126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V51-+♠+-, New / Naive members, pls read first post

dares
post May 7 2014, 09:13 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ May 7 2014, 06:04 PM)
i fall asleep twice, that was like 5 years and 9 years ago...

but not as bad as yours la.. 1 is side; 1 is front..

then decided to sleep if sleepy
n years ago I fell asleep on the wheel while driving back to Ipoh. Opened my eyes to the sight of the back of a truck almost in my face....luckily brake just in time sweat.gif

Then not so long ago was getting sleepy just half an hour on the road from Ipoh to KL. Just as my eyes are beginning to close, I caught a glimpse of a trafic polis with radar gun pointing at me under an overpass. Shock me awake and stayed wide eyes til the end of the 2 hour journey.

Thank you polis notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by dares: May 7 2014, 09:14 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post May 7 2014, 10:02 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(McFcker @ May 7 2014, 08:50 PM)
hey need some suggestion from you guys, i want to lower my persona rear, should i just get lowered springs for the back or new absorbers also? how much price difference will it be for changing the whole set and just the back?
Kayaba gas shocks. RM65 per piece. Guaranteed lower by a finger cool2.gif. Maintain your car's comfort levels at the same time. flex.gif
ahpaul82
post May 7 2014, 10:41 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ May 7 2014, 02:18 PM)
Pardon me for not wearing seat belt, i just took it off a few kilometers back to adjust my water bottle that fell down from the seat.

Also guys take note that LIVITA wont help much while driving.

Only part im happy is that i didnt hit anyone else.

Waiting for adjuster to come in today needs their feedback to fight with insurance.

Yup roof bended inwards.
I drink RedBull less sugar,

it work for me for driving from Cheras to Cherating, Pahang,

start driving at 12AM to 3AM+.

First time using East Coast Expressway,

that highway damn straight is rarely got car at that time... sweat.gif
s@ni
post May 7 2014, 11:02 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 7 2014, 09:13 PM)
n years ago I fell asleep on the wheel while driving back to Ipoh. Opened my eyes to the sight of the back of a truck almost in my face....luckily brake just in time  sweat.gif

Then not so long ago was getting sleepy just half an hour on the road from Ipoh to KL. Just as my eyes are beginning to close, I caught a glimpse of a trafic polis with radar gun pointing at me under an overpass. Shock me awake and stayed wide eyes til the end of the 2 hour journey.

Thank you polis  notworthy.gif
PLUS still OK, got lotsa R&R and its ALIVE as well, but below

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 7 2014, 10:41 PM)
I drink RedBull less sugar,

it work for me for driving from Cheras to Cherating, Pahang,

start driving at 12AM to 3AM+.

First time using East Coast Expressway, 

that highway damn straight is rarely got car at that time...  sweat.gif
LPT is scary after 1am liao..
i always make sure i passed the karak before 1am (ig going to KL)
if going to Kuantan make sure arrive before midnite liao tongue.gif

dares
post May 7 2014, 11:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ May 7 2014, 11:02 PM)
LPT daytime also few cars.

The last time I went Kuantan during the day, most of the time only my car and my friend's dugong on the road.
ahpaul82
post May 8 2014, 12:10 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ May 7 2014, 11:02 PM)
Hmm...

but I guess LPT is "cleaner" than Karak Highway right? sweat.gif

QUOTE(dares @ May 7 2014, 11:14 PM)

The last time I went Kuantan during the day, most of the time only my car and my friend's dugong on the road.
Fuhh..

day time also less cars.. sweat.gif
TSFubar20
post May 8 2014, 08:57 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 7 2014, 11:14 PM)

nod.gif Somemore morning 9am+ got lots of mist. sweat.gif

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 8 2014, 12:10 AM)
Hmm...

but I guess LPT is "cleaner" than Karak Highway rightsweat.gif
Fuhh..

day time also less cars..  sweat.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif Maybe but I did travelled on Karak on the 12am-6am time period and I dun notice anything unusual. unsure.gif
ngeo88
post May 8 2014, 10:55 AM

48 posts

rclxms.gif
ngeo88
post May 8 2014, 10:58 AM

48 posts

if you guys feel sleepy driving just open the window let some fresh air come in, sometime the strong wind blow and sound can let us awake, i always do that until i reach the RnR, but while stop at RnR i dun feel sleepy any more. blush.gif
ZenGTMM
post May 8 2014, 11:11 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(McFcker @ May 7 2014, 08:50 PM)
hey need some suggestion from you guys, i want to lower my persona rear, should i just get lowered springs for the back or new absorbers also? how much price difference will it be for changing the whole set and just the back?
lowered springs would be cheaper and would do the job as well..

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 7 2014, 10:02 PM)
Kayaba gas shocks. RM65 per piece. Guaranteed lower by a finger cool2.gif. Maintain your car's comfort levels at the same time.  flex.gif
so cheap? mana dapat?
flex3x
post May 8 2014, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ May 8 2014, 10:55 AM)

rclxms.gif
Awesome..what's this car ?
iskazulka
post May 8 2014, 11:50 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ May 8 2014, 12:32 PM)
persona sold in china.
ngeo88
post May 8 2014, 11:54 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ May 8 2014, 11:32 AM)
Yongman Lotus L3 GT

the rear shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: May 8 2014, 11:58 AM
TDUEnthusiast
post May 8 2014, 12:01 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Ah beng ultimate level shakehead.gif.

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 8 2014, 11:11 AM)
lowered springs would be cheaper and would do the job as well..
so cheap? mana dapat?
Uh.. Isn't that pretty standard for rear standard shocks? hmm.gif Anyway, I think it's either from a spare parts shop at Damansara Uptown or Sungai Buloh. Forgot laugh.gif
ngeo88
post May 8 2014, 12:07 PM

48 posts

this wan true Ah beng super ultimate

sohai level doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: May 8 2014, 12:19 PM
Beogatts
post May 8 2014, 02:12 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 7 2014, 05:24 PM)
I think it ultimately comes down to whether it's upside down or not brows.gif.
nowadays rarely upside down... mostly fly now when they listen to flyfm cool.gif

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 7 2014, 10:02 PM)
Kayaba gas shocks. RM65 per piece. Guaranteed lower by a finger cool2.gif. Maintain your car's comfort levels at the same time.  flex.gif
u sure that cheap? or they use fart's gas in tht kayaba. whistling.gif
then17000
post May 8 2014, 02:13 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 8 2014, 12:01 PM)
Ah beng ultimate level shakehead.gif.
Uh.. Isn't that pretty standard for rear standard shocks? hmm.gif Anyway, I think it's either from a spare parts shop at Damansara Uptown or Sungai Buloh. Forgot laugh.gif
i think its cheap also... but does it include installation?
i asked before if whole car lowered by 1.5 finger using GAB spring around RM 400. include installation.
TDUEnthusiast
post May 8 2014, 02:13 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ May 8 2014, 02:12 PM)
nowadays rarely upside down... mostly fly now when they listen to flyfm  cool.gif
u sure that cheap? or they use fart's gas in tht kayaba.  whistling.gif
Dunno. Rear standard shocks around that price, no? hmm.gif
TSFubar20
post May 8 2014, 02:21 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 2 2014, 05:09 PM)
so yours also like mine?
hmm.gif hmm.gif

Beogatts
post May 8 2014, 02:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 8 2014, 02:13 PM)
Dunno. Rear standard shocks around that price, no? hmm.gif
ur right bro.
just found one link.
(http://protonperoduaparts.com.my/en/proton-waja/307-proton-waja-gen-2-persona-impian-kyb-shock-absorber-rear-gas.html)

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:41 PM