126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V51-+♠+-, New / Naive members, pls read first post

TSFubar20
post May 29 2014, 12:56 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ May 29 2014, 12:48 PM)
I shy blush.gif
But not in front of BKT. whistling.gif
then17000
post May 29 2014, 01:16 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ May 29 2014, 09:53 AM)
had to change mine too during a few months ago..due to leaking..
still shiny ey, u change oil on time n never late?  cool2.gif
wat caused the bocor n bakar? u careless or u core rev driver?
dats quite big bills man..  hmm.gif
this is always subjective... no perfect exhaust setup.
some setup gives u top speed but less pickup.. some setup gives u power but bad fc..
some setup give u good fc but so-so performance.
for me, stock setup is for balanced performance...FC n performance  unsure.gif
thanks for the opinion what abt the bullet?? any opinion on it?

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 29 2014, 10:08 AM)
Yep, I prefer the current exhaust setup as well as I travel 40 on highway speed as well.

Mod-ding exhaust means removing the catalyst converter, a big no-no for my "environmentally-friendly" life. Some say the converter is gonna expire sooner or later, so change also ok.

Its like saying since we gonna die sooner or later, may as well die now, not a philosophy I agree with.

4-2-1 gives better low-mid end torque but skimped out on high end speed while our stock 4-1 is good at mid-high end performance (that's where campro actual optimal torque is at, anyway).

If low end torque performance is what you want, just change the plug and play Lighten Crank Pulley from Works Engineering or better yet, Mytheo.
The LCP will showed big effect? some of my friends car not campro engine la.. they say after changed LCP macam no diff... hmm.gif hmm.gif
if its 4-1 what abt the bullet? will you put 1 or 2?
cos i heard some ppl say auto put 2 better for more pressure... hmm.gif hmm.gif
flex3x
post May 29 2014, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(Beogatts @ May 28 2014, 05:27 PM)
if glass thinner, u can install thicker tinted on it.  sweat.gif
my window glass cannot tint more than 4mil... it will slowdown the up&down move.
my czin's window glass can install 6mil.. coz of thinner glass  hmm.gif
Agreed bro..thicker of the tinted will affect the movement of power window..
4mil to 6mil are security tints. So far the thickest we are selling is 6mil smile.gif
Cavino
post May 29 2014, 01:29 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(then17000 @ May 29 2014, 01:16 PM)
The LCP will showed big effect? some of my friends car not campro engine la.. they say after changed LCP macam no diff...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
cos i heard some ppl say auto put 2 better for more pressure...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
For example on City where the low end torque is already strong the effect is minimal. For campro where the low end torque is weak coupled with heavy weight of car AND dated gearbox and ratio, its godsend. If I were to take out my LCP, I will switch car, that's the measurement of effect of LCP on our auto PE.
then17000
post May 29 2014, 01:40 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 29 2014, 01:29 PM)
For example on City where the low end torque is already strong the effect is minimal. For campro where the low end torque is weak coupled with heavy weight of car AND dated gearbox and ratio, its godsend. If I were to take out my LCP, I will switch car, that's the measurement of effect of LCP on our auto PE.
wow...
i guess i should consider to install the LCP... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
however would it affect the warranty of the car?

nickzkuso
post May 29 2014, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 29 2014, 01:29 PM)
yours one is myth or works?
does your one will sound differently when cold start and accelerating as well?
TSFubar20
post May 29 2014, 02:07 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ May 29 2014, 01:41 PM)
His one is Works.
waiket
post May 29 2014, 03:00 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 29 2014, 08:48 AM)
Persona Cabin Filter Bulk (Patco or Sanden)

Only RM 7. Very cheap. Courtesy of Maxwell6635  notworthy.gif
MOQ is 20 pcs. POSLAJU also available.  brows.gif
State the quantity and type needed.

Patco

Sanden

Namelist

1. Fubar20 5pcs (Patco)
2. jasonloh7906 3pcs (Sanden)
3. kennywee92 3pcs (Patco)
Patco x 5pcs
TSFubar20
post May 29 2014, 03:02 PM

1,187 posts

Persona Cabin Filter Bulk (Patco or Sanden)

Only RM 7. Very cheap. Courtesy of Maxwell6635 notworthy.gif
MOQ is 20 pcs. POSLAJU also available. brows.gif
State the quantity and type needed.

Patco

Sanden

Namelist

1. Fubar20 5pcs (Patco)
2. jasonloh7906 3pcs (Sanden)
3. kennywee92 3pcs (Patco)
4. waiket 5pcs (Patco)

paul5263
post May 29 2014, 03:03 PM

257 posts

going for my 5k km servis, just change the usual 3 things?? (engine oil, gasget, oil filter)???
Cavino
post May 29 2014, 03:07 PM

842 posts

Sound is rougher than original, engine vibration slightly more after installation. Would have install Myth if I know the price is only RM550 (tot its RM700++) as it has a dampener and lesser vibration.

