Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v2, The Exciting World Of CIMB Credit Cards

fuu
post Aug 30 2014, 05:30 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Aug 29 2014, 11:52 PM)
hey guys for cimb rm10 for gsc movie ticket....

so on the spot during payment online will pay rm10 for each ticket or pay the original price first?

den the rm10 per ticket still got 15+5% discount?
You will only need to pay RM10 and booking fee per ticket purchased through gsc.com.my when you checkout.
If you choose the rm10/ticket promo, then it cannot be combined with the 15+5% discount (as stated in the terms and conditions,... not applicable with other promotions)
fuu
post Aug 30 2014, 05:32 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 30 2014, 12:43 PM)
when reset the password for cimb clicks for credit card, what does e-pin mean?
E-pin is generated from cimb website, no need to wait for the credit card pin to arrive by post (as informed by 1 of the CS at branch)
DarReNz
post Aug 30 2014, 07:24 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(fuu @ Aug 30 2014, 05:30 PM)
You will only need to pay RM10 and booking fee per ticket purchased through gsc.com.my when you checkout.
If you choose the rm10/ticket promo, then it cannot be combined with the 15+5% discount (as stated in the terms and conditions,... not applicable with other promotions)
if you buy tickets for 2 pax it will be almost the same either promotions
SmokerBamboo
post Aug 30 2014, 10:13 PM

61 posts

Hey guys, I'm a CIMB PETRONAS Platinum Card user and I recently saw this Get your RM150 Cash Back! promo for CIMB Cash Rebate cards.

Can I "upgrade" my current card to this cash rebate card? If I do so, will I get the RM150 promo? hmm.gif
fly126
post Aug 31 2014, 12:15 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(SmokerBamboo @ Aug 30 2014, 10:13 PM)
Hey guys, I'm a CIMB PETRONAS Platinum Card user and I recently saw this Get your RM150 Cash Back! promo for CIMB Cash Rebate cards.

Can I "upgrade" my current card to this cash rebate card? If I do so, will I get the RM150 promo? hmm.gif
NO... shakehead.gif
It's ONLY for NEW to Bank Customer Which mean: Any person who has not held any CIMB credit card for the last 6 months... sweat.gif
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/promo/cashrebat..._T&C_Eng%20.pdf

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 31 2014, 12:17 AM
wan7075
post Aug 31 2014, 10:56 AM

1,443 posts

received the zing card after 2 weeks. but my credit card still on the way...
SmokerBamboo
post Aug 31 2014, 11:11 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 31 2014, 12:15 AM)
NO... shakehead.gif
It's ONLY for NEW to Bank Customer Which mean: Any person who has not held any CIMB credit card for the last 6 months... sweat.gif
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/promo/cashrebat..._T&C_Eng%20.pdf
Man... They should have give some promo to their 'loyal' customer ma... Guess I'll retire as 'loyal' CIMB cc user tongue.gif
SkYY
post Aug 31 2014, 10:28 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 30 2014, 02:25 PM)
5 % of rm600 equates rm30 cashback a month for online transactions
ahh ok got it blush.gif

What is the monthly cycle of the RM30 cap for cash rebate?
Is it calender month or my bill cycle or ? hmm.gif
DarReNz
post Sep 1 2014, 01:54 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Aug 31 2014, 10:28 PM)
ahh ok got it blush.gif

calendar month
tifosi
post Sep 1 2014, 03:04 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Aug 31 2014, 10:28 PM)
ahh ok got it blush.gif

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 1 2014, 01:54 AM)
calendar month
It's NOT calendar month. It's bill cycle. But the statement date is on 28th, so it looks like a calendar month but it's actually not.
derravile
post Sep 1 2014, 10:58 AM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Aug 29 2014, 11:52 PM)
hey guys for cimb rm10 for gsc movie ticket....

so on the spot during payment online will pay rm10 for each ticket or pay the original price first?

den the rm10 per ticket still got 15+5% discount?
think it doesnt apply to already promo tickets
DarReNz
post Sep 1 2014, 10:58 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 1 2014, 03:04 AM)
It's NOT calendar month. It's bill cycle. But the statement date is on 28th, so it looks like a calendar month but it's actually not.
good tip as I normally just count the cash back to make sure it's correct rclxms.gif
yorae9
post Sep 1 2014, 06:59 PM

186 posts

Wanna ask pro here:
1) Airasia airline & telco online reload purchase only 0.2% rebate??
2) I call to customer service today 5.46pm and got told that
Utilities, airline, mobile/Telco transaction only 0.2%. true?

