126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V51-+♠+-, New / Naive members, pls read first post

TDUEnthusiast
post May 29 2014, 03:57 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 29 2014, 03:50 PM)
there are a few things you will notice depending on the age of your car. sound may include belt slip sound, light vibration sound, and other possible sound depending on the condition or age of the car. when I changed to LCP, my belt slips during cold start. only after my changing of the whole set of timing belt service which includes the auxiliary belt, tensioner and blah blah blah, the sound is gone and the belt doesnt slips anymore.
if you concern more on low end torque, 4-2-1 is something that you really want. not advisable if you are frequent highway though. You get very good fc compared to stock on 4-2-1 in the city but not better fc on highway.
How much did the timing belt change cost you? What's the timing belt kit brand, and how many oil seals are there to be replaced? Did you replace the water pump at the same time? What about the FEAD belt tensioner?
ngeo88
post May 29 2014, 03:59 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 29 2014, 03:51 PM)
is time edi due to the age of the car. mine also got the same problem. hahaha. but SC suggest me to do it when I am going to change EO so that can save on the labor charges.
wat is edi hmm.gif
Beogatts
post May 29 2014, 04:01 PM

18 posts

there are a few things you will notice depending on the age of your car. sound may include belt slip sound, light vibration sound, and other possible sound depending on the condition or age of the car. when I changed to LCP, my belt slips during cold start. only after my changing of the whole set of timing belt service which includes the auxiliary belt, tensioner and blah blah blah, the sound is gone and the belt doesnt slips anymore.
if you concern more on low end torque, 4-2-1 is something that you really want. not advisable if you are frequent highway though. You get very good fc compared to stock on 4-2-1 in the city but not better fc on highway.
after i changed to LCP, the diff or sounds i experience:

1) exhaust back end sound = the blow of the exhaust sounds like not constant blow... (mcm kentut x smooth n ade gap)
2) cold start sound = short sound came out for 10-20 secs..sounds like ek ek ek continuously.
3) accelerate sound = more garang

is this strange hmm.gif ?
Beogatts
post May 29 2014, 04:03 PM

18 posts

edi = already
lazy typing
ngeo88
post May 29 2014, 04:09 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ May 29 2014, 04:01 PM)

1) exhaust back end sound = the blow of the exhaust sounds like not constant blow... (mcm kentut x smooth n ade gap)
2) cold start sound = short sound came out for 10-20 secs..sounds like ek ek ek continuously.

is this strange  hmm.gif  ?
3 is normal vroom
jasonloh7906
post May 29 2014, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 29 2014, 03:57 PM)
How much did the timing belt change cost you? What's the timing belt kit brand, and how many oil seals are there to be replaced? Did you replace the water pump at the same time? What about the FEAD belt tensioner?
actually i din really choose the brands. i just hand my car to my car mechanics and he change everything. It should be in whole set. shouldnt be changed seperately. I think water pump din change. but all belt related are done at that time. i forgot the price anyway. is too long ago. haha. btw, you changed the water pump?

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ May 29 2014, 03:59 PM)
wat is edi  hmm.gif
already. hahaha

QUOTE(Beogatts @ May 29 2014, 04:01 PM)

is this strange  hmm.gif  ?
hmm, ! 1)i think thats normal. or maybe forgot how stock is. i tot it is due to the removal of catcon so the airflow more obvious.
2) thats the belt slip i assume. i got that sound too but now no more after changed belt and tensioner.
3) accelerate sound dunno coz i change together with extractor so definitely more garang.
TDUEnthusiast
post May 29 2014, 04:31 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 29 2014, 04:23 PM)
actually i din really choose the brands. i just hand my car to my car mechanics and he change everything. It should be in whole set. shouldnt be changed seperately. I think water pump din change. but all belt related are done at that time. i forgot the price anyway. is too long ago. haha. btw, you changed the water pump?
already. hahaha
hmm, ! 1)i think thats normal. or maybe forgot how stock is. i tot it is due to the removal of catcon so the airflow more obvious.
2) thats the belt slip i assume. i got that sound too but now no more after changed belt and tensioner.
3) accelerate sound dunno coz i change together with extractor so definitely more garang.
Not yet. Planning to change a few things at once for my next service, and they include the timing belt, oil seals, tensioner and FEAD belt tensioner, water pump. I'm wondering how much it'd cost for the labor, and also how messy the job can be. I don't want anyone to be smearing oil and coolant etc over the car's body.
nickzkuso
post May 29 2014, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 29 2014, 03:07 PM)
Sound is rougher than original, engine vibration slightly more after installation. Would have install Myth if I know the price is only RM550 (tot its RM700++) as it has a dampener and lesser vibration.

