Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V23, Please FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

space1x
post Apr 1 2014, 07:18 PM

177 posts

Hi guys! I need help here!

So i'm going to further my studies in australia for a year plus, and im leaving really soon. I need a new laptop and i'm thinking of getting a 15.6", or 14" + an external monitor. Which option do you guys think is better?

1. Preferred Brand : any but preferably a lappy with GTX GPU, and have to consider with international warranty too...
2. Budget : 3.5k+-
3. Usage : Heavy gaming and usual assignment stuff
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : (read above)

This post has been edited by space1x: Apr 1 2014, 07:18 PM
space1x
post Apr 1 2014, 07:42 PM

177 posts

yeah i think ill settle for 15.6", btw with a GT755M gpu, how long do you think it can keep up with the game graphics?
space1x
post Apr 1 2014, 07:49 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 1 2014, 07:44 PM)
The IT world moves really quickly laugh.gif
3 years ago my M14x was the most powerful 14" gaming notebook in the "universe" laugh.gif Now spec-wise kena pawned by some RM2.5k notebook brows.gif
Nevertheless, the GT755m GPU is not exactly very weak la haha~
Expect it to let you run normal games for up to 3 years, with much lower graphic settings with each new gameĀ  laugh.gif
haha true that. so is there any recommendation for a laptop around that range? or is that the best option today? maybe... raise the budget to 4k?? hehe.

This post has been edited by space1x: Apr 1 2014, 07:52 PM
space1x
post Apr 14 2014, 08:46 PM

177 posts

Hi guys, which laptop is better for the 3.3k range?

lenovo y510p (single gt755m, i7)

or

Asus G56JR (gtx760 , i5)

Which has better performance when gaming?

0.0493sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:26 PM