CASH REBATE OTHER RETAIL, , , 0.43
CASH REBATE, , , 1.30
AIR ASIA xxxxxxxxxxx SEPANG, , , 136.00
DIGI STORE ONLINE 2 - SHAH ALAM, , , 50.00
DIGI STORE ONLINE 2 - SHAH ALAM, , , 30.00
IPAY88*MYDEAL WP KUALA L, 7C000000000165141, 27C0000000000050000000000000050002014091, 26.00

DarReNz
post Sep 1 2014, 09:56 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(yorae9 @ Sep 1 2014, 06:59 PM)
Wanna ask pro here:
2) I call to customer service today  5.46pm and got told that

CASH REBATE OTHER RETAIL, , ,  0.43
CASH REBATE, , ,  1.30
AIR ASIA xxxxxxxxxxx      SEPANG, , ,  136.00
DIGI STORE ONLINE 2 -    SHAH ALAM, , ,  50.00
DIGI STORE ONLINE 2 -    SHAH ALAM, , ,  30.00
IPAY88*MYDEAL            WP KUALA L, 7C000000000165141, 27C0000000000050000000000000050002014091,  26.00
your air asia should get 20%, raise it up with cru@cimb.com
adele123
post Sep 1 2014, 10:55 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(yorae9 @ Sep 1 2014, 06:59 PM)
Wanna ask pro here:
2) I call to customer service today  5.46pm and got told that
FYI... for telco to get 2% rebate with this CIMB Cash Rebate Card, you need to put it on standing instruction.

i advise you read the FAQ and T&C again. looks like you miss those 'conditions'
sundayteenz
post Sep 2 2014, 03:01 AM

145 posts

seems like my jetstar transaction did not fall into their airline catagory??
hmm.gif

i still managed to get 5% rebate from the GSC RM10 promo
brows.gif brows.gif
yorae9
post Sep 2 2014, 08:15 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 1 2014, 09:56 PM)
your air asia should get 20%, raise it up with cru@cimb.com
Just trying my luck. It seem they revised additional 20% rebate
their latest term & condition on 25 Aug 2014.(refer to file Exclusive Deals Campaign T&C 250814.pdf)

"......Subject to the terms and conditions herein, the Additional Cash Rebate earned in the respective months of September, October, November and December, 2014 will be calculated (rounded to the nearest Malaysian Ringgit), credited to the Eligible Participant’s Cash Rebate Card account and will also be reflected in the Eligible Participant’s statement for each respective month during the Campaign Period......"
DarReNz
post Sep 2 2014, 09:54 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(yorae9 @ Sep 2 2014, 08:15 AM)
Just trying my luck. It seem they revised additional 20% rebate
their latest term & condition on 25 Aug 2014.(refer to file Exclusive Deals Campaign T&C 250814.pdf)

"......Subject to the terms and conditions herein, the Additional Cash Rebate earned in the respective months of September, October, November and December, 2014 will be calculated (rounded to the nearest Malaysian Ringgit), credited to the Eligible Participant’s Cash Rebate Card account and will also be reflected in the Eligible Participant’s statement for each respective month during the Campaign Period......"
ok so the additional cash rebates for Aug will be shown on Sep, since it mentioned each respective month u should still get it
Devil4life
post Sep 2 2014, 10:34 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(sundayteenz @ Sep 2 2014, 03:01 AM)

seems like my jetstar transaction did not fall into their airline catagory??
hmm.gif

i still managed to get 5% rebate from the GSC RM10 promo
brows.gif  brows.gif
what is oversea admin fee waiver?
ciohbu
post Sep 2 2014, 11:24 AM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

reload starbucks card online consider e-Commerce/ online spend ? can get 5% ?

128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:59 AM