130 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

S4PHTT
post Jan 8 2008, 11:00 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(-dexter- @ Jan 8 2008, 10:25 AM)
mine got oso..whenever i full lock left or right to reverse got some tak tak tak sound..

pls dont tell me i need to change parts again...goin to pokai this month...
Yours i'm not sure about the sound you mentioned...mine is just a random buzzing sound...faster go claim warranty lo... laugh.gif

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 8 2008, 10:50 AM)
May i know, for both of you that have this kind of problem.. what model/year of gen2 both of you are using?
As what i have been told, these kind of problem only occur to gen2 early edition (early edition untill 2005 edition).
The next model, that is the Enhanced model do not face this kind of problem anymore.
Please correct me if i'm wrong..  nod.gif
Mine is the 2007 Enhanced model...not sure if it's a common problem for the earlier batches...but i think it's not a serious problem gua... wink.gif
shiniraz
post Jan 8 2008, 11:11 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(S4PHTT @ Jan 8 2008, 11:00 AM)
Yours i'm not sure about the sound you mentioned...mine is just a random buzzing sound...faster go claim warranty lo... laugh.gif
did you go to the SC to claim warranty for your buzzing sound problem S4PHTT? If still under warranty..did SC charge us on the item/spareparts that we want to change(eg. need to change a problem part)..is there any workforce charge or any others charge that we have to bare with?

S4PHTT
post Jan 8 2008, 11:28 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 8 2008, 11:11 AM)
did you go to the SC to claim warranty for your buzzing sound problem S4PHTT? If still under warranty..did SC charge us on the item/spareparts that we want to change(eg. need to change a problem part)..is there any workforce charge or any others charge that we have to bare with?
Not yet...i think will go to SC to rectify when i do my 2nd service... hmm.gif

If the part is faulty,you can have it changed FOC under the warranty period...labour charge i not sure la..how's your car so far? biggrin.gif
shiniraz
post Jan 8 2008, 11:37 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(S4PHTT @ Jan 8 2008, 11:28 AM)
Not yet...i think will go to SC to rectify when i do my 2nd service... hmm.gif

If the part is faulty,you can have it changed FOC under the warranty period...labour charge i not sure la..how's your car so far? biggrin.gif
just sign the agreement yesterday, then they need to courier back the agreement to cimb at kedah(since i bought the gen2 there tongue.gif )..the cimb person told me that he just send the agreement this morning..

i have called the EON salesperson, and he said the car already arrived at the shop..
i try to arrange so that i can collect the car by this friday(as i'm going back to hometown - cuti awal muharam nod.gif ).
just hoping all of these agreement process will be done as soon as possible.. nod.gif

any chance that i can get my car by this friday ah?haihhhhh... heheh
S4PHTT
post Jan 8 2008, 11:43 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 8 2008, 11:37 AM)
just sign the agreement yesterday, then they need to courier back the agreement to cimb at kedah(since i bought the gen2 there  tongue.gif )..the cimb person told me that he just send the agreement this morning..

i have called the EON salesperson, and he said the car already arrived at the shop..
i try to arrange so that i can collect the car by this friday(as i'm going back to hometown - cuti awal muharam  nod.gif ).
just hoping all of these agreement process will be done as soon as possible..  nod.gif

any chance that i can get my car by this friday ah?haihhhhh... heheh
Congratz on your new car... thumbup.gif

Do update us here about your car once you got it... tongue.gif

This friday ah...Can la...no problem one la... laugh.gif
shiniraz
post Jan 8 2008, 11:52 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(S4PHTT @ Jan 8 2008, 11:43 AM)
Congratz on your new car... thumbup.gif

Do update us here about your car once you got it... tongue.gif

This friday ah...Can la...no problem one la... laugh.gif
hehe.. no need to update here la..just ordinary gen2 tongue.gif

still not confident to get the car as soon as this friday since the eon person said that it is quit hard..as the bank will take time to process the agreement bla bla bla..the jpj matters sumore.. hehe..
will do my best to push them!!! can't wait anymore... hahahaha biggrin.gif

maybe later on someone in this thread can organize a TT.. we have so many otai2 gen2 here..
shazmn, conquererX, S4PHTT...and so much more (cant remember their nickname actually..hehe) flex.gif

