:26 PM)
At position E w/o light - About 15 litres left
At position E w/ light - Less than 12 litres

That's just a guess as I'm only able to get a maximum of 35 ~ 36 litres each time into the tank when it's "empty".
Yeah. So for now I'm just considered it at 40 litre. Hard for me since I manage to fill up petrol by litre. But one of the salesman told me that firstly warning light will just shown up statically but if u still using it for some time (not sure for how many more km) it will become blinking. The blinking warning light means it is at critical phase.
frenz
post Jun 6 2014, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 5 2014, 10:21 PM)
hmm.gif What time are you going?
I see. Well, the highest figure I've seen so far is 42 litres or something for refuelling around here somewhere. If you're driving on the highway and the light just came on, I think you can assume safely that it has at least 8 litres left. You should be able to go for at least 50KM with fuel to spare.
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jun 6 2014, 08:04 AM)
persona tank capacity is 50L. get the facts right pls.
even saga tank 40L when blinking is 8L and below can manage pump until 32L only.
if u read manual, persoga when blinking is IINM 8L and below. after auto pump cut-off, can pump in 2-3L more.
frenz, u are confius. u can pump around 38L because it's got roughly around 12L of petrol left in the tank, IF u considered pump full tank until brim (not brim bantuan rakyat 1malaysia), i think u can get additional 2-3L.
Yeah I know it is 50 litre but the 40 litre figure is just for my calculation when the time warning light shown up. So easy to calculate how much to fill the fuel. biggrin.gif

Last time since in my head is 50 litre the I pay for 45 litre since the needle almost on E but the warning light is not blinking yet so the fuel overflow already, only can get around 38 litre. Maybe I'm just not get use to it yet since the fuel meter only got the quarter bar no small2 bar. Huhuhhu...
frenz
post Jun 6 2014, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jun 6 2014, 09:30 AM)
noob.  sleep.gif
it's 50L tank, but 40L fuel pump calculation la. adoi  doh.gif
because u tak biasa lagi. nanti lama2 biasa le.
apa susah, small matter only. i senang je, bagi dulu, kalau terlebih, mintak balik le duit baki. simple as that.

refer to this.
use fuelly better.
with fuelly, calculating FC i can estimate exactly how much i need to pay to fill up full tank.
Ahahaha... Sorry lah bro. Newbie here. It just I don't really like the litre figure on the petrol pump not in exact amount. That's why lah I pay by litre. Need to get use to it. Tq2. From what I get now if the fuel on quarter then can fill around 30+- litre. If half of the 1st quarter then around 35 litre+-. If blinking only can get around 40 litre+-.
frenz
post Jun 6 2014, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jun 6 2014, 09:50 AM)
use calculation rm2.10/L le.
deswai our parents pergi sekolah suruh belajar rajin2 jadi pandai whistling.gif
Thats the calculation I always do lah. But with the wrong litre amount can cause fuel overflow. Cannot just simply multiple it without knowing whats left on ur tank. Then will be no point of calculating it. Aiyak! doh.gif
frenz
post Jun 6 2014, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jun 6 2014, 09:55 AM)
Persona fuel tank capacity is 50 L,but the warning light will start shown up when around 15 L left.
Solid & straight forward answer! Well Done! Tq. rclxms.gif

0.0410sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:02 PM