Got used to it plus the low end torque increment + earlier gear change ratio that pulled back our auto PE helped me to forget all the cons.
icic, vibration i dont notice much yet but sound is somehow rougher..

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 29 2014, 03:16 PM)
using hotbits 4-2-1. only extractor. stock for others. auto also.
haha, your car super edi mah. got sound proof, good audio, good looks.
I am using GM concept. At first budget suit only for alpha. but then after listening to the difference where I prefer the concept, I stretch my budget further since is for long term.
LCP work very well for campro. due to the chracteristics of campro the car will go rev higher to get power.
with LCP the car rev easier and you will get the power at a lower rpm. this means the car will be very comfortable to drive at low rpm.
what is the mileage of your car?
your car producing sound after LCP change is it?
mine got.
mine is only alpha but still works great and thinking of changing the rear speakers or HU.
sound proof only partially and not whole car and interior vibrating is nightmare..looks stock only..
LCP can go uphill faster..

during morning when i start my car then it will ek ek ek like those cricket sound for continuously until i duno when cause din open window to observe..
then later lunch time start car again wun have that sound..
80k only change timing belt right?
then17000
post May 29 2014, 04:58 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 29 2014, 03:16 PM)
using hotbits 4-2-1. only extractor. stock for others. auto also.
haha, your car super edi mah. got sound proof, good audio, good looks.
I am using GM concept. At first budget suit only for alpha. but then after listening to the difference where I prefer the concept, I stretch my budget further since is for long term.
LCP work very well for campro. due to the chracteristics of campro the car will go rev higher to get power.
with LCP the car rev easier and you will get the power at a lower rpm. this means the car will be very comfortable to drive at low rpm.
what is the mileage of your car?
your car producing sound after LCP change is it?
mine got.
May i know how much is the LCP?? And any recomendation workshop to install it??

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 29 2014, 03:18 PM)
i assume you have GC and VS. i personally think that 2 add on helps improving the lcp effect of low end torque and shifting.
What is GC and VS rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

It means that 4-2-1 has better fc at city road but lower at highway. And it has better pickup compare to 4-1 right? But top speed cant beat 4-1. Anyway is the exhaust is 4-1 than how abt the fc? Like stock??
iskazulka
post May 29 2014, 05:18 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(then17000 @ May 29 2014, 05:58 PM)
May i know how much is the LCP??  And any recomendation workshop to install it??
What is GC and VS rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
It means that 4-2-1 has better fc at city road but lower at highway. And it has better pickup compare to 4-1 right? But top speed cant beat 4-1. Anyway is the exhaust is 4-1 than how abt the fc? Like stock??
EA Autoworks https://www.facebook.com/eaautoworks
GC = grounding cable.
VS = voltage stabilizer.
JonSpark
post May 29 2014, 05:53 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 29 2014, 11:27 AM)
Apa lagi Jon mau.
I just want a Accordana Myvi cry.gif
V12Kompressor
post May 29 2014, 06:18 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 29 2014, 05:53 PM)
I just want a Accordana Myvi cry.gif
tak mau godcar vios meh
JonSpark
post May 29 2014, 06:21 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 29 2014, 06:18 PM)
tak mau godcar vios meh
godcar too much powah for mere mortal like me

forever-kulicar cry.gif
jasonloh7906
post May 29 2014, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 29 2014, 04:31 PM)
Not yet. Planning to change a few things at once for my next service, and they include the timing belt, oil seals, tensioner and FEAD belt tensioner, water pump. I'm wondering how much it'd cost for the labor, and also how messy the job can be. I don't want anyone to be smearing oil and coolant etc over the car's body.
prepare at leas Rm600 for that i think.

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ May 29 2014, 04:35 PM)
icic, vibration i dont notice much yet but sound is somehow rougher..
mine is only alpha but still works great and thinking of changing the rear speakers or HU.
sound proof only partially and not whole car and interior vibrating is nightmare..looks stock only..
LCP can go uphill faster..
during morning when i start my car then it will ek ek ek like those cricket sound for continuously until i duno when cause din open window to observe..
then later lunch time start car again wun have that sound..
80k only change timing belt right?
yup. it works great. but kena poison T.T if can add an amp. I personally think the amp help a lot.
i understand the vibration inside the car, it is crazy. I do soundproof 4 door and hood, but not at EA lah. budget one. result not that great but still good. but then it makes me hate the interior. unless the music is on louder otherwise the sound is unbearable. your partial soundproof means how?
yah, 80k only change. i got consult drex, he got mention belt slip after installation of LCP during cold start is normal. I did not care about it, until after I do my belt service, i realise the sound is gone.

