LYN Gen2 Club, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

wufei
post Aug 26 2006, 11:01 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(pacer @ Aug 23 2006, 11:13 PM)
FWD cars how to drift leh???
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Drifting_(motorsport)
Pls read  ohmy.gif
On the topic of ABS lights, when will it come on?

when the sensors at each wheel is faulty/dirty, when u got not enough brake fluid, when the main module is jammed....
it will not light up if u jam brake, only shrudders (correct spelling ahh) will be felt...
There is some debate over whether or not front wheel drive (FWD) vehicles can drift, which is often accompanied by the false notion that anything done to make the rear wheels "slide" automatically qualifies as a drift. In hindsight, FWD cars are not able to carry out a drift as a drift is often controlled by applying power to the rear wheels - which FWDs are inherently unable to do. A simple source for this claim is the restriction D1GP applies, wherein FWDs do not qualify for entrance into the event.
wufei
post Aug 26 2006, 11:12 PM

3,039 posts

Alright, I wouldnt know that we have G2 club in lowyat.

Since it is , I would like to summarize up my feeling for havng this baby.

Acquired since May 2005, G2 1.6 grey without spoiler

Pro:-
Nice car, good handling
Engine sound nice and perfect, no flaw until now

cons:-
power responsive not so sensitive
max torque 3.5K rpm
Fu*King accesories such as car doors, dashboard, windows and etc.
Should sack all those bad accesories vendor.

Share some of my experience
1. power window failure
2. door lock failure
The above was fixed. , TWICED, lazy to goto SC again, fed up with them and long wait although no customer.

3. Muffler ---- shattering
4. alarm - on and off (wef this month) due to door is not align and the sensor for the door on off on off.
5. air cond not cold - where is the previous PROTON reputation, [everything is not OK except the air cond is cold enough - Iswara & Wira]
6. door hard to open ---> Please learn from toyota
7. Why no carpet
8. The colour of the seats - easily stain

Response to previous
The FC will come down after 15000km, no worry about that, but servicing for 20000km is around RM400+, please bear in mind
wufei
post Aug 28 2006, 10:05 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Aug 28 2006, 09:05 AM)
mine still stuck at 11.2l/100km.

wonder y is that so. anyway, with the K&N filter fitted in now... I'm hunger for power rather than being concious on the FC ler.
Alright thanks for your suggestion. I will look into that.

For the previous few posting :-
FC will come down when ur car reach 15K km. Dont worry much. Other than that its also depends on your right foot....Dont step too much.
wufei
post Oct 2 2006, 06:15 PM

3,039 posts

since this is the G2 club i would like to point out this issue

When u guys has free time please curl up the carpet on your left of the front seat.

I found there is some moist at the back of the carpet.....but only that seat.

Please reply if you have so.

This post has been edited by wufei: Oct 2 2006, 06:16 PM
wufei
post Oct 3 2006, 11:49 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(andy @ Oct 2 2006, 10:36 PM)
Funny that you mention it, the passanger seat carpet right? mine also got I think, and from outside can see like a leakage or air con water coming out from the bottom of the passanger seat place there, is this a serious problem?
You dont feel it is wet. But you can see the water is on the back of the carpet.
funny funny.... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

0.0431sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:14 AM