QUOTE(blackjoker @ Mar 26 2014, 05:33 PM)
where are these taken dude [V2] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet
[V2] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet
Mar 26 2014, 08:40 PM
2,054 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Johor Bahru, Johor |
Mar 29 2014, 08:27 PM
Mar 31 2014, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 31 2014, 07:07 PM) Yes, but there always a minimum and maximum output but with original charger and cable it should be maximum the only concern is when you are buying additional cable or replacing. Agreed. Huge difference for both charger and the wire itself Every cable got their output ma if you have high capacity battery you will notice. I have many original nokia cable from my previous model i can tell you that their cable are the best even 5 to 6 years old i get fixed 1800mah when charging any device unlike samsung cable cheap quality 6months the cable can spoil. So if usually u charge 1800mah take 2 hours or the power will fluated means sometimes 1000 sometimes 1200 sometimes 1400 You use cheap cable 1000mah that same charging could take 3 to 4 hours. You want to know what is your charging for your phone check your nokia charger it will state there so if your charger output 2amps but your cable is 1amp then it will output 1amp Original charger and cable usually maximum output. Lastly not necessary you buy branded cable its 2amps sometimes could be less you need to check the power output. |
Apr 3 2014, 07:21 PM
Hoping for Lumia Cyan updates will improve the camera more. I'd prefer non post processing image algorithm like the ones in 808PV and N8 (raw images is just too big)
Apr 8 2014, 11:36 PM
Apr 12 2014, 03:36 AM
Apr 16 2014, 03:48 AM
Dude, the new update rox! I now can recommend Lumia smartphones to all of my friends without further hiccups! WP8.1 I think is within on par with iOS and Android in my opinion. So so happy man, hope for the latest updates would be better
Apr 16 2014, 05:17 PM
Stable so far. Ya'll should upgrade it
Apr 22 2014, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(legaia_green @ Apr 22 2014, 12:54 AM) Yea... battery draining pretty quick... but that's cuz i keep playing with the new features. hahaha. I noticed battery drains a bit after updating to 8.1 but after days of using it, it becomes a bit better. Probably our current software wasn't keen for 8.1, some said needed to update all of it and the battery will be better. But leaving it idle... it lasts similarly |
Apr 26 2014, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Apr 26 2014, 10:46 AM) Hi there, I'm new user of Nokia 1020 and I'm happy with the phone. full size image can only be accessed in PC. same goes to .dng files.But the thing is, I wanna know why I cannot take full size image? I think my phone is stuck in 5MP instead of the maximum 7712 × 4352 pixels . I already set the option for 5MP + 38MP in setting but still the same, any guide? Because I checked the size of the image is only 1.5MB and only 3k pixels. |
Apr 27 2014, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Apr 26 2014, 09:28 PM) Any technical reason of why 4g won't eat battery too fast compared to 3g? it has something to do with the latest technology (I'm no network guy). 4G is fast, but doesn't consume too much battery My 925 also has the same thing: when turning on 4g, the battery is drained not as fast as using 3g. |
Apr 30 2014, 11:30 AM
May 4 2014, 02:26 PM
May 8 2014, 12:20 AM
Glad I don't have big problems with 8.1. Be assure to format first before you update. My personal advice
This post has been edited by ulwan25: May 8 2014, 12:20 AM |
May 10 2014, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(redkord @ May 9 2014, 04:16 PM) just got this phone. and i didnt update to 8.1 yet. but i did see that when doing manual focus to infinity i did get blurry pic. this does not happen when using auto on focus. auto mode i still able to get sharp picture. but only not on manual focus. firmware problem? nope, my 920 is also the same. Now on 1020 also the same. Probably it was on 'hyperfocal' mode, not infinity. |
May 11 2014, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(redkord @ May 10 2014, 10:26 PM) i did test on manual focus below infinity. yet it not really sharp when compare to auto focus. any other tips to take landscape mode picture? For me I zoom first then I take on manual focus and did not pull out to infinity and then zoom out then take any landscape shots. But auto focus will do just fine but for night shot better use the manual focus one |
May 17 2014, 12:43 PM
Now felt like L1020 deserves a camera update. Put it on raw image but in jpeg compression would be nice like they did in N8/808. I seriously can't stand with the post-processing not even one bit. Surely have RAW but too lazy to save and process it afterwards. leceh.
May 19 2014, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ May 18 2014, 02:03 AM) Seriously this phone should drop price quicker. My friend bought around RM1.6k in Jordan this month. I bought for RM2.4k last March >.<Currently using PV808. Other than the camera, it is a little too unproductive. Probably waiting for another half year for the price to drop to around RM1000-1100 then will grab this. Tried to survive with Xperia Z camera but the difference is massive. and yeah Sony sucks big time. Cybershot phones were their last good camera product. QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ May 19 2014, 05:46 PM) Wah still using a 808PV? Yep. Honestly satisfied with the updates that Nokia had bring to L1020. Better and better. But I hope Lumia Cyan would give us the raw-ish photos like N8 and 808PV did. I don't want no post-processing images, it kills my eyes But after the massive camera software update on L1020, I would say L1020's camera is more usable. They have fixed most of the the color issue but it still have a slight yellow tint after post processing. Luckily noise artifacts in the previous firmware had been fixed and seems to me has the same characteristic as 808PV. Both 808PV and L1020's camera have set the bar so high that anything lesser has no oomph. If there's an Android phone that is capable of that, I would jump immediately but sadly there's none. |
May 20 2014, 03:36 PM
May 22 2014, 03:04 AM
He wanna test test lah sifu >.<
| Change to: | 0.0327sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:19 PM |