TSbodybuilder
post Jul 21 2006, 11:45 PM, updated 20y ago

1,254 posts

i go asked 2day...

sony wega 29" rm1050
toshiba 29" rm980
toshiba 29" 100hz rm1350( out of my league)

they ask me take toshiba instead of sony bcos they say sony easy to rosak....but i see sony`s image is DAMN NICE BRIGHT...

wat u guys think???

take toshiba ?

This post has been edited by bodybuilder: Jul 22 2006, 02:23 AM
yihyan
post Jul 22 2006, 12:04 AM

862 posts

50hz i didn't research...only 100hz tongue.gif

but then sony one the spare parts expensive...so this is something u need to consider...
Titan_GigAs
post Jul 22 2006, 12:18 AM

318 posts

toshiba bomba ..panasonic tau ... since when got toshiba TAU??
i tak TAU langsung..
TSbodybuilder
post Jul 22 2006, 01:54 AM

1,254 posts

sorry ah...haha i forgotten...i think its bomba
SUSMatrix
post Jul 22 2006, 02:05 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

SONY easy to rosak??? Playstation Inside™?? LOL.
TSbodybuilder
post Jul 22 2006, 02:11 AM

1,254 posts

thats why...please help me....decide between this 2.....

i really love sony wega color lah syok giler.....but sked sad.gif
SUS**quantum()
post Jul 22 2006, 02:12 AM

- wrong post -

This post has been edited by **quantum(): Aug 14 2006, 06:43 PM
windows_sux
post Jul 22 2006, 02:23 AM

75 posts

TOSHIBA flex.gif
xxboxx
post Jul 22 2006, 08:37 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

IMO you should better ask which model support HD mode. heard you can get philips 29" that support HD for 1.4k. maybe more than what you budget for, but atleast when the need come for HD, you are well prepared.
TSbodybuilder
post Jul 22 2006, 11:03 AM

1,254 posts

they told me hd ready aka 100hz ... no hdmi port or something like dat....and does hd ready actually HD TV? they told me its kinda useless....and i dompared its not reli big diffe 50 n 100hz
xxboxx
post Jul 22 2006, 02:12 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Jul 22 2006, 11:03 AM)
they told me hd ready aka 100hz ... no hdmi port or something like dat....and does hd ready actually HD TV? they told me its kinda useless....and i dompared its not reli big diffe 50 n 100hz
HD ready means it can accepts 720p/1080i signal. 100Hz is only line doubler. HD is useless? if your usage of the tv is only to watch terrestrial and astro broadcast then yeah it's useless. but if you want to use later for xbox360/ps3, best to get HD. if you got xbox1 and component cable + matrix: path of neo game, try hook it up at any HD tv and see how much difference HD picture quality can be. or ps2 and component cable + gt4, see how amazing the car look when racing.
TSbodybuilder
post Jul 22 2006, 06:23 PM

1,254 posts

bcos of budget wise i will go for sony wega 29" rm1050 la.....those hd ready 1080i ...out of my budget...around 1800
Mr Ez
post Jul 22 2006, 07:32 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

What's the purpose of this TV anyway?
prazole
post Jul 23 2006, 02:58 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

i am using sony 29" wega..
its a damn fine TV... with component input..
and i compared it with other TV in my house.. this one quality is clearly better.. esp the color and sharpness..
for last gen gaming is more than enough!
TSbodybuilder
post Jul 23 2006, 04:28 AM

1,254 posts

for watching TV, and some light gaming...
xxboxx
post Jul 23 2006, 10:53 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Jul 23 2006, 04:28 AM)
for watching TV, and some light gaming...
in few years i believe you would get xbox360 or ps3? then would you want to change new tv at that time?
TSbodybuilder
post Jul 23 2006, 11:20 AM

1,254 posts

ok guys....the HD 1080i ready crt cost cheapest is rm1800 correct???thats really out of my budget....unlessm got any model thats rm1400 max...but i doubt so....

now my budget is 1k......u guys really think i shd save 1 more month only buy?
xxboxx
post Jul 23 2006, 12:02 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Jul 23 2006, 11:20 AM)
ok guys....the HD 1080i ready crt cost cheapest is rm1800 correct???thats really out of my budget....unlessm got any model thats rm1400 max...but i doubt so....

now my budget is 1k......u guys really think i shd save 1 more month only buy?
do you want a new tv that after less than 1 year you will feel obsolete?

early of this year HD 1080i tv cost 1.8k, i think now can find cheaper. try look around shop that known for slashing price one. like i said heard can get philips 29" that support HD for 1.4k

now i remember goodspeed wanna sell his 29" Sony HD Ready TV KV-DB29M61. try PM him and see how lar.
eone
post Jul 25 2006, 12:27 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jul 22 2006, 02:12 PM)
HD ready means it can accepts 720p/1080i signal. 100Hz is only line doubler. HD is useless? if your usage of the tv is only to watch terrestrial and astro broadcast then yeah it's useless. but if you want to use later for xbox360/ps3, best to get HD. if you got xbox1 and component cable + matrix: path of neo game, try hook it up at any HD tv and see how much difference HD picture quality can be. or ps2 and component cable + gt4, see how amazing the car look when racing.
eh, how to enable 1080i in gt4? im using samsung lcd 32"
xxboxx
post Jul 25 2006, 01:42 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Jul 25 2006, 12:27 PM)
eh, how to enable 1080i in gt4? im using samsung lcd 32"

i dun have ps2 so... dunno eh. tongue.gif
what i know is that your copy must not be PAL version. and it's only 1080i when on the race track, menu everything is not 1080i.

0.0178sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:16 PM