100 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 8 @ HUAT AH), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

robert82
post May 6 2014, 04:09 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ May 6 2014, 04:08 PM)
Lol, every staff also nut and bot lah, any staff in the company is dispensable??  doh.gif  doh.gif
this time sam kor i need to disagree with you.
there's always slacker that we all wish to fire in a company drool.gif

lol, sidetrack a bit
samkps
post May 6 2014, 04:16 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ May 6 2014, 03:59 PM)
Don't get me wrong, I have nothing against PNB nor am I a fan of SP Setua, EcoWorld, TSL.  I am a poor fag, cannot buy such premium properties.

Just that PNB handled the entire takeover of SP Setia very badly, right from the start and until now.  They have no plan on what to do with their Prop Biz or SP Setia.  They allow their potential biggest competitor to remain on the Board / Mgmt until his last day and until now, TSL is still Chairman of Battersea.

Hello - Wake UP Guys, He is your Prime Competitor now.

U do not takeover a company without a solid biz plan.  If not for Property being a scarce resources and in high demand, such company after taken over will surely gulung tikar.
In other project, EW and SPS maybe competitor.

However, in EM and SEH projects, they are in symbiosis mode. SEH is depending on the success of EM and EM success also depends on the SEH 1 and SEH 2.

This is the reason why, EW even build a beautiful bridge to connect EM with SEH, tapping each other need.

PNB buys potential company and SPS is potential company with many potential project, such as battlesea, project in Australia and etc... The fact is, LKS and his team either in SPS or EW also have seen the potential for Semenyih/Beranang area...
samkps
post May 6 2014, 04:21 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ May 6 2014, 04:08 PM)
ai ya...better than u all lah.

everyday cupid cupid with cheryee...Setia Alam got only 1 thread. SEH got 8 threads wor!!! All the unconstructive love stories.  ohmy.gif
Lol... okay, your perception is better than we all, for me is we better than you all woh, so who correct? tongue.gif

cupid or not cupid is not the matter, if you dun like can choose not to come or talk other topic. Constructive or non constructive is depending on how people look at it, nurturing care environment while sharing property info not nice? You don't like can choose leave it or talk other topic mah, so far I enjoy woh.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

Why compare SEH with Setia Alam thread, people different woh, of course different outcome lah... tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: May 6 2014, 04:24 PM
samkps
post May 6 2014, 04:22 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ May 6 2014, 04:09 PM)
this time sam kor i need to disagree with you.
there's always slacker that we all wish to fire in a company  drool.gif

lol, sidetrack a bit
Hahaha.... I do agree have such slacker in company, but if this so call bolt and nut really consists someone like you said and go to EW, it's good news for SPS too... tongue.gif tongue.gif
robert82
post May 6 2014, 04:23 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ May 6 2014, 04:16 PM)

However, in EM and SEH projects, they are in symbiosis mode. SEH is depending on the success of EM and EM success also depends on the SEH 1 and SEH 2.

This is the reason why, EW even build a beautiful bridge to connect EM with SEH, tapping each other need. 

PNB buys potential company and SPS is potential company with many potential project, such as battlesea, project in Australia and etc...  The fact is, LKS and his team either in SPS or EW also have seen the potential for Semenyih/Beranang area...
This I agree.
LKS saw the potential of this area, coupled with Mahathir's hope of having Southern area to be further developed.
He probably (here I am guessing) wanted to tap on this potential, but before being able to fully develop this area, he was forced off from the company he developed.

Not wanting to give up, he decided to buy another piece of land and restart all over all.

But the way he look at it is probably as rival working together, which is obvious is many companies.
Big corporations are rivals but when comes to project, they will put all aside to work together for success. MNCs work this way and as long as they get their interest protected and profit, they won't be competing to kill each other.
KOHTT
post May 6 2014, 04:26 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ May 6 2014, 04:21 PM)
Lol... okay, your perception is better than we all, for me is we better than you all woh, so who correct?  tongue.gif

cupid or not cupid is not the matter, if you dun like can choose not to come or talk other topic. Constructive or non constructive is depending on how people look at it, nurturing care environment while sharing property info not nice? You don't like can choose leave it or talk other topic mah, so far I enjoy woh..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Why compare SEH with Setia Alam thread, people different woh, of course different outcome lah...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
In summary, you tak suka, you keluar. cry.gif
TScheryee
post May 6 2014, 04:28 PM

7,049 posts

everyday cupid cupid with cheryee...Setia Alam got only 1 thread. SEH got 8 threads wor!!! All the unconstructive love stories.  ohmy.gif
Constructive or destructive love stories is none of your concern, why bother? whistling.gif

BTW, thank you for your additional comments so that we can make way sooner for SEH VERSION 9 ... TQTQ! notworthy.gif
samkps
post May 6 2014, 04:30 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ May 6 2014, 04:23 PM)
This I agree.
LKS saw the potential of this area, coupled with Mahathir's hope of having Southern area to be further developed.
He probably (here I am guessing) wanted to tap on this potential, but before being able to fully develop this area, he was forced off from the company he developed.

Not wanting to give up, he decided to buy another piece of land and restart all over all.

