solli for the poor qualit pic.. will change k800i soon
LYN Gen2 Club, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!
Sep 21 2006, 01:23 AM
1,645 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: aMPanG, KL |
Sep 21 2006, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(JasonKing @ Sep 20 2006, 08:50 PM) anyway i bought the extractor and bullet from the guy mattchin told us about..really nice guy and i got my item this morning...guys this guy is seriously a nice guy he called me and talk to me and told me not to get cheated and stuff if the shop ask to change the piping as can use back the ori piping. install already and i change my muffler to everco s type. the sound really sporty now.. but got a slight diffrence in performance. havent tested on highway... bro.. how much did u spend from kent? i did the installation in OU in ipoh. quite a big shop and they specialize in exhaust systems. guys i check the hotbits one at the shop and really as what the guys said... no difference then his one...only the badge difference. so now im using 4-2-1 Zenden, zenden bullet and everco S-type muffler. The sound really nice...very bassy... but when u rev the sound not that scary...all in all its nice... |
Sep 21 2006, 02:43 AM
reset it when u r @ the highway.. then u'll get.. cross ur fingers that the number won't go up again..
bro shackks, so it is recomended 2 do the extractor mod larh... is it? |
Sep 21 2006, 11:20 AM
Sep 21 2006, 11:54 AM
that thing has never been accurate b4.. but i love seeing low digits.. ha! ha!..
btw, where is vexus from?? btw, jason... do u mind recording the sound from the exhaust system for me if possible? cz not sure how loud it is.. This post has been edited by mattchin: Sep 21 2006, 11:57 AM |
Sep 21 2006, 12:27 PM
sorry for the super shaky hands..
Sep 21 2006, 12:46 PM
r u kidding? u replaced battery and changed 2 front tireS?
Sep 21 2006, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(JasonKing @ Sep 21 2006, 12:50 PM) its normal lah mattchin... i suspect they change ATF and his is auto. wat's ATF? yeah.. i was shocked too when i saw the stock rims.. ha! ha! wtf??standard rims ah that gen2...ahahaha....this guy should really change his rims lah if not he gonna be the laughing stock of everyone driving a gen2... haizz... |
Sep 22 2006, 01:00 AM
hmmm.. i'm planning 2 customade the extractor edi.. i heard that they can do wat u want.. and it is at a reasonable price too.. i supposed this would be better from buying something designed for 1.6..
btw, all bros.. do u service ur car every 10k o 5k? as i know, car should haf service @ every 5k but the service attendance in mutiara damansara that it should b service @ every 10k (excluding the 1st 2 service) and @ my 1st 5k service, he wanted me to add the additive.. so is it true o waT? he told me that stock engine oil onli can last u to 5k but after this additive it gives u another 5k.. this additive is almost like the price of engine oil if i'm not wrong.. i think it is called X1R o something something like that.. This post has been edited by mattchin: Sep 22 2006, 01:17 AM |
Sep 22 2006, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(pacer @ Sep 22 2006, 10:54 AM) mine is manual... but the boiling point of engine oil is not classified by the viscosity rite? thats why i am asking. i did ask the mechanic if the boiling point is higher... he scrach head... yes... the higher the viscosity the better it is.. hmmm.. those turbo cars r using those high viscosity engine oil but seriously i don think ours need those even how hard u rev the engine cz ours ain't any turbos.. he! he! unless our engine got CPS (vvti+vtec)QUOTE(eng98 @ Sep 22 2006, 11:09 AM) my car service every 5k... using those shell semi-syn lub only.. hehehehe dun care ah every 5k must go service wan.... coz can check other stuff like the most important is ur brake mer..... btw where u going to made ur customade extrator?? my fren intro'ed me to jian hang in batu caves.. one of the best few shops in town (he said).. so i will give it a try for it since mine is 1.3 and there is no extractors out there meant for a 1.3.. so everyone here service their car 5k ritE? and do u change the oil filter as well for every 5k service o 10k service? |
Sep 22 2006, 12:56 PM
OK!! so majority here goes for service @ 5k.. done!
btw, do u guys goin for a particular engine oil o those cheapest among the cheapesT? wat is the budget for the engine oil? |
Sep 22 2006, 04:22 PM
glad that u love ur baby.. ha! ha!..
i love mine too but FC and slow pick up made me less love her aledi.. |
Sep 22 2006, 04:30 PM
Sep 22 2006, 04:45 PM
yeah.. heavy footed symtom..
get ya!.. ha! ha! don forget 2 reset the reading after u cure ur heavy footed disease... |
Sep 22 2006, 05:18 PM
after install every1 also got heavy footed symtom.. i think i'm goinna b 1 too.. ha! ha!.. muz start finding medicine..
Sep 23 2006, 12:11 AM
ha! ha!.. g00d luck bro..!! u muz love ur gen2 as much as ur gf/wife now..
Sep 23 2006, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(shackks @ Sep 23 2006, 08:21 AM) no use one lar... the HRFS is a weird desease where medical scientist are still trying to find a cure for it... Even having a brink on the accelerator pedal dun work well. oooh.. no cure yet? errrrr... I wonder have u heard of this, everytime the intake and exhaust is mod, itz best to reset or retune ur ECU for performance+FC adaptation. I forget where I read it liao, will show u link once I come across it ya... cheers. yeah.. i do heard that there should b so retune but not sure where should b retuned.. QUOTE(eng98 @ Sep 23 2006, 10:12 AM) guys.... how can i solve the air duct that did not close properly?? i can smell those smoke from the outside.... especially when infront of the lorry.. herm..... i think PESC can resolve it for u.. btw, mine also can smell but not a lot larhh.. |
Sep 23 2006, 02:08 PM
mind to make a DIY section here wif picz
Sep 23 2006, 02:35 PM
narh.. i'm @ home.. still a student+part time worker here..
Sep 23 2006, 03:14 PM