Unifi Hypptv for UNIFI, STB Huawei EC6106V5 (UNIFI), Guide for upgrade EC6106V5 UNIFI ONLY

millenniummonkey
post Mar 29 2014, 08:18 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(iddeen @ Mar 27 2014, 01:57 PM)
I bit the bullet and finally called TM.
If you somehow had the firmware with no unifi support, plug the STB into any port besides port 4, go to system upgrade, enter http://1.9.22.82:8002 and tick Upgrade Now.
The system will download the proper firmware and setting for your STB.
EDIT: The correct address is http://1.9.22.82:8082
Thanks to @Zir for starting this thread and @iddeen for bitting the bullet. You both really saved my ass from being scolded ny my mom for spoiling her TV channels.
I've called UniFi before and they can only say need send technician down first.
Wasted my $ calling 1300881221.

To re-cap:

RESTORE ORIGINAL F/W after messing up system/app
1) Go to recovery
2) Choose restore update.zip from backup option
3) S/W version is now IPTV STB V100R003C01LMYTa1 Streamyx only
SYSTEM UPGRADE to UniFi compatible version
1) Follow @Zir and @iddeen's instruction. Version now is IPTV STB V100R003C01LMYTa3
2) Change back to IPTV port at router.
3) Go IPTV setting change Field Switcher to HyppTV(UniFi). Default is Streamyx.
4) Back to main screen click HyppTV and key in login details. Call UniFi to obtain if installer tak ada bagi.

I have the same problem. Appreciated your thread.
Have done per your instruction
Change Server Address to http://1.9.22.82:8002
Change port at router to normal Internet port
Tick Upgrade Now

However, the bar below says

Start the backup upgrade detection
Fail to connect the upgrade server
Start the System upgrade detection
Fail to connect the upgrade server

Can you please advise on the setting/step that I may have done wrong.

This post has been edited by millenniummonkey: Mar 29 2014, 08:52 AM

0.0182sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:11 PM