4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V51-+♠+-, New / Naive members, pls read first post

ZenGTMM
post Apr 30 2014, 03:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 30 2014, 03:15 PM)
Sure can last 40K without degradation in performance? Tot last time your gap quite big after only 30K while Xan plug kaput at 50K?

Now I pokai liao, cannot afford to simply change. If can last 40k without performance impact, I gonna go for it.
Yup.. got slight degrade lah.. but its normal amount of reduction in efficiency.. Regap makes it perform like brand new .. Xan punya kaput cos engine running too rich.. tuning problem ..
ZenGTMM
post May 1 2014, 10:24 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Apr 30 2014, 11:36 PM)
recently did a major service, saw one item known as "compression performance", what does it do one ah?

also, after service, the dashboard, I think is from beneath the steering, got longgar crackling sound, any idea what could it be? already called the SC and bring back the car to let them check.
itu some con case punya product.. better avoid it.. dont waste money on useless stuffs like this..

QUOTE(rex82 @ May 1 2014, 09:06 AM)
Hi all bro,

Need to ask, i come across and read that the persona clutch can be adjust? Can it be adjust lower, cuz i read the info once lower down it might burn the clutch.

Pls enlighten me sad.gif
non adjustable AFAIK... last time i wanted to get a manual first instead of auto. but the clutch pedal and biting point is so damn high up..
ZenGTMM
post May 1 2014, 05:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 1 2014, 05:16 PM)
test
LOL.. u very bored is it?
ZenGTMM
post May 1 2014, 06:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 1 2014, 06:39 PM)
i think it depends on driving, engine oil, petrol and others. haha. how much the mileage of yours?
My nearly 60k mileage plugs also not as terrible as urs.. it still looks very new..
ZenGTMM
post May 2 2014, 10:24 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 1 2014, 09:01 PM)
hmm. normally whats the reason it become like that?
I got no idea. maybe something not functioning well in my engine? or maybe I have firestorm?
Accelerated wear and tear from higher voltage.. biggrin.gif
ZenGTMM
post May 7 2014, 01:33 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ May 7 2014, 12:53 PM)
NEVER UNDERESTIMATE THE POWER OF SLEEP

Location : After seremban rest area. KM279  heading to klang from JB
Time : 3.30am
Date : 28/04/14
Minor injury for me. Airbag didnt deploy cause i was not wearing seat belt.
Latest status waiting for UNIASIA adjuster to visit car at Chong Bros Workshop.

** side note never leave your car unattended after accident even for a minute if possible, the tow truck guy is capable of stealing a lot of things. **
cry.gif  cry.gif
damn bro.. lucky u are allright..
did u car flip over or something? ur roof looks terribly damage.. A pillars looks a bit bend inwards for me.. U might be able to claim for total lost..
ZenGTMM
post May 7 2014, 01:53 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 7 2014, 01:37 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif I'd push to have that car declared total lost. I wouldn't want it back even if someone manages or insists on repairing it sweat.gif.
I think he said he didn't wear his seatbelt hmm.gif, unless the airbags work even without having the seat belt on.
True.. That much of damage.. The car wont be worth much also.. And the repair cost will be quite expensive.. Since now Persona 2nd hand like no value, I tried to trade in my B line Nov 2010 car and only got 20k offer.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
ZenGTMM
post May 7 2014, 02:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 7 2014, 01:59 PM)
20k only? Mine 2009 B-Line non Aligans habis sweat.gif.
Thats why im not gonna sell my car.. Its much reliable and comfortable than most b segment sedans after all.. I have yet to encounter a problem with my car.. Running smoothly as long as i maintain it as per schedule.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ZenGTMM
post May 7 2014, 03:04 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 7 2014, 02:50 PM)
Airbags works regardless of seatbelt on or not. The design of airbags are supposed to work hand in hand with seatbelt on for maximum effect but will deploy even without seatbelt on.
No. Airbags are part of the SRS (safety restraint system). The sensors would automatically pre-tension the seat belts to reduce occupant's motion on impact, and then deploy the airbag on impact. This integrated the seat belts and airbag into a restraint system, rather than the airbag being considered an alternative to the seat belt. If the seat belts are not buckled up, the seat belt tensioner will have no info on how much forward momentum the driver is having and the airbag would not deploy. Modern airbag have different inflation stages based on the accident severity, but in Persona i dont think they have that.

In persona, there is only 1 impulse trigger sensor to trigger both the airbags. So even if there is only the driver in the car and he accident, both the front airbags will deploy. In Preve for example, u have the choice to turn off the airbag for co-driver seat because there are individual impulse trigger for the airbags. The individual trigger there more for a safety reason since some people might put in a rear facing child bolster seat in the front seat, and an airbag deployment will cause the seat to be compressed.

So conclusion, no seatbelt, no airbags..
ZenGTMM
post May 7 2014, 03:11 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 7 2014, 02:54 PM)
That's why I'm stucked with PE even if I don't want it anymore, the resale value is too low. That is unless I'm suddenly loaded and willing to except low selling price to get a brand new audi A6. Going to go buy lottery now. 4D payout too low to buy audi... rolleyes.gif

On side note, except for the hiccup with the ecu wire harness disconnection, overall, its a much more fun car to drive than my City. The last time I drive City to work, really sweating when trying to zig zag thru jam. Did not realise the handling is so bad until I drove PE. Civic cannot compare coz its a much bigger car.
I bought ady.

