126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V34, New 4.3 OTA arrived in Malaysia

movanns
post Mar 20 2014, 11:11 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Mar 20 2014, 10:34 AM)
yeah. it will not indicate the percentage of the battery. im currently on stable version. need to confirm with those running on weekly.
MTXX running on weekly I think
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 20 2014, 11:23 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

Guys..I got a serious problem with my s3 camera running on cyanogen latest nightly 4.4.2.

The camera crashes and combat work after some time..only works on reboot and it cannot work on instagram..I know this is a normal problem.. I downloaded the camera restart app but cwn doesn't allow me to install it, even after I untick the allow installation from other sources option..

I can't seem to install the app..any solution to this? Summoning mtxx and other sifus

Thank you
ToniV
post Mar 20 2014, 11:35 AM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 20 2014, 11:23 AM)
Guys..I got a serious problem with my s3 camera running on cyanogen latest nightly 4.4.2.

The camera crashes and combat work after some time..only works on reboot and it cannot work on instagram..I know this is a normal problem.. I downloaded the camera restart app but cwn doesn't allow me to install it, even after I untick the allow installation from other sources option..

I can't seem to install the app..any solution to this? Summoning mtxx and other sifus

Thank you
http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s3/...cm10-2-t2505973

u get error regarding "Can't connect camera" ??

This post has been edited by ToniV: Mar 20 2014, 11:55 AM
salimbest83
post Mar 20 2014, 11:40 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

yay.. new thread.. again
s3 still strong!

stasio
post Mar 20 2014, 01:11 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Mar 20 2014, 09:09 AM)
New update officially release from samsung... wondering will Miracast work with this new version
Source...?
mtxx
post Mar 20 2014, 01:58 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Mar 20 2014, 09:01 AM)
installed boeffla kernel on my slimkat stable build yesterday. one thing that I noticed, battery drain getting better.

always want to ask this but forgot, is that normal on slimkat, when you turn off the phone, and plug in the cable to charge, the big battery icon will not indicate the level of charging?
depends on which battery icon you use la.
i use circle battery with percentage, it got show level of charging
mtxx
post Mar 20 2014, 02:00 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 20 2014, 11:23 AM)

Thank you
another one with camera problem.
haiz....fix exist....find and flash. no more error after that.
look for camera fix in xda s3 themes and apps section.

or look for previous thread, i posted a very thorough guide how to flash and make backup script for it so i wont be erased when flash nightly or upgrade rom
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 20 2014, 02:28 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Mar 20 2014, 11:35 AM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s3/...cm10-2-t2505973

u get error regarding "Can't connect camera" ??
nice..thank you

ToniV
post Mar 20 2014, 02:31 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 20 2014, 01:58 PM)
depends on which battery icon you use la.
i use circle battery with percentage, it got show level of charging
even when u off the phone??
ToniV
post Mar 20 2014, 02:32 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 20 2014, 02:00 PM)
another one with camera problem.
haiz....fix exist....find and flash. no more error after that.
look for camera fix in xda s3 themes and apps section.

or look for previous thread, i posted a very thorough guide how to flash and make backup script for it so i wont be erased when flash nightly or upgrade rom
keep calm...keep calm...i already showed the link... smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 20 2014, 02:34 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Mar 20 2014, 02:32 PM)
keep calm...keep calm...i already showed the link... smile.gif
yup..problem solved thumbup.gif
Skylinestar
post Mar 20 2014, 04:41 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

My friend's sgs3 cannot enter Settings. Shows com.android.settings has stopped. Restart still the same. Battery removed and inserted, still same.

Please assist.
ToniV
post Mar 20 2014, 05:35 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 20 2014, 04:41 PM)
My friend's sgs3 cannot enter Settings. Shows com.android.settings has stopped. Restart still the same. Battery removed and inserted, still same.

Please assist.
custom rom?? can restore to factory default?
nokia6280
post Mar 20 2014, 06:16 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 20 2014, 04:41 PM)

Please assist.
if stock, this below:-

1. Clear catch
2. reinstall ROM
3. Factory reset...
surefire v LED
post Mar 20 2014, 06:45 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

Guys can teach me how to safely remove those applications that is listed as safe to remove?

This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Mar 20 2014, 06:47 PM
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 20 2014, 06:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 20 2014, 06:45 PM)
Guys can teach me how to safely remove those applications that is listed as safe to remove?
there are a lot apps can be remove
we can't list 1 by 1 for you, there a lot
surefire v LED
post Mar 20 2014, 06:48 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 20 2014, 06:46 PM)
there are a lot apps can be remove
we can't list 1 by 1 for you, there a lot
I mean those that are highlighted in green.
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 20 2014, 06:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 20 2014, 06:48 PM)
I mean those that are highlighted in green.
yup they are safe to "remove"
use titanium backup freeze them
surefire v LED
post Mar 20 2014, 06:50 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 20 2014, 06:50 PM)
yup they are safe to "remove"
use titanium backup freeze them
Ok great thanks rclxms.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 20 2014, 06:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 20 2014, 06:50 PM)
Ok great thanks  rclxms.gif
enjoy a smoother phone whistling.gif

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:41 AM