QUOTE(then17000 @ May 29 2014, 04:58 PM)
May i know how much is the LCP??  And any recomendation workshop to install it??
What is GC and VS rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
LCP got 2 brand recommended, works engineering cost rm350 i think, mytheology Rm550 i think. mytheology have harmonic dampener. somehow it doesnt create vibration for me.

4-2-1 have better fc in city due to the gain you have from 4-2-1 is the gain from low range to mid range rpm. When driving on highway of 110kmh, you are already at 3k rpm which is the gain become lesser as you speed up. better pickup is not real depending on how you define pickup. 4-1 have more huge gain in pick up when you rev up high. it is very good for drag. our stock are actually using 4-1. I think if you change to a good 4-1 extractor, the characteristics of the car will not change. but you have huge gain compared to stock. assuming your footwork is the same, yes, you can have better fc.

comparing fc figure of stock(4-1) and 4-2-1, basically is which one you want to forgo.
For example when I am using stock, my city driving give me Rm0.18/km. highway give me Rm0.15/km
when I am using 4-2-1, city i get Rm0.17/km, highway give me Rm0.16/km.
so it depends on which you want lor.

GC is grounding cable.
VS is voltage stabilizer.
TDUEnthusiast
post May 29 2014, 08:56 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 29 2014, 08:53 PM)
yup. it works great. but kena poison T.T if can add an amp. I personally think the amp help a lot.
i understand the vibration inside the car, it is crazy. I do soundproof 4 door and hood, but not at EA lah. budget one. result not that great but still good. but then it makes me hate the interior. unless the music is on louder otherwise the sound is unbearable. your partial soundproof means how?
yah, 80k only change. i got consult drex, he got mention belt slip after installation of LCP during cold start is normal. I did not care about it, until after I do my belt service, i realise the sound is gone.
LCP got 2 brand recommended, works engineering cost rm350 i think, mytheology Rm550 i think. mytheology have harmonic dampener. somehow it doesnt create vibration for me.

4-2-1 have better fc in city due to the gain you have from 4-2-1 is the gain from low range to mid range rpm. When driving on highway of 110kmh, you are already at 3k rpm which is the gain become lesser as you speed up. better pickup is not real depending on how you define pickup. 4-1 have more huge gain in pick up when you rev up high. it is very good for drag. our stock are actually using 4-1. I think if you change to a good 4-1 extractor, the characteristics of the car will not change. but you have huge gain compared to stock. assuming your footwork is the same, yes, you can have better fc.

comparing fc figure of stock(4-1) and 4-2-1, basically is which one you want to forgo.
For example when I am using stock, my city driving give me Rm0.18/km. highway give me Rm0.15/km

GC is grounding cable.
It can't be that expensive right? Changing the timing belt along with the water pump should only cost about RM80 ~ RM100+ for labor alone, no? hmm.gif Are you including the price of the parts together?

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: May 29 2014, 08:56 PM
nickzkuso
post May 29 2014, 09:08 PM

GC is grounding cable.
almost same like you with 4 doors, front floor and hood..
thinking of the boot area and wheel arch but EA seems not doing it anymore for wheel arch hmm.gif
amp normally cause a bomb
dares
post May 29 2014, 09:47 PM

834 posts

Anyone who installed the LCP is on MT?

I'm curious how fast the RPM drops when you shift gears, especially when going uphill hmm.gif
SoccerIsMyLife86
post May 29 2014, 09:53 PM

Which sifu knows where to get a side mirror?
Mine fell off. Been driving around looking for it.
Most shops says no stocks.
One actually quoted me rm40 for the mirror alone.
My mirror fell off. Not the whole side mirror.
Thanks guys.
then17000
post May 30 2014, 02:24 AM

29 posts

GC is grounding cable.
Thanks for the detail explaination... biggrin.gif
i guess would need to save up next month to get the LCP... XDXD

then17000
post May 30 2014, 02:41 AM

29 posts

besides that any other difference between the mytheology and works?
i have asked EA for the price they only sell mytheology for RM 550
Works Engineering could perform as well as mytheology also??

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:15 PM