7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V34, New 4.3 OTA arrived in Malaysia

boonseng
post Apr 23 2014, 08:21 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Apr 23 2014, 07:37 AM)
how you check the change list?
it's written at the page under the download description lol
sometimes higher changelist like Malaysia one is because they include line app face palm
boonseng
post Apr 23 2014, 07:05 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Apr 23 2014, 06:17 PM)
any good app to block apps on andoid? very very annoying ads la....
adaway or use mozila, can block ads or lp

This post has been edited by boonseng: Apr 23 2014, 07:07 PM
boonseng
post Apr 23 2014, 11:36 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Apr 23 2014, 11:08 PM)
I tried to root my phone, but failed.
I follow the exact instruction on XDA forum using CF-auto root.
I get everything done accordingly, it passed through the red android logo, ODIN said passed, but when checked with root checker, it said it still not yet rooted.

running on Android 4.3
flash supersu zip 1.94 via cwm
boonseng
post Apr 24 2014, 12:53 AM

658 posts

next phone- one plus one Lol
sad thing is the bottom part ugly la compare to s3/s4/s5 very well distributed the parts
either a samsung or one plus one...but i watched the video..the battery kinda easily dent sleep.gif watched from android authority..i saw dents lol

oppoo kinda expensive leh -its a hk phone right?
boonseng
post Apr 24 2014, 06:54 PM

658 posts

new Boeffla version is out..
boonseng
post Apr 25 2014, 10:52 PM

658 posts

fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
i derped hand itchy flash temasek kernel over boeffla...end up my settings gone..my backup via sd card also gone LOL ...all my hard work removing freaking services from the ugliest google play service...

so wanna hear if any1 using it? trolled big time do not freaking flash it unless u got backup at some where else..damn
boonseng
post Apr 26 2014, 01:16 PM

658 posts

won't the anti theft app burn your juice?
and Google long ago provides that.. it's under device administrator minus out the photo taking function, it requires gps to work too

and by flashing a stock firmware.. all password and the anti theft apps gone Wat.
boonseng
post Apr 26 2014, 05:10 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 26 2014, 04:44 PM)
I thought u are using custom rom?

got or not no different lots.
boonseng
post Apr 27 2014, 05:19 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Apr 27 2014, 05:09 PM)
How do I change screen density?

I just did it and it got stuck at the Samsung logo when booting up.
Simplest method is texdroider,
Can delete it after u change dpi

This post has been edited by boonseng: Apr 27 2014, 05:20 PM
boonseng
post Apr 27 2014, 09:33 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Apr 27 2014, 08:39 PM)
Hello,

anyone know how to install flash player to s3
huh? just download the apk and install like any other app..
boonseng
post Apr 28 2014, 06:45 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 28 2014, 03:07 PM)
i did before for zerolemon 7k mah, instant 7 units sold
now demand not so great leh.. btw so thick. 3000 stock enough lo one day heavy usage also no problem I guess.
boonseng
post Apr 29 2014, 08:51 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(lanny @ Apr 29 2014, 08:45 PM)
i was able to successfully flash the phone.. but cannot register my DIGI network. im going to try older versions of the 4.1.2 maybe january 2013.

anyone has any idea what versions to use?
u didnt really understand everything yet....have u by chance done a backup for ur efs...
ur modem from efs v2 jump to efs v1 surely cannot la..few pages back also got this problem sleep.gif

why not get a 4.3 stock rom instead any country also can.
boonseng
post Apr 29 2014, 10:24 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(lanny @ Apr 29 2014, 08:55 PM)
so u r saying download the latest 4.3 version as of march 2014 and flash that instead?

no need for back up, shit inside is not as important as my needing to use the phone now
its not about the data inside mate...its the efs a part from your modem which connects to "network" if u know what i mean...but now u downgrade theres no chance to backup dy so just proceed with the 4.3 stock...if u have got mobile odin the use mobile odin just download from ur phone or drag and pull or flash with odin if u are comfortable.

ya...do it slowly its ok...flash the 4.3 as of 2014 one instead mate...android upgrade for a reason..and the latest one really good for normal/ intensive users...
boonseng
post May 1 2014, 04:49 PM

658 posts

no point flashing new cm based rom until the theme memory leak solved
back to old version....temasek v75 got peek from paranoid really weird why people like that features , hv to use proximity sensor and also take up the full screen ...

btw accidentally bought 20 bucks tunetalk anybody using? if interested pls pm ty
boonseng
post May 1 2014, 05:04 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ May 1 2014, 05:01 PM)
Hi guys. Where can I look for a step-by-step guide for flashing and installing Temasek or Slimkat ya? Which one is better? Saw many of you are using Temasek. Thanks smile.gif
hmmn, very simple only

1. get cwm, if no flash via odin
2. u do not need to be rooted to flash cm rom
3. just have to download the rom file 205mb+-
4. and bank gapps or whatever u like aka google apps
5.after download boot into ur cwm/recovery and flash them =kao tim

Dont forget to backup efs/ whatever and wipe clean clean brows.gif brows.gif

boonseng
post May 1 2014, 05:20 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ May 1 2014, 03:03 PM)
just wondering,

One plus phone is running Cynogenmod 11,
wonder how is the camera? will they have a problem camera cant open or bla bla that normally cm have?
this problem long ago fixed ma just have to flash the rohan thingy...and the demo video on android authority works fine 1/2 the price of a s5 very decent dy...the only thing i dont like is the bottom part lol
boonseng
post May 3 2014, 12:33 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(keebl @ May 2 2014, 11:33 PM)
Bro how to indtall custom being flash the recovery n i flash the temasek it boot to samsung it start to rebbot any sifu mind to let me know y
u cannot boot into recovery is it?
boonseng
post May 4 2014, 11:35 AM

658 posts

modem doesn't affect wifi, it only affects ur call and network signal... muddy problems more like hardware problem since he flashed to stock before.

This post has been edited by boonseng: May 4 2014, 11:36 AM
boonseng
post May 4 2014, 04:46 PM

658 posts

I'm using nb1. good signal. no drop calls or what.
boonseng
post May 4 2014, 08:22 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(AndriodOne @ May 4 2014, 06:49 PM)
others modem also should no problem but could be weaker
I know that. what work best for u may not work good for me. I'm using u mobile btw.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0383sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:52 PM