120 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

PlayStation VR™ Community Official Thread | V1, PlayStation VR2™ Revealed!

skyp
post Oct 18 2017, 06:42 PM

1,205 posts

Is it worth getting Aim Controller?
Saw new bundle with Bravo Team..
But not many games support Aim tho..

r2t2
post Oct 18 2017, 07:51 PM

155 posts

If more PSVR games support AIM controller, definitely yes.
In Farpoint, I could play for 2hrs+ without feeling nauseated (compared to 30mins in RE7).
Developer of Bravo Team is the same as Farpoint, iinm; for these two games, I guess maybe worth it.

Not yet try Arizona Sunshine. Tried Dick Wilde, and Brookhaven Experiment ... these two altho playable, can wait till sales.

Actually, if only they could make all other FPS game support AIM controller with PS Camera, no need PSVR, that'll be great as well.
skyp
post Oct 19 2017, 08:49 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Oct 18 2017, 07:51 PM)
If more PSVR games support AIM controller, definitely yes.
In Farpoint, I could play for 2hrs+ without feeling nauseated (compared to 30mins in RE7).
Developer of Bravo Team is the same as Farpoint, iinm; for these two games, I guess maybe worth it.

Not yet try Arizona Sunshine.  Tried Dick Wilde, and Brookhaven Experiment ... these two altho playable, can wait till sales.
Actually, if only they could make all other FPS game support AIM controller with PS Camera, no need PSVR, that'll be great as well.
Ah, I was planning to get re7, it's having 50% discount now..
Farpoint and Bravo is definitely on my list.

Yes, I wish all FPS support Aim too.. hopefully there is patch for that in the future..

keewah
post Oct 19 2017, 10:02 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(skyp @ Oct 19 2017, 08:49 AM)
Ah, I was planning to get re7, it's having 50% discount now..
Farpoint and Bravo is definitely on my list.

Yes, I wish all FPS support Aim too.. hopefully there is patch for that in the future..
Get first , regret later tongue.gif

Edit - if u can wait .. wait for Gold Edition release later on ?
But since the Not a Hero DLC is free, so i guess does not matters?

This post has been edited by keewah: Oct 19 2017, 10:04 AM
skyp
post Oct 19 2017, 10:12 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Oct 19 2017, 10:02 AM)
Get first , regret later  tongue.gif
Edit - if u can wait .. wait for Gold Edition release later on ?
But since the Not a Hero DLC is free, so i guess does not matters?
I guess normal version will do.
Not a RE fans, now still trying out more games to find suitable game.

Hopefully more vr game with discount in the future biggrin.gif
MattAces
post Oct 20 2017, 06:34 PM

35 posts

Anybody playing Rec Room add me.
MattAces in game or iMattAces PSN.

shinchan^^
post Oct 25 2017, 07:39 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Feb 20 2017, 09:16 AM)
it wrote there digital code. so of course send through email
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00GAC1D2...6_?ie=UTF8&th=1
when i click buy the digital code
it says does not ship outside US address
so i fake a US address? any issue?
iguana_dude_619
post Oct 26 2017, 08:36 AM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,135 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 25 2017, 07:39 PM)
when i click buy the digital code
it says does not ship outside US address
so i fake a US address? any issue?
yup, fake address. for amazon never have issue about buying digital codes.
you might need to google zero sale tax states. even malaysia also wanna charge gst on digital goods. laugh.gif
shinchan^^
post Oct 26 2017, 09:13 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Oct 26 2017, 08:36 AM)
yup, fake address. for amazon never have issue about buying digital codes.
you might need to google zero sale tax states. even malaysia also wanna charge gst on digital goods.  laugh.gif
i m using texas
no issue right? just wanna confirm before i hit the button biggrin.gif
iguana_dude_619
post Oct 26 2017, 09:26 AM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,135 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 26 2017, 09:13 AM)
i m using texas
no issue right? just wanna confirm before i hit the button  biggrin.gif
if there is a tax it should write amount near the end/checkout time.
Item: $xx.xx
Tax: $xx.xx
Total Price:$xxx.xx

just like when I buy game from Canada Eshop(no sale tax less states =.=")
shinchan^^
post Oct 26 2017, 09:31 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Oct 26 2017, 09:26 AM)

thinking to grab job simulator from US store $19.99 direct conversion still cheaper than MY store doh.gif
shinchan^^
post Oct 27 2017, 01:44 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Oct 26 2017, 09:26 AM)

