Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v2, The Exciting World Of CIMB Credit Cards

sam240
post Apr 12 2015, 04:10 PM

3,657 posts

I want to ask, did anyone buy online from Lazada which can get 10% discount for CIMB holder?
Will it direct discount 10% during the online payment?
sam240
post Apr 13 2015, 09:02 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Apr 12 2015, 09:43 PM)
Only selected items.

Yeah, only selected items.
So anyone know when is it will deduct/discount when check out?
sam240
post Apr 20 2015, 01:16 PM

3,657 posts

Hi, i'm planning to apply for Cash Rebate (MasterCard, not Platinum) card, I want to know some info before apply for it.

1) will it charge me annual fee and Gov Tax (RM50) within first 3 statement? If yes, how to waive it?
2) What is the benefit compare to Platinum card?

This post has been edited by sam240: Apr 20 2015, 01:55 PM
sam240
post Apr 21 2015, 10:27 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Bahnhofstrasse @ Apr 20 2015, 05:55 PM)
Swiped on 4 Apr, statement out yesterday. so far. Personally, u have the card?if u received, then i think i shud receive, but i dont know when is the rebate coming in.
I used CIMB card few years before, so far the cash rebate will be on the same statement and straight forward (this was what I loved).

But I'm not sure how they cash back for new card now. I really like to know.

Question for the CIMB Gold MasterCard Cash Rebate:
if I buy online stuff on Groupon, Lazada, Amazon, will all these consider under 5% cash back?

sam240
post Apr 21 2015, 01:25 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Apr 21 2015, 10:35 AM)
No AF and no GST. Benefit compare to plat, is you get a lower credit limit.
All right, thanks.

sam240
post Apr 22 2015, 11:02 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(seethor @ Apr 22 2015, 10:56 AM)
A new CIMB promotion from new cardholder
Apply for a CIMB Credit Card via CIMB Clicks now and get EXTRA 20% Cash Back!

It is even more rewarding to apply for a CIMB Credit Card via CIMB Clicks now if you are a NEW cardmember! You can enjoy a hassle-free application process, and be rewarded for it. Get up to additional 20% cash back on your spending up to RM500 within 60 days when you complete your credit card application via CIMB Clicks!
Simply apply for a credit card and submit your income documents online to enjoy the FULL 20% cash back on your spending up to RM500 within 60 days:

Get 15% cash back on your spending when you fill in the required details in the application form and submit via CIMB Clicks
Get EXTRA 5% cash back on your spending when you attach your income documents via CIMB Clicks within 12 hours upon submitting your application form
What are you waiting for? Start applying for a CIMB Credit Card NOW!
I plan to apply, can I apply for the CashBack Gold MasterCard to enjoy the 20% cash back?

sam240
post Apr 22 2015, 02:10 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(seethor @ Apr 22 2015, 11:21 AM)
It should not be any problem but you must have CIMB clicks to apply, maybe you can call CS to confirm
Yeah, I have CIMB clicks account.
what documents I need prepared? Just payslip? Need EPF?

BTW, how/when the 20% cash back will pay to us?

This post has been edited by sam240: Apr 22 2015, 02:17 PM
sam240
post Apr 22 2015, 02:16 PM

3,657 posts

sorry...double posted.

This post has been edited by sam240: Apr 22 2015, 02:17 PM
sam240
post Apr 22 2015, 02:42 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 22 2015, 02:22 PM)
Thanks for the link.

I found this:
"...the Eligible Cardmember who complies with the conditions set out below will be entitled to a
cash rebate of up to Ringgit Malaysia One Hundred (RM100) only..."

Question, if I apply for CashRebate Gold MasterCard, and shopping online with the new card (let say spent over RM1k), I will get:
1) RM100 cash back
2) RM30 cash back (capped at RM30)

I can get both cash back?

This post has been edited by sam240: Apr 22 2015, 02:42 PM
sam240
post Apr 22 2015, 03:51 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 22 2015, 02:48 PM)
I just provided my latest payslip (1-month) and 2015 EPF statement.

They called me just now for verification.
When you submitted? So fast call you? Submit your IC too?

sam240
post Apr 22 2015, 04:54 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 22 2015, 04:34 PM)
So, they didn't charge you RM 10 since you didn't register the Zing card?
I just applied online thru CIMB clicks, it ask me to choose minimum top up for the Zing card.... I forced to choose "RM100" minimum in the list in order to proceed the application.

So will I charge for RM10?
I totally do not want the Zing card... so how?

sam240
post Apr 22 2015, 04:55 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 22 2015, 03:52 PM)
This morning.

No NRIC required.
Yeah, I just submitted and looks like force to choose the Zing card?
And how I know I already successfully uploaded all the documents?
When I go back and I still can upload documents, and there are no statement that show that I already uploaded.
weird.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sam240: Apr 22 2015, 05:06 PM
sam240
post Apr 22 2015, 08:26 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(seethor @ Apr 22 2015, 05:51 PM)
Yes it will charge you RM10.60 (include GST), i activate my card last wek
huh? I'm not interest on Zing card...can I cancel it before my card approve?

QUOTE(seethor @ Apr 22 2015, 05:52 PM)
Dont worry it is like that, you can call cs to confirm income document received
I called just now, the officer said that they cannot check now, only tomorrow can check hmm.gif But if tomorrow, it will > 12 hours which I may don't have the 5% cash rebate (only get 15%)...... doh.gif

I want to ask about this:
Sign up today and spend a minimum of RM3,000 within 60 days to get the guaranteed gifts and welcome bonus. Applicable to new principal credit card applicants only.

Anyone get the free gift? What is the free gift will be?
CIMB limited edition Pen? sweat.gif
sam240
post Apr 23 2015, 04:40 PM

3,657 posts

Applied thru CIMB Clicks yesterday....no any call to me yet... rejected?
sam240
post Apr 24 2015, 04:52 PM

3,657 posts

I applied 2 days ago thru CIMB Clicks, and made call to confirm all my documents successfully uploaded, and they confirmed got the documents.

I did ask about the Zing card, the officer said they will FOC to all new application, can cut the card after receive, if want to use it, just touch on any toll station, then the card will auto topup.
sam240
post Apr 25 2015, 05:00 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 24 2015, 07:30 PM)
What you meant by "FOC to all new application"? They will waive the RM 10?  rclxub.gif
should be no charges.

sam240
post Apr 28 2015, 10:35 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Bahnhofstrasse @ Apr 28 2015, 08:54 AM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  thumbup.gif
i am going to reload into gift card this coming weekend. will only know the result end of the month, whether the rebate entitle for 5% cash back a not.
I tot someone confirm that can get the 5% before (I read in previous post from someone...or I read wronly?)

Which petrol station offer gift card? I just know Petronas.... others?

sam240
post Apr 28 2015, 02:05 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Apr 28 2015, 01:12 PM)
cimb cash rebate card for petrol not only 2%? how to get 5%?
May be is the Petronas card (not cash back).

sam240
post May 5 2015, 07:57 PM

3,657 posts

I got my card today, postlaju direct to my house.

Applied CIMB Clicks : 22 Apr
Car Approved date: 29 Apr
Received Card : 05 May

0.0464sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:21 AM