Ultima
post Jan 8 2008, 11:55 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

weh if gen2 make TT, i also wanna join biggrin.gif

altho im not driving gen2 whistling.gif
-dexter-
post Jan 8 2008, 01:00 PM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

QUOTE(S4PHTT @ Jan 8 2008, 11:00 AM)
Mine is the 2007 Enhanced model...not sure if it's a common problem for the earlier batches...but i think it's not a serious problem gua... wink.gif
my warranty period passed liao...

Added on January 8, 2008, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 8 2008, 10:50 AM)
May i know, for both of you that have this kind of problem.. what model/year of gen2 both of you are using?
As what i have been told, these kind of problem only occur to gen2 early edition (early edition untill 2005 edition).
The next model, that is the Enhanced model do not face this kind of problem anymore.
Please correct me if i'm wrong..  nod.gif
mine is september 2005

This post has been edited by -dexter-: Jan 8 2008, 01:01 PM
S4PHTT
post Jan 8 2008, 01:43 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 8 2008, 11:52 AM)

still not confident to get the car as soon as this friday since the eon person said that it is quit hard..as the bank will take time to process the agreement bla bla bla..the jpj matters sumore.. hehe..

maybe later on someone in this thread can organize a TT.. we have so many otai2 gen2 here..
shazmn, conquererX, S4PHTT...and so much more (cant remember their nickname actually..hehe)  flex.gif
Yeah...just push your SA... laugh.gif

Me no otai la...i also noob about cars, still learning...they are the real otai2 here... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 8 2008, 11:55 AM)

Can can...no problem...Persona also can....if really got la.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(-dexter- @ Jan 8 2008, 01:00 PM)
my warranty period passed liao...

Added on January 8, 2008, 1:01 pm
mine is september 2005
Then you need to ask any of the otai2 to troubleshoot for you... laugh.gif
Ultima
post Jan 8 2008, 02:03 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(S4PHTT @ Jan 8 2008, 01:43 PM)

Can can...no problem...Persona also can....if really got la.... laugh.gif

got meh? whistling.gif
S4PHTT
post Jan 8 2008, 02:10 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 8 2008, 02:03 PM)
got meh? whistling.gif
Ask those otai2 lo or you organize one la... laugh.gif
Ultima
post Jan 8 2008, 02:11 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(S4PHTT @ Jan 8 2008, 02:10 PM)
Ask those otai2 lo or you organize one la... laugh.gif
me organize: cannot la, im not even drive gen2, how can i tongue.gif

plus u guys should organize, u guys r more pro than me, im juz a noobie whistling.gif
~*CJ
post Jan 8 2008, 02:59 PM

58 posts

guys any idea how come my 2005 gen 2 drinks petrol like crazy?
i can only manage 340 and that is barely!
i do not have a heavy foot as im just a lady driver blush.gif
Ultima
post Jan 8 2008, 03:20 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(~*CJ @ Jan 8 2008, 02:59 PM)
i do not have a heavy foot as im just a lady driver  blush.gif
maybe u r heavy, not ur foot tongue.gif jkjk dun get mad tongue.gif

many factors can affect ur car.. try check ur tyres, enuff air or not.. or check ur filter, maybe need to clean... or maybe u like to rev tongue.gif

ConquerorX
post Jan 8 2008, 03:36 PM

GeN™
2,655 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 8 2008, 11:11 AM)
Back in a few weeks ago, I did claim warranty for my Gear Assembly compartment. What happened was that my gearstick vibrates and it made noisy like metal shacking whenever I rev above 6.5k rpm on 2nd gear smile.gif got it claimed and installed with new Gear Assembly. However, it did not solve the issue though. Still shacking and gonna send it to PESC tomorrow sad.gif

Anyhow, everything was FOC. Parts and Labours were FOC due to that my car is still under warranty.