Got used to it plus the low end torque increment + earlier gear change ratio that pulled back our auto PE helped me to forget all the cons.
iskazulka
post May 29 2014, 03:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 14 2014, 10:53 PM)
NOTICE:

Prohibited Parts For Maintenance/Repair Works

All Proton Service Branches/Dealers are not allow to accept any job repairs or service request if the customer brings their own parts, accessories and lubricants.

Customer need to be advised to obtain and purchase all the above said mentioned items from Proton Edar in order to enjoy the 6 months or 10,000km for parts warranty, whichever comes first.

There is an inclusion for customers who bought their parts from Part Shoppe at PPCSB Glenmarie, only if the customer present the purchase invoice

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Car service guide for beginners:

Disclaimer: Parts price may change from time to time subject to Proton's discretion.

Q1: OMG OMG OMG! My car 1,000 km already. I am so excited for my first service, what should I do? OMG OMG OMG!

You should pay a visit to an authorized service center near you as soon as possible. Item to be taken are:

- Engine Oil (semi-synthetic) [RM 109]*
- Oil Filter [RMRM12.22]
- Oil Drain Gasket [RM3.32]

Optional:
- windscreen washer

Avoid (Can be taken if you have too much money or strike Toto):
- Magnatrap
- X1R engine treatment
- whatever treatment or booster they gonna offer to you

It is recommended to stick with an authorised Proton service center for the first three service since it is free (labor charge) and to prevent any complication from happening during warranty claims.

*Engine oil price may change from time to time subject to SC's discretion.

Q2: Should I do alignment and balancing on my first service? Can I do it under the tree?

If you have alignment and balancing issues during the 11- 999 km period of driving your car, hop over to a SC immediately and they will rectify it free of charge. Above 1,000km alignment and balancing is not covered under warranty so you may proceed to your trusted alignment and balancing sifu or just go do alignment under a coconut tree.

Q3: OMG OMG OMG! My car 5,000 km already. I am so excited for my second service, what should I do? OMG OMG OMG!

Refer <Q1>

Q4: What engine oil should I take? Mineral? Semi synthetic? Synthetic? Minyak masak cap petai?

Please do no use minyak masak cap petai although minyak masak cap pisau has some nutty aroma. They could be useful if you wish to fry an egg or a fish during traffic jam to cure your hunger but your engine will not receive any sufficient protection after 100 yards you poured the oil in.

Normally, it is recommended to take semi-synthetic since it offers benefits of fully synthetic at a fraction of a price. If fully synthetic price isn't an issue for you, you may go ahead and opt for it.

Q5: Can I take fully synthetic during the first three service (1,000 km, 5,000 km & 10,000 km)?

Although you can opt for fully synthetic for the three initial service, it is recommended to stick with semi-synthetic for the first two service (1,000 km & 5,000km). Reason is, both intervals are relatively short and therefore it is wasted if one opt to pour in fully synthetic. From 10,000km onwards, you may opt to pour in fully synthetic if your budget permits.
Q6: OMG OMG OMG! My car 10,000 km already. I am so excited for my third service, what should I do? OMG OMG OMG!

Refer <Q3>

Q7: OMG OMG OMG! My car 15,000 km already. I am so excited for my fourth service, what should I do? OMG OMG OMG!

You should pay a visit to an authorized service center near you as soon as possible. Item to be taken are:

- Oil Filter [RMRM12.22]

Optional:
- windscreen washer

- Magnatrap
- X1R engine treatment

Do note that from 15,000km onwards, you will be charged labour charge for every single service you do in a Proton authorized service center. For every normal servicing, the labour charged will be RM55.00*.

*Labour charge may change from time to time subject to Proton's discretion.

Q8: OMG OMG OMG! My car 20,000 km already. I am so excited for my fifth service, what should I do? OMG OMG OMG!

- Oil Filter [RMRM12.22]
- Spark Plug [RM 38.00]
- Brake Fluid [RM70]
- Radiator Coolant [RM30.00]
- Air Filter [RM 16.71]

Optional:
- windscreen washer

- Magnatrap
- X1R engine treatment

Labor charge: RM 100.00*

Q9: OMG OMG OMG! My car 20,000 km already. I am so excited for my fifth service, but after read Q8, I feel sadding liao coz not enuf money. Ayam sad sad.gif

Afraid not, you may skimp on a few item above and bring forward it to the 25,000km service.

