AUS/NZ server, anyone want to move there?

TSY.K.
post Mar 21 2014, 09:35 AM, updated 12y ago

371 posts

As per topic, anyone here consider to switch server ah? <100 ping is really something irresiatable for me hmm.gif

if they introduce ladder guess i'll just climb ladder there.

any thoughts?
huoshenfeng124
post Mar 21 2014, 10:16 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Y.K. @ Mar 21 2014, 09:35 AM)
As per topic, anyone here consider to switch server ah? <100 ping is really something irresiatable for me hmm.gif

if they introduce ladder guess i'll just climb ladder there.

any thoughts?
u jump , but i dun jump haha doh.gif
Kevmeister
post Mar 21 2014, 11:02 AM

22 posts

They're not making a AUS/NZ specific server (not now, anyway). They just redirect those who close to that region for the games (like DIII) so we'll have lower latency.

No news if this affects SEA players, but I noticed a difference in ping from 250 - 280 to now, which is about 210 - 230.
absorb-d
post Mar 21 2014, 11:39 AM

1,115 posts

yeah u dont move servers per se
At a Diablo III: Reaper of Souls press and community event in Sydney tonight, Blizzard confirmed that Australia now has its own local Diablo III servers.

The Sydney-based servers are linked to the existing North American region, meaning players will not have to take any action to begin using them.

The change over is "completely invisible", said Blizzard, "with the immediate benefit of providing a smoother, more responsive gameplay experience."

When Australian or Kiwi players create a game, it will be hosted at the ANZ data centre. When joining a North American game, they will connect to the US data centre.

DarkNite
post Mar 21 2014, 11:53 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Mar 21 2014, 11:39 AM)
yeah u dont move servers per se

rclxub.gif
me technically dumb, can explain more ah?
tarvalslain87
post Mar 21 2014, 11:56 AM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 21 2014, 11:53 AM)
rclxub.gif
It means there wont be a new AUS/NZ server for you to choose like Americas, Europe, etc etc. Its just that whenever Aussie or NZ ppl connect into the game, they will connect to the server in Aus/NZ. That is my interpretation la nod.gif
Kevmeister
post Mar 21 2014, 11:58 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 21 2014, 11:53 AM)
rclxub.gif
Australia is closer to us than US, therefore, if we get redirected there, less 'hops' of your connection is needed to make the needed informational transfers than you would usually have when you connect directly to US, as US is further from us.
DarkNite
post Mar 21 2014, 01:19 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Mar 21 2014, 11:58 AM)
Australia is closer to us than US, therefore, if we get redirected there, less 'hops' of your connection is needed to make the needed informational transfers than you would usually have when you connect directly to US, as US is further from us.

hmm.gif
Maybe geographically the distance is nearer but is the cable better? or traffic smoother?
Kevmeister
post Mar 21 2014, 02:11 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 21 2014, 01:19 PM)
hmm.gif
Maybe geographically the distance is nearer but is the cable better? or traffic smoother?
Yes, we usually have to go through different gateways to get to US.
TSY.K.
post Mar 21 2014, 02:19 PM

371 posts

oooh sounds good.

noob me i thought they adding new region so players have to start over.

glad to hear that they server supporting US server, but next question is will we benefit from it hmm.gif
olman
post Mar 21 2014, 11:02 PM

1,998 posts

I tot we have server in SG so anz server wont have any effect on us
ALeUNe
post Mar 21 2014, 11:04 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

no want.