Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 8 @ HUAT AH), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

cfa28
post May 6 2014, 03:15 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ May 6 2014, 02:40 PM)
I don't believe that a public listed company with a capable new CEO/director will fall into despair in a matter of months if not years. There surely will be check and balance in place, or else in AGM, those board of directors sure will be grilled by the shareholders.

Let's see how is SP Setia performing in the next 2 quarters before jumping to the gun to say that it is doomed, shall we?
PNB biggest mistakes have been underestimating the contribution of TSL and his key staff in developing what SP Setia is today.

A strength of a Property Developer lies not just in its Land Banks but the brains behind what to do with the Land Banks.

Don't believe, ask SHC, they are still kicking themselves for selling the huge plot of Land that transformed SP Setia.

So, PNB thinks, hey I got the Land - you can Garpu Off.

But they underestimated TSL - I can buy 1,000 acres just next to your Development.

Current acting CEO of SP Setia, just a matter of time before he leaves to join TSL.

PNB screwed up big time here and still clueless as to what to do with SP Setia or their current Property. Just BAU
cfa28
post May 6 2014, 03:54 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ May 6 2014, 03:43 PM)
Haiz... this post again, being showed and discussed long time already.

1.) The author from SPS HR department? How he/she knows 250 staffs will be leaving? So sure?

2.) Do you know how many staffs is in SPS? Let say even assume really 250 staffs are leaving, 250 staffs / 1250 staffs is 20%, but 250/2500 staffs is 10% woh... So, kindly tell me, how many staffs in SPS now?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
As at 2013, SP Setia has about 1,500 staff

http://mystarjob.com/articles/story.aspx?f...job_careerguide

250 / 1500 = 16.7%, is quite a lot actually.
cfa28
post May 6 2014, 03:59 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ May 6 2014, 03:53 PM)
CFA gor, I don't have crystal ball, I can't predict how SPS will go in future.

The only facts I know, there are some company under PNB working pretty well, and some are working pretty bad. I dunno whether SPS will be the former one or latter one..  I just strongly oppose the statement, everything under PNB will die.. 

However, there is one thing is very sure -  in SPS, LKS buy land in Semenyih/Beranang, even after going to EcoWorld, they also bought a big land next to SPS. That's proves one thing, LKS and his team see the potential of Semenyih/Beranang area. Those people who believe Semenyih/Beranang project will be a failure also actually questioning the credibility of LKS and his team...
Don't get me wrong, I have nothing against PNB nor am I a fan of SP Setua, EcoWorld, TSL. I am a poor fag, cannot buy such premium properties.

Just that PNB handled the entire takeover of SP Setia very badly, right from the start and until now. They have no plan on what to do with their Prop Biz or SP Setia. They allow their potential biggest competitor to remain on the Board / Mgmt until his last day and until now, TSL is still Chairman of Battersea.

Hello - Wake UP Guys, He is your Prime Competitor now.

U do not takeover a company without a solid biz plan. If not for Property being a scarce resources and in high demand, such company after taken over will surely gulung tikar.

cfa28
post May 6 2014, 04:30 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ May 6 2014, 04:16 PM)
In other project, EW and SPS maybe competitor.

However, in EM and SEH projects, they are in symbiosis mode. SEH is depending on the success of EM and EM success also depends on the SEH 1 and SEH 2.

This is the reason why, EW even build a beautiful bridge to connect EM with SEH, tapping each other need. 

PNB buys potential company and SPS is potential company with many potential project, such as battlesea, project in Australia and etc...  The fact is, LKS and his team either in SPS or EW also have seen the potential for Semenyih/Beranang area...
Someone mentioned, yes competitors work together for each other benefits. See how Peugeot and BMW worked together to develop the Prince Engine.

As for EW and SEH, its just like K2, TH and to a lesser extent Nadayu 92. Yes, they say, lets combine resources to fund the flyover, etc.

These projects may appear to be in some sort of symbiosis but make no mistake, they are competing for the same buyer. And its important to capture the Buyer first cos once u capture him, most buyers will not have enough money to buy from your competitor again.

I would like to see how MKH responds to TH and vice versa. Good for buyers - more options.
cfa28
post May 6 2014, 04:47 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ May 6 2014, 04:44 PM)
I foresee the dooms day (IF ANY) shall not come until 3Q 2015 in which SEH phase 1 and 2 oredy nearing VP together with the Lekas-EcoHill link
Fair assessment. For Property Developer, slack will start to show about 1-year and less on the ground monitoring on QC and timing.

cfa28
post May 6 2014, 05:28 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ May 6 2014, 05:24 PM)
There is some details that they need to work out which required brainstorming....

