Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V34, New 4.3 OTA arrived in Malaysia
xarmx
Apr 4 2014, 01:58 AM
It has been some time since my last port here. In need of help actually. My wife's phone got a bath with her. Yep, water damage all over again. Second time though. The first time the phone fell in the flush tank. Survived as I disassemble every parts and let it dry.
This time, she was afraid of telling me that it happen again, but with shower instead. So kept using the phone even after the incident. Until try to use camera, then camera fail. I open the phone, got water here and there.
My question is, where can I get a replacement parts for the back camera. Same old "Camera Failed" problem. But this time I think its the hardware. Any of you guys know a place sell the camera only? Don't need the changing service as I can do it myself.
xarmx
Apr 4 2014, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(Sky04 @ Apr 4 2014, 01:03 PM) tried this? I already disassemble the phone. Placed every parts around the floor and blow with hairdryer from far. Camera and all the other parts made sure dry already. Triple checked them. assemble back, still can not use.
xarmx
Apr 5 2014, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Sky04 @ Apr 5 2014, 07:09 AM) Hmm. Now the phone cannot on already ? Try that method and see if it works. Put it inside rice container for few days and see. If not mistaken, that method will remove moise and vapour from the phone. But if now totally cannot on already, no harm trying it anyway, since it will not cause any damage. Haha of course the phone can on. I've repaired my own phone before, water damage because of rain. So this time, its my wife's phone. Second incident though. Only the back camera is not working, so I suspect that the camera part itself is already broken, probably because of short circuit on the chip or something. My wife kept using after fell on the bathroom floor and kena shower. Too scared to tell me katanya.
xarmx
May 10 2014, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(stasio @ May 9 2014, 10:45 PM) and here i am with my ol faithful slimbean 4.2.2