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 8 2008, 11:52 AM)

shazmn, conquererX, S4PHTT...and so much more (cant remember their nickname actually..hehe)  flex.gif
Speaking of the process when getting the car. I called my SA every single day just to check on the status tongue.gif Got my car in 2 weeks time from the day I paid for deposit smile.gif

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 8 2008, 11:55 AM)

Sure thing, let's make a TT for Gen 2 in LYN tongue.gif hehehe~ must call sifus sifus such as Eng, Shazmn, Rcracer, etc tongue.gif

QUOTE(~*CJ @ Jan 8 2008, 02:59 PM)
i do not have a heavy foot as im just a lady driver  blush.gif
Errrr, auto car ar?
S4PHTT
post Jan 8 2008, 04:05 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jan 8 2008, 03:36 PM)
Back in a few weeks ago, I did claim warranty for my Gear Assembly compartment. What happened was that my gearstick vibrates and it made noisy like metal shacking whenever I rev above 6.5k rpm on 2nd gear smile.gif got it claimed and installed with new Gear Assembly. However, it did not solve the issue though. Still shacking and gonna send it to PESC tomorrow sad.gif

Anyhow, everything was FOC. Parts and Labours were FOC due to that my car is still under warranty.
Speaking of the process when getting the car. I called my SA every single day just to check on the status tongue.gif Got my car in 2 weeks time from the day I paid for deposit smile.gif
Sure thing, let's make a TT for Gen 2 in LYN tongue.gif hehehe~ must call sifus sifus such as Eng, Shazmn, Rcracer, etc tongue.gif
Errrr, auto car ar?
Your definition of drive slow is rev above 6.5k rpm a... brows.gif wah, changed to new parts already still cannot solve the problem... sweat.gif

btw, why you don't want to bulk install angel eye?looks very nice and price also not bad... drool.gif

One question, will i get summoned if i install angel eye during roadblocks? hmm.gif
~*CJ
post Jan 8 2008, 04:20 PM

58 posts

uh..not heavy lar
its manual btw and ive no idea. i shift gear everytime it touches 2.5-3k

another prob i have is squeking sound? more like "queek quook" sound at driver front side.
ive checked and changed the shock absorber and lower arm but still sweat.gif
the sound doenst come out often, only after goin thru speed bumps or something but once it comes out, it annoys the hell outa me cry.gif

could it be the bushing? hmmm hmm.gif
Ultima
post Jan 8 2008, 04:23 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(~*CJ @ Jan 8 2008, 04:20 PM)
uh..not heavy lar
its manual btw and ive no idea. i shift gear everytime it touches 2.5-3k

another prob i have is squeking sound? more like "queek quook" sound at driver front side.
ive checked and changed the shock absorber and lower arm but still  sweat.gif
the sound doenst come out often, only after goin thru speed bumps or something but once it comes out, it annoys the hell outa me  cry.gif

could it be the bushing? hmmm  hmm.gif
uih minah rempit nih tongue.gif leh ajak TT haha tongue.gif

mayb the sound from inside? unsure.gif
~*CJ
post Jan 8 2008, 04:30 PM

58 posts

hmmm... rempit pulak
i gayat motor woooo tongue.gif

inside ah...got wat woo..the sound is at the right tyre there woo...
takkan inside???
Ultima
post Jan 8 2008, 04:33 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(~*CJ @ Jan 8 2008, 04:30 PM)
hmmm... rempit pulak
i gayat motor woooo  tongue.gif

inside ah...got wat woo..the sound is at the right tyre there woo...
takkan inside???
haha i mean car ler, not motor tongue.gif

lai lai TT with me at sri kembangan, still no one can find me whistling.gif

oo outside eh, tht one i dunno.. dun hav tht prob on my car for now tongue.gif

130 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:39 PM