Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v2, The Exciting World Of CIMB Credit Cards

boonhan
post Dec 16 2014, 04:17 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

Cash rebate gold can convert purchase to fpp/epp?
Because I see this not list in the card benefits.
boonhan
post Dec 16 2014, 05:39 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Dec 16 2014, 04:17 AM)
Cash rebate gold can convert purchase to fpp/epp?
Because I see this not list in the card benefits.
anyone know this?
boonhan
post Dec 17 2014, 09:19 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Dec 16 2014, 11:09 PM)
Any credit card can do it. It's not a feature of a credit card. It's more like a function i guess...
Oh, good. thumbup.gif
boonhan
post Dec 21 2014, 05:52 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Dec 16 2014, 11:09 PM)
Any credit card can do it. It's not a feature of a credit card. It's more like a function i guess...
No. Cimb cannot. I just called and they said on the spot buy via installment then yes. No if convert after purchase.
The merchant accept cimb cc then can.

This post has been edited by boonhan: Dec 21 2014, 05:53 PM
boonhan
post Dec 31 2014, 11:03 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

the cimb movie rm10 ended today?
just now buy ticket no more discount.
boonhan
post Dec 31 2014, 12:21 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 31 2014, 12:07 PM)
TnC
everyday Rm10 except wednesday which is today  tongue.gif
if you wanna buy movie tickets for other day, u can buy it tomorrow lo  blush.gif
sweat.gif dont know that.
but this promo going end this year correct.
this movie is the most benefit one. drool.gif drool.gif
boonhan
post Jan 25 2015, 12:57 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 23 2015, 05:03 PM)
reported by some forum people, that it excludes prepaid top up. paying bills also no, tested by someone to pay syabas.

also stated in T&C (i cannot find where it is) it excludes utility, telco and airline. specifically these 3 were singled out, if i remember correctly. utilities and mobile entitled to 2% rebate BUT on the condition of auto debit. not 5%

hotel, groupon and zalora should be no issue. i've only tried hotel, agoda.  rclxm9.gif
usually new card member will receive waiver. the waiver will come later not immediately. usually upon some condition like 3 swipes in 60 days, etc. when you applied, they should have told you. otherwise, call CS.
Not much difference if I recall the old website correctly. But taking plat still entitles to that 7% with agoda vs 5% if gold. but that's all cimb plat and above vs all cimb gold. I wonder if the agoda promo is still on. =.='''
Agodo still got.
Need type agoda.com/cimb
boonhan
post Mar 9 2015, 10:49 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Mar 9 2015, 09:35 PM)

Actually for the 0% installment plan (12 months, 24 months etc), do I actually have to make a purchase first, and contact the bank for it. Or just need to ask the vendors whether they have a special arrangement or what? TQ.
ask the vendors first.
boonhan
post Apr 4 2015, 08:45 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Apr 2 2015, 09:08 AM)
CIMB and starbucks

[attachmentid=4395372]
offer valid everyday except wednesday. hope you weren't trying to buy wednesday tickets
So must checkout using cimb card.
Mean cannot use starbuck card?
boonhan
post Apr 21 2015, 04:27 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Apr 21 2015, 10:27 AM)
I used CIMB card few years before, so far the cash rebate will be on the same statement and straight forward (this was what I loved).

But I'm not sure how they cash back for new card now. I really like to know.

Question for the CIMB Gold MasterCard Cash Rebate:
if I buy online stuff on Groupon, Lazada, Amazon, will all these consider under 5% cash back?
yess!
boonhan
post May 14 2015, 10:56 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ May 14 2015, 10:32 PM)
it will be overseas transaction so will kena the cross border fees so you will get back only 4.2% rebate
Border fee only applicable when u spend rm in oversea gateway. So he spending usd, just convert according cimb rate then apply to 5%

0.0238sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:33 PM