You think so easy one meh??! You got masterplan then your project will be successful?
Agree, Master Plan can change one. If u look at Original Putrajaya / Cyberjaya Master Plan, there was suppose to be a Monorail Link but look where we are now at.

Also, Master Plan does not represent Binding Contract between SEH and past or future buyers of SEH. Only SPA is the Contract, nothing else.

cfa28
post May 6 2014, 05:37 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ May 6 2014, 05:34 PM)
Agreed but dun think the new management not capable at all.
Ppl from other companies such Gamuda, inP, sime derby, paramount.... all can not work one?.
Don't doubt the capability of other ppl in PNB Group. My point above was solely for the Master Plan only.

My previous point is that PNB should not take over a company with no clear direction. Bad for past buyers who bought into the so-called Master Plan, etc.

cfa28
post May 6 2014, 05:50 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ May 6 2014, 05:43 PM)
Ok. So, ppl capability is not a issue.

By the way, how come u know no clear direction from new management ?. U r the staff in sp setia ?.
Analyst speculating that PNB wants to consolidate all their Property Assets as reported in the newspaper but until today, PNB has not said anything.

It is not good for remaining staff in SP Setia. Consolidation means they will lose their jobs - will they still be so committed.

PNB already made up their mind very long ago to takeover SP Setia, why remain mum about your Grand Plans.

Why even allow TSL to stay so long, still sit on the Board. PNB wanted to kick him out long ago but instead allowed him to stay and drag down the share price for almost past 1-year.

If SP Setia can be run as BAU or autopilot, all the property sifu here can also apply to be the CEO already.

new owner must have clear vision and direction. Has PNB given you that kind of impression, this is what I as new owner want or don't want? Maybe still honeymoon period. Am also surprised Hamid Kama Piah is known to be quite ruthless.
cfa28
post May 6 2014, 06:35 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ May 6 2014, 06:32 PM)
I will definately miss my la bodega breakies or enjoying my cup of latte at this kg tongue.gif

Well, let's hope more premium f&b comes into this part of town once a new mall is up probably in another 5 years.

It will definately be a change in my weekend routine and don't mind this kg transform itself in the years to come. Let hope i am able to live long enough to see the transformation. Ha.
There is a Hotel Uptown right after the Exit 1805. At the corner of the Hotel Uptown, there is a nice little restaurant that serves quite okay food and drinks.

Else, come to Metro Point for Starbucks, Old Town. There is also a Papa Rich nearby.

cfa28
post May 15 2014, 04:46 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 15 2014, 04:12 PM)
EcoMajestic better or this EcoHill better? How much is the EcoMajestic?
personally, if you are looking at just DSL, I would recommend you Tropicana Heights if there are still units available cos its nearer (in Kajang)

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 15 2014, 04:46 PM)
Actually I feel these two developments are much suitable for own stay rather than investment la...
For investment, must hold > 10-yrs IMHO.

Own stay - no issue

This post has been edited by cfa28: May 15 2014, 04:47 PM
cfa28
post Jun 19 2014, 10:40 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Jun 19 2014, 09:52 AM)
Hello all, did any aquatilis house owners being billed already? I have a credit card application was rejected because their credit report shown that I defaulted one month house loan- aquatilis is my first and only house so far.

May I know whether aquatilis has been billed? I never received any reports on this. Thanks.
Please check with your Bank that provided the Housing Loan on this.

Also, better u go to BNM office and get your CCRIS printed out - make sure not identity theft

cfa28
post Jun 19 2014, 11:09 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jun 19 2014, 10:57 AM)
Bro neo, better go to obtain your CCRIS report and double check whether the root cause.

It is very hard to deduce when SEH going to bill you as the progresso of the houses are quite random. Even for the same aquatilis unit, some already building the second floor structure but some still just finish piling. Thus, even for the same units, doesn't mean that all will be billed at the same time.

Better check with SEH/your banker/lawyer etc. I presume SEH and the bank will at least send you a copy of the billing.
neotheone

Normally developer will send copy of Progress Billings to your IC Addrsss (or Mailing Address if u inform them) via Registered Mail

When Bank release Payment, they will also advice u on the amount of interest to be paid.

U could not miss 2 letters from different companies.

0.0472sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:09 PM