Just bought
quick and Fast
rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
TSNinja
post Oct 31 2017, 12:25 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

#ParisGamesWeekAnnouncement: Megalith from Disruptive Games for PSVR

Megalith is an action-packed hero shooter from a team of veteran multiplayer-focused developers, many of which come from Insomniac Games. There is full free locomotion reportedly, but the debut trailer was all cinematic without any gameplay.

#ParisGamesWeekAnnouncement: Bow To Blood And Its Airship Battles Coming To PS VR In 2018

Bow To Blood seems to capture the premise of pirates battling on the sea but puts it above the clouds instead, with a variety of activities including shooting drones with a hand-held gun, targeting other craft with your ship or racing through checkpoints.

#ParisGamesWeekAnnouncement: Moss Comes To PlayStation VR In February 2018

Third-person mouse adventure Moss is coming to PlayStation VR in February 2018, Sony revealed at Paris Games Week. The game from Polyarc makes use of a third-person perspective like Playful’s Lucky’s Tale to control Quill, an adorable mouse.

#ParisGamesWeekAnnouncement: New Resident Evil 7 Biohazard: Not A Hero Trailer Amps Up Action

#ParisGamesWeekAnnouncement: Trailer Debuts For Blood & Truth On PlayStation VR

If you love 'London Heist', you gonna love this.

shinchan^^
post Oct 31 2017, 10:08 AM

K66
21,256 posts

how much is standalone aim controller now
TSNinja
post Oct 31 2017, 04:57 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 31 2017, 10:08 AM)
how much is standalone aim controller now
RM319.
squall_12
post Oct 31 2017, 07:13 PM

1,748 posts

damn a lot new ps vr games just hope psn asia store have most of it smile.gif then wait for good sales offer hahah
shinchan^^
post Nov 1 2017, 08:09 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Oct 31 2017, 07:13 PM)
damn a lot new ps vr games just hope psn asia store have most of it smile.gif then wait for good sales offer hahah
i want megaton but not on asia
cym
post Nov 4 2017, 03:08 PM

82 posts

Just bought PSVR bunndle comes with Camera, 2 move controllers and 2 'games' - vr world and demo disc @RM1499 at Midvalley shop.

Still reading the manual as of now..haha.

This post has been edited by cym: Nov 4 2017, 03:09 PM
sonicbull
post Nov 5 2017, 01:07 PM

503 posts

Still worth to get psvr? Seems like not many new games for it. farpoint looks promising but kinda fail to deliver from reviews
r2t2
post Nov 5 2017, 02:39 PM

155 posts

Not many new games? Paris Game Week got enuf to keep me occupied for a long time if buy them all ... but wary that if buy and didn't finish, PS Plus will give PSVR games for 'free' ... dilemma.

Farpoint; if you judge compared to other full games like RE7, ya, maybe it failed; but in the short time it provides, the experience is amazing ... only one humongous exciting boss, okay; abrupt ending, okay; .. but the AIM controller should be supported by more FPS games (not only PSVR), it's great! I was also surprised by the quality of the facial motion capture...the cutscenes ... emotionally satisfying.

I was excited by the announcement that Doom VR also supported AIM, but recent short preview by UploadVR said that using AIM in Doom VR is a mixed bag. sad.gif

So, if you think it's not worth it to get PSVR for reasons that you already knew; e.g. lower resolutions, hassle with cables, etc., then wait for PSVR2 lor. Else, if got extra money to spare now, why not immerse yourself in this new gaming experience? If you're jaded by nothing new in the gaming world for many years (nicer graphics, just evolutions), VR might interests you back into gaming (it's revolution) even if just in short spurts sessions. Got more money, go for HTC Vive or Occulus Rift! smile.gif

This post has been edited by r2t2: Nov 5 2017, 02:42 PM

120 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 03:56 PM