QUOTE(LY027 @ Mar 20 2014, 06:13 PM)
Hi everyone,
I am a Master of Science student at a public university and this is my predicament in research.
Having been studying for the past 1 1/2 years, I am starting to feel as if I am losing motivation and becoming stuck in a phase of my research without moving much forward. Very often this is frustrating because I could not obtain a good enough results - feeling like I am wasting much precious time and I am starting to wonder if my methods work or if I am really cut out to be a researcher. Lab has begun to feel like a chore; repeating same things everyday without much progress.
I am hoping to find some light here; wondering if there are people out there who are currently in scientific research or studying a research degree who can share their experiences and enlighten me on how to get out of a research rut - thanks for reading and thank you very much for sharing!
Dun take things too hard on yourself. Take sometime off..but not too long, and when u come back freshen up, hopefully u'll get new insights again. Talking with ppl in the field of ur research helps too.I am a Master of Science student at a public university and this is my predicament in research.
Having been studying for the past 1 1/2 years, I am starting to feel as if I am losing motivation and becoming stuck in a phase of my research without moving much forward. Very often this is frustrating because I could not obtain a good enough results - feeling like I am wasting much precious time and I am starting to wonder if my methods work or if I am really cut out to be a researcher. Lab has begun to feel like a chore; repeating same things everyday without much progress.
I am hoping to find some light here; wondering if there are people out there who are currently in scientific research or studying a research degree who can share their experiences and enlighten me on how to get out of a research rut - thanks for reading and thank you very much for sharing!
Mar 30 2014, 10:54 PM

0.0161sec