You may choose either:

LYN Saga thread edisi tikus recommended package 1:

- Oil Filter [RMRM12.22]
- Spark Plug [RM 38.00]
- Radiator Coolant [RM30.00]

skipped item to be brought forward to 25k km service: brake fluid & Air filter

or

LYN Saga thread edisi tikus recommended package 2:

- Oil Filter [RMRM12.22]
- Brake Fluid [RM70]
- Air Filter [RM 16.71]

skipped item to be brought forward to 25k km service: spark plug & Radiator coolant

--------
Optional:
- windscreen washer

- Magnatrap
- X1R engine treatment

Labor charge: RM 75.00* - RM100*

Disclaimer: Just dont go to the SC ans say "I want that LYN Saga thread edisi tikus recommended package 2 for my current service." They will look at you and say "Are you on crack or something?" Just tell them the item you want and don't want.

Q10: Refering to Q9, Why skip here and skip there one? Nanti kereta rosak how?

Brake fluid normally has a lifespan of two years, therefore an additional 5,000km will do no harm to the vehicle braking system.

Radiator coolant normally has a lifespan of two to three years, therefore an additional 5,000km will do no harm to the vehicle cooling system. Just remember, DO NOT ADD ONLY TAP WATER INTO YOUR VEHICLE COOLING SYSTEM!

The paper air filter fuction is to filter out huge particles such as sand, away from your intake chamber. As long as the air filter is still inside, an additional 5,000km will do no harm to the vehicle air intake system.

Normal copper core spark plugs can last up to 40,000km, therefore an additional 5,000km will do no harm to the vehicle ignition system.

Q11: Since the items above can last so long, why not I use it till the maximum lifespan?

While some items such as brake fluid and radiator coolant is fine to be used till its maximum lifespan, but it is recommended to do periodic check on both items (especially brake fluid) and replace it if it needed to. Never wait till any components to break down before changing them. When a component starts breaking down, chances are, it will "infect" other parts too.

As for high wear and tear item such as copper spark plug, they usually degrade after just 20,000km. Although it may still operate above 20,000km, but chances are, the sparks it ignite isn't big enough to make a full combustion and therefore, your car will start to feel sluggish and thirsty. It is just like calling an old marathon runner to run a 100m sprint race. Although he can still run, but probably he wont be able to run as fast during his younger days.

Q12: Who is V12Kompressor? Why should I trust you?

V12Kompressor is just a nobody who enjoy his time playing tikus game. In the end, it is up to your own common sense to decide what is right or wrong for your car. God grants you common sense. Use it.

----
Recommended parts replacement interval by jaylim94

Note :
This is just suggestion by user of Saga. Not necessary to follow up everything but if you loves your car, please follow the interval replacement. 
Oil = Fluid 
*If using performance parts may depend on the suggested interval replacement. 

Engine Oil* + Engine Oil Filter*:
Every 5,000 KM or 3 months whichever comes first.

Manual Transmission Oil
Every 50,000 KM or 2 years whichever come first.

Automatic Transmission Oil
Every 40,000 KM or 2 years whichever come first.

Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT) Oil + CVT Oil filter
Every 60,000 KM or 2 years whichever come first.
Every 40,000 KM or 2 years whichever come first for severe usage.

Engine Air Filter*, Spark Plugs*, Air Cond Blower Filter
Every 25,000 KM

Air Con Compressor Oil
Every 30,000 KM or 18 months whichever come first.

Brake Oil* + Power Steering Oil
Every 40,000 KM

Engine Coolant*
Every 30,000 KM or 1 years whichever come first

Timing Belt + Front End Auxiliary Drive (FEAD Belt)
Every 100,000 KM or 5 years whichever come first
OR
Every 80,000 KM or 4 years whichever come first

Fuel Filter
Every 60,000 KM or 3 years whichever come first

Check  :
(Every Service or every 10,000 KM or everytime)
Foreman won't so free to check for you. You can check yourself since the car you drive the most. Somehow others part you need get help from foreman

Battery Performance
Brake Performance
Tires Condition
Wiper and Washer System
Signal Light / Brake Light / Headlamp
Operation of Horn
Seat Belts
Clutch
Power Window
Air Conditional Function
Coolant Hoses and System

------

QUOTE(paul5263 @ May 29 2014, 04:03 PM)
going for my 5k km servis, just change the usual 3 things?? (engine oil, gasget, oil filter)???
jasonloh7906
post May 29 2014, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(then17000 @ May 29 2014, 02:59 AM)
hey hey...
just curious did anyone mod their extractor before?
which type did you use? 4-1 or 4-2-1
how many bullet you put? 1 or 2
my car is Auto.
using hotbits 4-2-1. only extractor. stock for others. auto also.