ZenGTMM
post May 7 2014, 03:19 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ May 7 2014, 03:14 PM)
urs is 3 mths younger than mine.. mine should hav lower price  shakehead.gif
wats ur mileage ? they also count mileage for price.
92k only.. Mine Elegance version somemore.. =.= cry.gif Got tire well bitumen coating also ..
ZenGTMM
post May 7 2014, 03:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 7 2014, 03:22 PM)
Tuned by TRD or not?
Sadly no... thats why no resale value.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 7 2014, 03:27 PM)
Mmm....the older cars does not work that way since seat belt was not so commonly used then. Most modern cars what you mentioned tho. I guess I overestimate Proton cost cutting measure.
yeah, cos last time my friend in persona accident also.. Cos he never wear seat belt, the airbag didnt trigger and he flew in front and bang his head on the windscreen. When go to workshop they said the sensor ada kena, tapi u tak pakai seat belt..

QUOTE(Beogatts @ May 7 2014, 03:28 PM)
when it comes to trading/selling car to normal car shops, they wont even care wat performance stuff u upgraded...
if u did upgrade ur car to lotsa performance stuff, u gotta sell it personally..  sleep.gif
They actually take a car in at higher price if it was fully stock

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 7 2014, 03:30 PM)
Can buy online meh? Where ah?
Can, own black market bookie loh.. save time from going to shop. ahahaha..
U want i can buy for u too..
ZenGTMM
post May 7 2014, 05:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 7 2014, 04:25 PM)
hmm.gif What safety mod did you do to survive at that speed?
Its a proton.. Designed to last. biggrin.gif
ZenGTMM
post May 8 2014, 11:11 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(McFcker @ May 7 2014, 08:50 PM)
hey need some suggestion from you guys, i want to lower my persona rear, should i just get lowered springs for the back or new absorbers also? how much price difference will it be for changing the whole set and just the back?
lowered springs would be cheaper and would do the job as well..

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 7 2014, 10:02 PM)
Kayaba gas shocks. RM65 per piece. Guaranteed lower by a finger cool2.gif. Maintain your car's comfort levels at the same time.  flex.gif
so cheap? mana dapat?
ZenGTMM
post May 8 2014, 04:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ May 8 2014, 02:50 PM)
how was it?  laugh.gif
woo, thanks!  laugh.gif
Still poorfag .. Still have to work in office.
ZenGTMM
post May 9 2014, 02:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 8 2014, 10:31 PM)
So uninformed ka sleep.gif. All cars under the Proton badge have sampan handling. Owners syiok sendiri compare to sampan say good. Lotus handering is gimmick.  mad.gif  mad.gif Proton!!
Imba Persona handling like sampan.. Ur butt too much gelatin is it? hahaha..
Not even the FD2 or FB2 Civic feel better than Persona.. But power camtakpro only 1.6.. If only it was using THP 156 engine.. hmm.gif Become legend car later.

QUOTE(McFcker @ May 8 2014, 10:33 PM)
already got vios and myvi at home, just want to lower the back of the persona cause the b-line suffer from very bad nose diving from hard braking. sad.gif  my friends suggest to just change springs absorber remain stock. now im confused.
Me same B line too.. Yeah Nose diving is there cos the rear a bit higher than normal. What I did is, change the front springs to Neo CPS ones, its a perfect fit but the spring rate is higher, so its stiffer and doesnt dive as much.. Car becomes better in cornering too cos of the stiffer springs..
ZenGTMM
post May 9 2014, 02:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(McFcker @ May 9 2014, 02:30 PM)
how much the cost for changing the front springs to Neo's one. Still considering to change springs or shocks first...budget budget  sweat.gif
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 9 2014, 02:33 PM)
How much are they?
I think if changing springs are enough, then just change the springs. hmm.gif Save money brows.gif
TDUEnthusiast, u meant the springs?

For the springs i got it from somebody else who was changing their Neo CPS to fully adjustables.. But u can always opt for Proride or Sapura springs for Neo CPS.. The design are the same actually.. So its just plug and play. It also reduces the front wheel clearance by around 1cm too.
ZenGTMM
post May 9 2014, 03:04 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 9 2014, 02:57 PM)
For free? cry.gif
Yeah.. Since he got no use for it.. tongue.gif
I think if wanna buy outside also quite cheap.. If not mistaken last time i checked the price it was around RM160 for 1 pair for front.
Stay away from GAB brand though.. very stiff and hard..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: May 9 2014, 03:06 PM
ZenGTMM
post May 9 2014, 04:18 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(McFcker @ May 9 2014, 03:05 PM)
so lucky, ok maybe i'll try look for sapura proride
They are OEM manufacturers for R3 division if not mistaken.. They have the ori R3 specs springs also.

QUOTE(then17000 @ May 9 2014, 04:06 PM)
stiff and hard is not good?
i tought the stiffer it is than will have better handling but of cost the comfort will reduce..  hmm.gif
Yeah stiffer, but it becomes too hard, ended up ur car becomes really bouncy.. Because eventhough the springs become much harder, the absorber is still stock, so the dampening rate like out of tune.. Cant match..
ZenGTMM
post May 9 2014, 04:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 9 2014, 04:27 PM)
So how's your car's handering and kamfert now? hmm.gif Absorbers lifespan macam mana?
Very good.. But my absorbers are more than 70k mileage now.. Its time to change.. I can feel it has soften a lot..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0468sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:21 PM