127 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

DOTA 2 V17, #TI4 Qualifier 12May-27May

Blues89
post Jun 11 2014, 09:02 AM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

lol just feels kinda extra,why wan make in /k when there is an official section of dota lol
tarvalslain87
post Jun 11 2014, 09:04 AM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:02 AM)
lol just feels kinda extra,why wan make in /k when there is an official section of dota lol
Cause you can troll there and post multiple post in one time without moderation....
sai86
post Jun 11 2014, 09:05 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(gooni3 @ Jun 11 2014, 12:32 AM)
looks like a lot of people having packet loss.. not only me.. most of my friends on unifi has it
yeap. normal missile animation also missing alot.... doh.gif
unifi here as well.
SUS~min~
post Jun 11 2014, 09:33 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:02 AM)
official section = for "pro" people play and scold each other

/k/ section for friendly people play together and learn together

so people that come from "pro" section play in k/ lobby plz dont too serious scold people kay?

/k/ people all noob play for fun mmkay?
tarvalslain87
post Jun 11 2014, 09:38 AM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Jun 11 2014, 09:33 AM)

so people that come from "pro" section play in k/ lobby plz dont too serious scold people kay?
truestory.png

2 different types of threads for 2 different purpose... One is for serious discussion and play , another is for fun discussion and play.

SUS~min~
post Jun 11 2014, 09:40 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:38 AM)
truestory.png

2 different types of threads for 2 different purpose... One is for serious discussion and play , another is for fun discussion and play.

ya, recently got many people there complain in whatsapp grup say people come play and scold them. thats why. all area welcome to play put please refrain from calling them noob. lobby for fun only

want test hero also can, feed no one gonna scold you

This post has been edited by ~min~: Jun 11 2014, 09:40 AM
Blues89
post Jun 11 2014, 09:40 AM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:04 AM)
Cause you can troll there and post multiple post in one time without moderation....
perhaps can spam there and more people there ba

i think ur kinda biased with ur opinion here...are u saying all ktards are noob? and saying all the people from official thread are "pros" that keep flaming each other without friendly discussions?
i believe all the ppl are the same and having multiple threads on same thing kinda defeats the purpose of forum. but of cos its up to the individuals to decide.

SUS~min~
post Jun 11 2014, 09:42 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:40 AM)
i think ur kinda biased with ur opinion here...are u saying all ktards are noob? and saying all the people from official thread are "pros" that keep flaming each other without friendly discussions?
i believe all the ppl are the same and having multiple threads on same thing kinda defeats the purpose of forum. but of cos its up to the individuals to decide.
no, i dont mean all are noob, but the point are, we are trying to make it newbie friendly as much as possible

and pro people play, i know, got discussion and teaching each other, but the manner is more aggressive.
Blues89
post Jun 11 2014, 09:44 AM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Jun 11 2014, 09:42 AM)
no, i dont mean all are noob, but the point are, we are trying to make it newbie friendly as much as possible

and pro people play, i know, got discussion and teaching each other, but the manner is more aggressive.
i agree with that though.
cos they treat game more seriously i suppose.
but i dun really go /k cos the thread moves way too fast to ketchup.and too many diff things there,hard to get to know ppl
tarvalslain87
post Jun 11 2014, 09:44 AM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:40 AM)
Its just because of the R&R set for these two different sub-forums. As for /k there arent any strict rules and you can post to your hearts content.

However new forumers or those who arent aware of the existence of /k section, wont know about it and of course will visit Gamers Hideout as its the right sub-forum to search for games topic.

So I dont see a problem having two different threads.

This post has been edited by tarvalslain87: Jun 11 2014, 09:50 AM
SUS~min~
post Jun 11 2014, 09:47 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:44 AM)
i agree with that though.
cos they treat game more seriously i suppose.
but i dun really go /k cos the thread moves way too fast to ketchup.and too many diff things there,hard to get to know ppl
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
feel free to join the lobby sometimes icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:44 AM)
Its just because of the R&R set for these two different sub-forums. As for /k there arent any strict rules and you can post to your hearts content.

