Collectibles Helicopter Magazine + 1:72 Die-Cast Helicopter, 1st page information & update
WingNut
Jun 3 2014, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 3 2014, 01:23 PM) Ya, agree. If AllScript mess up in this collection, all of us were piss off. Juz hope the factory keep continue product the models.  amercom has been around for over two decades so unlikely they will stop producing. just hope allscript doesn't mess it up...
WingNut
Jun 3 2014, 06:52 PM
kinokuniya issue#3 - 9. no sight of issue#4.
Jane's
Jun 3 2014, 09:06 PM

Plenty of issues No.2 and No.3 in Popular Paradigm Mall and Sunway Pyramid.
TSstrikermac
Jun 4 2014, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Jun 3 2014, 06:52 PM) kinokuniya issue#3 - 9. no sight of issue#4. You mean issue 4 been skip? Look like issue 4 is sold out... This post has been edited by strikermac: Jun 4 2014, 07:52 AM
WingNut
Jun 4 2014, 08:27 AM
mebbe like what others said... high demand at allscript office that they didn't have enough to send out to the retail stores. don't think they're skipping. perhaps waiting for restock before they send out since i don't see any other issues (issue#5-#8) out there either.
deathsoul
Jun 4 2014, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Jun 3 2014, 06:52 PM) kinokuniya issue#3 - 9. no sight of issue#4. issue 9 already out?or issue 8?
TSstrikermac
Jun 4 2014, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(deathsoul @ Jun 4 2014, 02:22 PM) issue 9 already out?or issue 8? I think he mean Issue 3 got 9 of them at there.
deathsoul
Jun 4 2014, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 4 2014, 02:30 PM) I think he mean Issue 3 got 9 of them at there.  haha.. u r correct bro...
WingNut
Jun 4 2014, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(strikermac @ Jun 4 2014, 02:30 PM) I think he mean Issue 3 got 9 of them at there.  yups... berlambak lambak issue#3. hence my conclusion hc not generating as much interest as fac.
MikeSAS1992
Jun 4 2014, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Jun 4 2014, 03:04 PM) yups... berlambak lambak issue#3. hence my conclusion hc not generating as much interest as fac. But when issue 1came out all so fast sapu?
WingNut
Jun 4 2014, 05:14 PM
i think pasal it was only rm9.90, and also because of this movie: Black Hawk Downotherwise the blackhawk so so only...
judge-the
Jun 4 2014, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Jun 4 2014, 03:04 PM) yups... berlambak lambak issue#3. hence my conclusion hc not generating as much interest as fac. 1 of the reason i'm not interested to get issue 3 is the fugly paint color... really2 ugly QUOTE(WingNut @ Jun 4 2014, 05:14 PM) i think pasal it was only rm9.90, and also because of this movie: Black Hawk Downotherwise the blackhawk so so only... yes agreed there... rm9.90 didn't think any further just sapu
WingNut
Jun 5 2014, 09:32 AM
haha... strangely me quite the opposite. when i first saw the blackhawk, eventhough it was only rm9.90, i didn't bother getting it. perhaps it was out of my frustration not being able to get my hands on the latest fac issue then (the bookstore manager said, "why don't you buy this helicopter mag instead" after having gone back to the boostore for the third time in as many weeks and being told for the third time that no new issues for the fac had arrived). to be honest, don't quite fancy choppers...
it was only when i went to allscript's office to get the fac issues and saw the other HUGE choppers in the series that i thought it wasn't such a bad deal after all. but by then all the blackhawks had been sold out. although ambika did mention that they will be bringing in additional stock, i'm not holding my breath, especially not after i read about our comrades' experiences dealing with allscript in the past. they may yet surprise me though... but the blackhawk did not make an appearance in my last shipment from them.
This post has been edited by WingNut: Jun 5 2014, 09:36 AM
MikeSAS1992
Jun 5 2014, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Jun 5 2014, 09:32 AM) haha... strangely me quite the opposite. when i first saw the blackhawk, eventhough it was only rm9.90, i didn't bother getting it. perhaps it was out of my frustration not being able to get my hands on the latest fac issue then (the bookstore manager said, "why don't you buy this helicopter mag instead" after having gone back to the boostore for the third time in as many weeks and being told for the third time that no new issues for the fac had arrived). to be honest, don't quite fancy choppers... it was only when i went to allscript's office to get the fac issues and saw the other HUGE choppers in the series that i thought it wasn't such a bad deal after all. but by then all the blackhawks had been sold out. although ambika did mention that they will be bringing in additional stock, i'm not holding my breath, especially not after i read about our comrades' experiences dealing with allscript in the past. they may yet surprise me though... but the blackhawk did not make an appearance in my last shipment from them. So you don't have the blackhawk right now?
WingNut
Jun 5 2014, 10:07 AM
nope. but it's not a die die must have
MikeSAS1992
Jun 5 2014, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Jun 5 2014, 10:07 AM) nope. but it's not a die die must have  mahkota parade mph at melaka still got a lot last i check.
mchw08
Jun 5 2014, 11:13 AM
#4 APACHE is out at retail (popular) in case u guys are wondering... cheers
WingNut
Jun 5 2014, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Jun 5 2014, 11:00 AM) mahkota parade mph at melaka still got a lot last i check. hmm... mebbe allscript is waiting for the returns before shipping one to me.
MikeSAS1992
Jun 5 2014, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Jun 5 2014, 11:44 AM) hmm... mebbe allscript is waiting for the returns before shipping one to me. quite risky also,later they sell it to someone else intead of shipping it to you
WingNut
Jun 5 2014, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Jun 5 2014, 12:45 PM) quite risky also,later they sell it to someone else intead of shipping it to you haha... true also! then i  lor... another missing link in my collection. but may go for selected models after my first 10 issues subscription fulfilled...