535 posts

wohoo new thread to celebrate another 3 points
farisq
post Mar 23 2014, 09:41 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 23 2014, 08:54 AM)
Solskjaer showing us here what he learned from ol whisky nose.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...couldnt-3272905

Real classy eh?
He probably still hurt for being trashed by old rival. And I think the reporter was bit trolling by asking him to analyse Liverpool title credential... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 23 2014, 08:59 AM)
Suarez's most important contribution was taking out two players before we scored our third or there would surely have been a man at the far post smile.gif
QUOTE(hfi @ Mar 23 2014, 01:43 PM)
I just realize Suarez was the catalyst for our 3rd goal. He took out the 2 Cardiff players. First from freekick which Mutch took in his groin and then Suarez took another shot from the rebound which hit Catherine in the face. Cardiff down to 9 didn't have enough players to cover the far post.
Maybe but I prefer to give credit to Skrtel
farisq
post Mar 24 2014, 05:15 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(chenwfng @ Mar 24 2014, 05:10 PM)
I remember in his biography stating for 18 months he didn't feel like playing for Liverpool so why is he bringing up a transfer story 3 years ago? Why contradict himself? Just let sleeping dogs lie.
Wait, he got his own biography..?
farisq
post Mar 24 2014, 11:11 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Mar 24 2014, 08:09 PM)
Don't know what he was thinking. Reminded me off the crazy Aguero goal.
I saw Aquaman in there
farisq
post Mar 26 2014, 06:04 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(NismoConcept @ Mar 26 2014, 04:57 PM)
Yo, based on vs Cardiff match he is useless. Never like him and feel that he is too light weight...
But there's possibility that Gerrard will be suspended in next few games. So I think we need Allen to be match fit and ready to start
farisq
post Mar 27 2014, 01:23 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 27 2014, 10:07 AM)
Let's focus on Sunday's game, i know spurs want to avenge what we did to them last time at WHL. Beware of Ade this time, we always have hard time to contain big strong forwards in the past.
I guess it will be contest between our defenders and theirs. The better defenders win the match

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Mar 27 2014, 10:34 AM)
Yup. Otherwise a decent game for the lad. Gutted that he let Ki have an easy goal. This Ki is really a workhorse. Wonder why Gus didnt start him.
Maybe Gus plan was full-mode defensive. U can see a bank of 5 awaiting our attack.

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Mar 27 2014, 10:37 AM)
It was a nervy game and I was so afraid it will turn out like Arsenal's game. But the boys did great to stay calm and stop all attacks.
That's why 2-goal cushion is a must. Coz our defends will loose focus
farisq
post Mar 29 2014, 11:08 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 29 2014, 10:40 AM)
Sherwood says our game against Sunderland shows that we are feeling the pressure wo whistling.gif
and he can't stop talking about us.... tongue.gif that's a man under pressure

Anyway Sunderland came with a plan, and it worked for about 30min... i don't think Spurs can/want to play defensive. So like I said before the best defense will win this game.
farisq
post Mar 29 2014, 08:03 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Mar 29 2014, 07:40 PM)
Cursing both Chelsea and Man City tonight. flex.gif
[img]coconut[img]
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif good. don't forget the stick and the cage.

"The pressure will be there, because of the nature of the football club. As the season goes on we will embrace that pressure and enjoy it."

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...7#ixzz2xLuayNRN
Follow us: @DailyMirror on Twitter | DailyMirror on Facebook

farisq
post Mar 29 2014, 09:30 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Mar 29 2014, 09:12 PM)
Btw, Adebayor is still injured.
really... maybe another mind game
farisq
post Mar 30 2014, 12:55 AM

535 posts

Lesson learned from this game; team facing relegation can be a world beater. And when u combined that with an off day by Chelsea it can be fatal.
farisq
post Mar 30 2014, 10:59 PM

535 posts

time for the 12th man to stand and be counted

This post has been edited by farisq: Mar 30 2014, 11:00 PM
farisq
post Mar 31 2014, 12:39 AM

535 posts

oh no agent moses coming on.
farisq
post Mar 31 2014, 12:53 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Mar 31 2014, 12:49 AM)
Tim Sherwood has belittled us. Now makan telur!
100% agreed with Sherwood. We are under pressure...
farisq
post Mar 31 2014, 12:56 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Mar 31 2014, 12:55 AM)
Sure is nice to be on top again...lets try to stay there wink.gif
yes top again for 2nd time. Lets make sure we stay there
farisq
post Mar 31 2014, 11:02 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Mar 31 2014, 10:41 AM)
Yeah.. that was the last thing Spurs can think of. How on earth that Cout manage to get a shot on target. tongue.gif
that is a rare occasion indeed.shocking.gif

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Mar 31 2014, 10:46 AM)
easy, he imagined to 'pass' into net instead of shoot.
lol that might did the trick
farisq
post Mar 31 2014, 01:03 PM

535 posts

U know some people are too over confident. It amuses me.
Makes you wonder what they're smoking over there whistling.gif

brows.gif

farisq
post Mar 31 2014, 01:16 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(tiSSue_paPer @ Mar 31 2014, 01:13 PM)
7 more game to go..

21 point to earn..

top 4 belum secure lagi actually..
Yes I think so too. Anyone made calculation, what is the minimum points to secure top 4?
farisq
post Apr 2 2014, 12:41 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(hifzil @ Apr 2 2014, 09:29 AM)
dem i just dreamed WHU 8 - 4 LIV  sweat.gif
what no! blink.gif
It should be WHU 8 - 9 LIV with penalty awarded in injury time cool2.gif now that's kind of game not suitable for the weak heart
farisq
post Apr 2 2014, 01:02 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 2 2014, 12:51 PM)
Bro, you are talking like we are final penalty shoot out. Bomohs very tired with penalty leh. coz heart keep popok popok pounding nonstop.
Anyway... about the game, should be business as usual if the players n manager have learned from the mistake (conceding) in Cardiff and Sunderland game. If not then it will a rollercoaster ride. And you don't want the striker to have an off day either. We have seen in Sunderland game when LS7 couldn't get on the score sheet, DS15 step up and get the winner. And in Spurs game, when DS15 didn't manage to score, we could rely on LS7 and the rest. So it's important for the rest especially our midfield to share the burden of scoring if SaS somehow couldn't find the net.
farisq
post Apr 3 2014, 12:58 PM

535 posts

hopefully by end of season we can change this... pray hard

link

0.0450sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:16 PM