However new forumers or those who arent aware of exisiting of /k section, wont know about it and of course will visit Gamers Hideout as its the right sub-forum to search for games topic.

So I dont see a problem having two different threads.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Blues89
post Jun 11 2014, 09:50 AM

4,892 posts

i get your point and i see that thread is more active due to the r&r and crowd .
are there any tourney or events organized there? :/ inhouse or what.
maybe ill go take a look there as well
tarvalslain87
post Jun 11 2014, 09:52 AM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:50 AM)
i get your point and i see that thread is more active due to the r&r and crowd .
So far only inhouse and pubs MM and if not mistaken 1v1 tourney or something like that lol.. Not full fledged tourney.. Correct me if im wrong.. Just drop in once a while while im lurking in /k tongue.gif tongue.gif
SUS~min~
post Jun 11 2014, 09:53 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:50 AM)
lobby can say everyday got around 8pm -12am, if most people no busy

tourney sometime got when enough people sponsor item/ pirze

and no forget, 1v1 challenge, sometime when people feel confident, you can pick time and hero, go Challenge random people there. lel

This post has been edited by ~min~: Jun 11 2014, 09:55 AM
5p3ak
post Jun 11 2014, 09:59 AM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Jun 11 2014, 09:47 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
feel free to join the lobby sometimes  icon_rolleyes.gif
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
today lobby wat time 8-12...wait wait wait

I think only got 2 game max laugh.gif

ltr no one come again sien

This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Jun 11 2014, 10:00 AM
SUS~min~
post Jun 11 2014, 10:03 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jun 11 2014, 09:59 AM)
today lobby wat time 8-12...wait wait wait

I think only got 2 game max laugh.gif

ltr no one come again sien
no people come because same people play in both lobby, the 1 waitng become boring and run lel

people from game 1, so fast got into game 2, while people waiting game 1 end sudenly see lobby full laugh.gif

then they no mood play d

<---------------------------always missed lobby

This post has been edited by ~min~: Jun 11 2014, 10:03 AM
djhenry91
post Jun 11 2014, 10:10 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(gooni3 @ Jun 11 2014, 12:32 AM)
looks like a lot of people having packet loss.. not only me.. most of my friends on unifi has it
no wonder la..not only i got packet loss and unifi duno what happen self disconnected thn wait duno how many sec thn recon back =.=
i think is time for me to subscribe Time as backup broadband lo
Blues89
post Jun 11 2014, 10:59 AM

4,892 posts

oo....ill go have a look later when imfree
Yoshii-kun
post Jun 11 2014, 12:25 PM

Modern Visual Culture Connoisseur
1,253 posts

Ever since GDstudio and Summit, I have no idea what to do now...
Next is ESL?
v1n0d
post Jun 11 2014, 12:45 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

+1 for sarcasm. notworthy.gif

Keep in mind that one man's trash is another man's treasure - each person has their own definition of fun. The /k/ group is there for a reason - because different groups of players take the game at differing levels of seriousness. If your aim is to kill time regardless of winning or losing, feel free to do so, but please don't come here and shoot down those who play to win. To blatantly insinuate that serious play is more scolding than learning is totally uncalled for. I don't see forumers from this subforum posting in your /k/ thread that our way of playing is better or that your way of playing isn't fun. For a representative of a group that's supposed to advocate respect towards players regardless of their skill level, you certainly seem to display a lack of respect for the style of play some of the people here profess.

TL;DR - If your aim is to flamebait, please go back to /k/.

P.S. For those who don't remember, this guy openly admitted to spoiling ranked games, especially when he didn't get his preferred lane (you can check his post history to find the details, I'm too lazy to list them). What he perceived as "fun" was in fact the total opposite for his poor teammates.

127 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:43 PM