But the way he look at it is probably as rival working together, which is obvious is many companies.
Big corporations are rivals but when comes to project, they will put all aside to work together for success. MNCs work this way and as long as they get their interest protected and profit, they won't be competing to kill each other.
True, by killing SEH, EM also stands zero chance in Semenyih loh.. Like our brother Tikaram always said, SEH is in Rinching (mukim Semenyih), but EM is in mukim Beranang, even further down to ulu area loh... SEH success bring ong to this border area, then stimulates the sale of EM. EM success, stimulates the commercial activity and prices of SEH houses too.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TScheryee

7,049 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ May 6 2014, 04:00 PM)
LOL. He is not my buddy lah. But from from the knowledge that he shared in this thread, no doubt he is the SPS expert.  thumbup.gif
SPS expert!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

cfa28

4,830 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ May 6 2014, 04:16 PM)

PNB buys potential company and SPS is potential company with many potential project, such as battlesea, project in Australia and etc...  The fact is, LKS and his team either in SPS or EW also have seen the potential for Semenyih/Beranang area...
Someone mentioned, yes competitors work together for each other benefits. See how Peugeot and BMW worked together to develop the Prince Engine.

As for EW and SEH, its just like K2, TH and to a lesser extent Nadayu 92. Yes, they say, lets combine resources to fund the flyover, etc.

These projects may appear to be in some sort of symbiosis but make no mistake, they are competing for the same buyer. And its important to capture the Buyer first cos once u capture him, most buyers will not have enough money to buy from your competitor again.

I would like to see how MKH responds to TH and vice versa. Good for buyers - more options.
TScheryee
post May 6 2014, 04:31 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ May 6 2014, 02:32 PM)
By the way, if Eco majestic can sell like hot cake. I think SEH existing buyers will more happy.
Eco world help to push up the price again.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif
samkps

15,454 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ May 6 2014, 04:26 PM)
In summary, you tak suka, you keluar.  cry.gif
Lol, make unrealistic assumption already.

My idea is, tak suka, ignore it and talk something else, nobody restrict you not talking something else mah... doh.gif doh.gif
neotheone

238 posts

I always practice what I preach, so I respect the freedom of speech and democratic arguments.
However, I am irritated by baseless comments and irresponsible statements.
In this SP Setia case, I will hold on to my opinion until when the financial results and their projects status have been made known.
It is just my 2 cents, and yes you may bash me over the forum. But bare in mind that in a democratic society, people will return the same favour to you too. Accept that as a fact or else you might as well promoting dictatorship. Hahaha...

Rabel
post May 6 2014, 04:32 PM

2,386 posts

U r setia alam expert... If sp setia habis immedietaly, setia alam oso jialat Liao. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
KOHTT
post May 6 2014, 04:36 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ May 6 2014, 04:32 PM)
U r setia alam expert... If sp setia habis immedietaly, setia alam oso jialat Liao. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Setia Alam already mature and no much landbank left for future development...

SEH is still a long way to go.....Effective project execution is crucial... sweat.gif
TScheryee
post May 6 2014, 04:38 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ May 6 2014, 02:34 PM)
By the way,

Demand for EM > SEH.

Prices for EM > SEH.  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif
I beg to differ on your stmt that demand for EM > SEH as (i) it is merely your speculation since EM has yet to be launched; and (ii) the discount given to its staff is really exorbitant in which investors will be having a hard time to compete with the staff pricing, thus affecting the ROI during sub-sale later whistling.gif

TScheryee
post May 6 2014, 04:39 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ May 6 2014, 02:37 PM)
That y lor, price higher than SEH. SEH owners sure happy. Coz low entry price if compare to EM.
Demand higher, lagi best. More ppl go n create short supply in the launching. The area lagi hot. SEH owner lagi happy.

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
robert82
post May 6 2014, 04:39 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ May 6 2014, 04:38 PM)
I beg to differ on your stmt that demand for EM > SEH as (i) it is merely your speculation since EM has yet to be launched; and (ii) the discount given to its staff is really exorbitant in which investors will be having a hard time to compete with the staff pricing, thus affecting the ROI during sub-sale later  whistling.gif
how much did the Staff get for discount?
TScheryee
post May 6 2014, 04:44 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ May 6 2014, 02:40 PM)
I don't believe that a public listed company with a capable new CEO/director will fall into despair in a matter of months if not years. There surely will be check and balance in place, or else in AGM, those board of directors sure will be grilled by the shareholders.

Let's see how is SP Setia performing in the next 2 quarters before jumping to the gun to say that it is doomed, shall we?
I foresee the dooms day (IF ANY) shall not come until 3Q 2015 in which SEH phase 1 and 2 oredy nearing VP together with the Lekas-EcoHill link
samkps
post May 6 2014, 04:44 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ May 6 2014, 04:30 PM)
Someone mentioned, yes competitors work together for each other benefits.  See how Peugeot and BMW worked together to develop the Prince Engine.

As for EW and SEH, its just like K2, TH and to a lesser extent Nadayu 92.  Yes, they say, lets combine resources to fund the flyover, etc.

These projects may appear to be in some sort of symbiosis but make no mistake, they are competing for the same buyer.  And its important to capture the Buyer first cos once u capture him, most buyers will not have enough money to buy from your competitor again.

I would like to see how MKH responds to TH and vice versa.  Good for buyers - more options.
Competing for same buyers? SEH 1 already launched last year Oct and most of the units are being snatched up, there will be limited units available in the next launch.

I vested in SEH and as a matter of fact, I do encourage people that have interest to vest in Semenyih area to keep an eye on EM project too, why? Coz we know there are almost same located and with great township development. We expect more people to come over and bought property and boost the development within this area as Semenyih is at the starting stage.

Developer also knew, that's why they try to pull as many buyer to this area and building infra connecting each other. This is how township develop and success, definately counting like this buyer buy your house, not mine, so talk bad about the other project, coz they knew, if either project fail, will significantly affect the chances of success with other project. They don't want situation like this happen - "Wow, you still dare to but XX project, YY project just next to it with similiar concept already failed woh". It brings no benefits to either of the project too..

100 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:41 AM