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ May 29 2014, 11:48 AM)
urs is which set?
not with amp yet.. bangkrupt ald  sad.gif
haha, your car super edi mah. got sound proof, good audio, good looks.
I am using GM concept. At first budget suit only for alpha. but then after listening to the difference where I prefer the concept, I stretch my budget further since is for long term.

The LCP will showed big effect? some of my friends car not campro engine la.. they say after changed LCP macam no diff...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
cos i heard some ppl say auto put 2 better for more pressure...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
LCP work very well for campro. due to the chracteristics of campro the car will go rev higher to get power.
with LCP the car rev easier and you will get the power at a lower rpm. this means the car will be very comfortable to drive at low rpm.

what is the mileage of your car?
your car producing sound after LCP change is it?
mine got.
jasonloh7906
post May 29 2014, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 29 2014, 03:07 PM)
Sound is rougher than original, engine vibration slightly more after installation. Would have install Myth if I know the price is only RM550 (tot its RM700++) as it has a dampener and lesser vibration.

Got used to it plus the low end torque increment + earlier gear change ratio that pulled back our auto PE helped me to forget all the cons.
i assume you have GC and VS. i personally think that 2 add on helps improving the lcp effect of low end torque and shifting.
ngeo88
post May 29 2014, 03:38 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ May 29 2014, 09:53 AM)
had to change mine too during a few months ago..due to leaking..
still shiny ey, u change oil on time n never late?  cool2.gif

yup of cause nod.gif
first 2 year Castrol Magnetic. after that till now Caltex havoline all semi syn 10W-40 only try 1 time Castrol fully syn
Beogatts
post May 29 2014, 03:41 PM

18 posts

stock got 1 bullet.. i wuldnt suggest 2 bullets... unless u modify whole set of exhaust...its like resetting exhaust cool2.gif
QUOTE(flex3x @ May 29 2014, 01:21 PM)
Agreed bro..thicker of the tinted will affect the movement of power window..
4mil to 6mil are security tints. So far the thickest we are selling is 6mil smile.gif
yeah, afraid the power window motor also will ruin.
QUOTE(then17000 @ May 29 2014, 01:40 PM)
wow...
i guess i should consider to install the LCP...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
however would it affect the warranty of the car?
yes affect
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 29 2014, 03:16 PM)
what is the mileage of your car?
your car producing sound after LCP change is it?
mine got.
describe wat sound hmm.gif
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 29 2014, 03:18 PM)
i assume you have GC and VS. i personally think that 2 add on helps improving the lcp effect of low end torque and shifting.
agreed.. GC+VS+plugz+air filter+LCP = low end torque power package for campro
top speed also lighter to accelerate..
Beogatts
post May 29 2014, 03:48 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ May 29 2014, 03:38 PM)
yup of cause  nod.gif 
first 2 year Castrol Magnetic. after that till now Caltex havoline all semi syn 10W-40 only try 1 time Castrol fully syn
good bro..no wonder shiny wink.gif my car oil change not ontime.. :/ ive been using semi syn any brand. but saw mine was not tht shiny cry.gif
jasonloh7906
post May 29 2014, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(Beogatts @ May 29 2014, 03:41 PM)
stock got 1 bullet.. i wuldnt suggest 2 bullets... unless u modify whole set of exhaust...its like resetting exhaust  cool2.gif

yeah, afraid the power window motor also will ruin.

yes affect

describe wat sound  hmm.gif

agreed.. GC+VS+plugz+air filter+LCP = low end torque power package for campro
top speed also lighter to accelerate..
there are a few things you will notice depending on the age of your car. sound may include belt slip sound, light vibration sound, and other possible sound depending on the condition or age of the car. when I changed to LCP, my belt slips during cold start. only after my changing of the whole set of timing belt service which includes the auxiliary belt, tensioner and blah blah blah, the sound is gone and the belt doesnt slips anymore.
if you concern more on low end torque, 4-2-1 is something that you really want. not advisable if you are frequent highway though. You get very good fc compared to stock on 4-2-1 in the city but not better fc on highway.
jasonloh7906
post May 29 2014, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ May 29 2014, 03:38 PM)
yup of cause  nod.gif 
is time edi due to the age of the car. mine also got the same problem. hahaha. but SC suggest me to do it when I am going to change EO so that can save on the labor charges.
ngeo88
post May 29 2014, 03:57 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ May 29 2014, 03:48 PM)
good bro..no wonder shiny  wink.gif  my car oil change not ontime.. :/ ive been using semi syn any brand. but saw mine was not tht shiny  cry.gif
flush to become shinny brows.gif

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0591sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:07 PM