1,780 posts

Better focus on upgrading ur ram first...seems a bit too low
3dwin014
post Nov 23 2014, 06:40 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Nov 23 2014, 05:46 PM)
Better focus on upgrading ur ram first...seems a bit too low
How much RAM would be enough? 4 gig ok? And is my GPU suitable?
ninty
post Nov 23 2014, 07:53 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(3dwin014 @ Nov 23 2014, 05:45 PM)
Hi all I have played all the previous games before except for black flag. It seem like this latest unity is quite high graphic demand. So would like to ask u guys can my spec at least play it on either low or medium setting?

My spec is MOBO:i5 750
                RAM:2GB,1333 Mhz DDR3
                GPU:R7 240 series

Planning to upgrade RAM to 4 GB. So is my spec still playable?
I'm not sure it's even playable on Low with those specs.
vankodoq
post Nov 23 2014, 07:57 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(3dwin014 @ Nov 23 2014, 06:40 PM)
The minimum spec is 8GB of RAM, if I'm not mistaken. Considering your spec, I think I have to agree with ninty on this one. hmm.gif
3dwin014
post Nov 23 2014, 10:08 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Nov 23 2014, 07:57 PM)
The minimum spec is 8GB of RAM, if I'm not mistaken. Considering your spec, I think I have to agree with ninty on this one. hmm.gif
Awhh sad.gif . Then there is no chance for me to play even if i upgrade the ram.. Have to wait for a better pc..
vankodoq
post Nov 23 2014, 10:28 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(3dwin014 @ Nov 23 2014, 10:08 PM)
Awhh sad.gif . Then there is no chance for me to play even if i upgrade the ram.. Have to wait for a better pc..
Try running Black Flag, if you can only play it on Low, then there's a very big chance you won't be able to play Unity. sweat.gif
3dwin014
post Nov 24 2014, 12:29 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Nov 23 2014, 10:28 PM)
Try running Black Flag, if you can only play it on Low, then there's a very big chance you won't be able to play Unity. sweat.gif
Wow, if that is the case. Then mayb have to give up on unity. Is unity story connected with black flag?
jacky91
post Nov 24 2014, 08:15 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(3dwin014 @ Nov 24 2014, 12:29 AM)
Wow, if that is the case. Then mayb have to give up on unity. Is unity story connected with black flag?
Nope. Whole new story

http://www.game-debate.com/games/index.php?g_id=17084
For game req, u can check online..for example, the link above.
SUSsniperz
post Nov 24 2014, 10:25 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(3dwin014 @ Nov 23 2014, 06:40 PM)
4 GB isn't ok. 6/8/10/12/14/16 GB RAM are considerably more than FINE. Or else you can't multi-task (ALT+TAB) your game.
Vorador
post Nov 24 2014, 10:34 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

oh just checked the official forum, AC Initiates still not working properly... sienz.

Anyway I only have 6GB of ram, running legacy i7 920 with G-Card 680. Slightly below the minimum requirement... And yes the game kinda lag to me but at least playable. (Shadow on low, AA on FXAA)
jacky91
post Nov 24 2014, 12:37 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 24 2014, 10:34 AM)
oh just checked the official forum, AC Initiates still not working properly... sienz.

Anyway I only have 6GB of ram, running legacy i7 920 with G-Card 680. Slightly below the minimum requirement... And yes the game kinda lag to me but at least playable. (Shadow on low, AA on FXAA)
I turned off vSync, Bloom, AA, Ambient. Sometimes game will hang a while, other than that, all ok
Vorador
post Nov 24 2014, 01:15 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Nov 24 2014, 12:37 PM)
I turned off vSync, Bloom, AA, Ambient. Sometimes game will hang a while, other than that, all ok
I knew VSync are quite resource-heavy. Do you experience any tear screen after turn it off?

Also mine to share what you choose for character and environment details? I choose 'High" for both... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Vorador: Nov 24 2014, 01:15 PM
Deathhunter
post Nov 24 2014, 01:21 PM

217 posts

ACxM any Co-op session timing there? wanna go for a raid tongue.gif

VonDrake
post Nov 24 2014, 01:48 PM

333 posts

This game is just broken on select GPUs. Literally just broken. Almost two weeks and the game is unplayable because they didn't do their job properly.
Dont support ubisoft in this. they know its broken and released it broken.

i can guarantee after they release of their 3rd or whatever patch, when its fixed will be playable. Until then horrible of Ubisoft to release a broken game with shitty cash grab options
jacky91
post Nov 24 2014, 02:12 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 24 2014, 01:15 PM)
I knew VSync are quite resource-heavy. Do you experience any tear screen after turn it off?

Also mine to share what you choose for character and environment details? I choose 'High" for both...  hmm.gif
Hmm, didn't experience any tear screen though.

I can go for high for char and environment setting..but to be better..i chose medium..for me..game play is much important..graphic wise...lets just say my com wasn't build for gaming...haha
jacky91
post Nov 24 2014, 02:17 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(VonDrake @ Nov 24 2014, 01:48 PM)
This game is just broken on select GPUs. Literally just broken. Almost two weeks and the game is unplayable because they didn't do their job properly.
Dont support ubisoft in this. they know its broken and released it broken.

i can guarantee after they release of their 3rd or whatever patch, when its fixed will be playable. Until then horrible of Ubisoft to release a broken game with shitty cash grab options
To be honest, I dun really quite understand what you trying to say..what is broken? I finished my game last night and how is it broken? :/
jacky91
post Nov 24 2014, 02:18 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Deathhunter @ Nov 24 2014, 01:21 PM)
ACxM any Co-op session timing there? wanna go for a raid tongue.gif
I would really appreciate if they can implement a chat system in the game sad.gif now feels kinda weird...can play co-op but cannot talk with each other
Vorador
post Nov 24 2014, 02:44 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Nov 24 2014, 02:12 PM)
Hmm, didn't experience any tear screen though.

I can go for high for char and environment setting..but to be better..i chose medium..for me..game play is much important..graphic wise...lets just say my com wasn't build for gaming...haha
agree, will try to tone down the graphic tonight and see, too much lag especially when large group of NPC protesting there.

Anyway hope they fix AC Initiates soon, coz me got some kind of obsessive-compulsive-disorder which I'll force myself to collect everything and complete every challenge in sandbox game... doh.gif
jacky91
post Nov 24 2014, 03:41 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 24 2014, 02:44 PM)
agree, will try to tone down the graphic tonight and see, too much lag especially when large group of NPC protesting there.

Anyway hope they fix AC Initiates soon, coz me got some kind of obsessive-compulsive-disorder which I'll force myself to collect everything and complete every challenge in sandbox game...  doh.gif
I can access Initiates though..lvl 4 adi @@
Vorador
post Nov 24 2014, 04:03 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Nov 24 2014, 03:41 PM)
I can access Initiates though..lvl 4 adi @@
I also can access, but lvl 1 doh.gif (was level 10++ during black flag)

30 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:32 PM