Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v2, The Exciting World Of CIMB Credit Cards

AVFAN
post Aug 22 2014, 07:45 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Aug 22 2014, 07:24 AM)
anyone here using cimb preffered? first need to have rm 250k? other than this cimb preffered which card/programme that give more benefits?
QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 22 2014, 05:21 PM)
CIMB preferred doesn't have much benefits, i called up and made a cancellation on it.
i think at this time still valid....

if u r cimb preferred (250k in savings/current/fd/gold/unit trusts/structured deposits)... u get a visa infinite card, auto.

this card does not get u cash rebates, only points + airport lounges access... but... no annual fee + auto rebate for annual gomen fee (gst) - no need every year to call, argue, shout, cry, plead or beg like some other banks.

good to have as backup card in the wallet since almost guaranteed zero cost. wink.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 22 2014, 08:50 PM
derravile
post Aug 25 2014, 04:54 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

caught a glimpse of the cash rebate card when doing on9 transaction, read more bout it, pretty interested to get 1 after seeing the perks

i am using cimb debit card only currently
mostly i do online purchases, occasionally travel oversea, movie go-er (all cimb debit and credit card having promo for RM10/tick for now)

anything should i look out for?

Devil4life
post Aug 25 2014, 05:27 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Aug 25 2014, 04:54 PM)
caught a glimpse of the cash rebate card when doing on9 transaction, read more bout it, pretty interested to get 1 after seeing the perks

i am using cimb debit card only currently
mostly i do online purchases, occasionally travel oversea, movie go-er (all cimb debit and credit card having promo for RM10/tick for now)

anything should i look out for?
Cross border charge of 0.8% should you use paypal payment. Still net 4.2% CB though
DarReNz
post Aug 25 2014, 06:06 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Aug 25 2014, 05:27 PM)
Cross border charge of 0.8% should you use paypal payment. Still net 4.2% CB though
small amount u probably don't need to worry but if big amount sure regret cry.gif
hkboey
post Aug 26 2014, 01:20 PM

749 posts

is the purchases from Xiaomi through paypal will be imposed with 8% cross border fees too??
derravile
post Aug 26 2014, 02:19 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Aug 25 2014, 05:27 PM)
thx bro, how do u calc the 0.8% cross border charge?

i always buy from ebay thru paypal, dint realize got this charge, or they already include during conversion?
memberlah
post Aug 26 2014, 02:21 PM

I’m planning to cancel my Cimb Cash Rebate Card after the 20% rebate for airlines ends on December. Anyone can recommend credit cards that give rebate for online purchases? Especially rebate for air tickets?

I only know UOB VOX gives 5% rebate for online purchases. But purchases air tickets online using UOB VOX are included in the rebate or not? Because CIMB doesn’t include online spend on air tickets in their 5% discount. Can anyone please confirm about this?

Thank you very much.

adele123
post Aug 26 2014, 04:15 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(memberlah @ Aug 26 2014, 02:21 PM)
I’m planning to cancel my Cimb Cash Rebate Card after the 20% rebate for airlines ends on December. Anyone can recommend credit cards that give rebate for online purchases? Especially rebate for air tickets?

I only know UOB VOX gives 5% rebate for online purchases. But purchases air tickets online using UOB VOX are included in the rebate or not? Because CIMB doesn’t include online spend on air tickets in their 5% discount. Can anyone please confirm about this?

Thank you very much.
if you can hit the income requirement, PB Visa Signature. 6% online, dining, grocery. can check that out at another thread.

DarReNz
post Aug 26 2014, 04:47 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Aug 26 2014, 02:19 PM)
thx bro, how do u calc the 0.8% cross border charge?

i always buy from ebay thru paypal, dint realize got this charge, or they already include during conversion?
u will see it very obvious if it's in RM, for foreign currency won't have this charge nod.gif

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Aug 26 2014, 04:49 PM
ResQ
post Aug 27 2014, 11:02 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 22 2014, 07:45 PM)
i think at this time still valid....

if u r cimb preferred (250k in savings/current/fd/gold/unit trusts/structured deposits)... u get a visa infinite card, auto.

this card does not get u cash rebates, only points + airport lounges access... but... no annual fee + auto rebate for annual gomen fee (gst) - no need every year to call, argue, shout, cry, plead or beg like some other banks.

good to have as backup card in the wallet since almost guaranteed zero cost. wink.gif
Ohh like that, im going to continue my study in uk next month, izzit this debit card really give benefits to me to use in uk? Atm machine and shopping really easy? Or i apply hsbc privilage card? Im also search for investment plan
memberlah
post Aug 27 2014, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 26 2014, 04:15 PM)
if you can hit the income requirement, PB Visa Signature. 6% online, dining, grocery. can check that out at another thread.
Cannot meet the income requirement cry.gif
Any other credit cards that can replace CIMB 20% rebate on air tickets after end of this year?
sangaran
post Aug 27 2014, 12:34 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(nic1 @ Aug 9 2014, 09:41 AM)
anyone try to waive GST from cimb? hmm.gif
I see not much ppl able to get the GST waived.

But a month before the anniversary, I called them and request for cancellation. A week later they called me back asking me the reasons, and I said I do not want to pay for the GST. Then immediate he tried to retain me by saying that RM50 will be debited into my account within a month.
Well, I did get the RM50 debited into my credit card!
Btw, I only used this card only once in this year!
cyang
post Aug 27 2014, 12:50 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(memberlah @ Aug 27 2014, 11:12 AM)
Cannot meet the income requirement cry.gif
Any other credit cards that can replace CIMB 20% rebate on air tickets after end of this year?
I thought the 20% rebate on air tickets capped at RM50. which means it is practically useless if ur airticket more than rm250.
MGM
post Aug 27 2014, 01:04 PM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(sangaran @ Aug 27 2014, 12:34 PM)

But a month before the anniversary, I called them and request for cancellation. A week later they called me back asking me the reasons, and I said I do not want to pay for the GST. Then immediate he tried to retain me by saying that RM50 will be debited into my account within a month.
Without the need to swipe rm200 within 30 days?
sangaran
post Aug 27 2014, 01:39 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 27 2014, 01:04 PM)
Without the need to swipe rm200 within 30 days?
No.
wan7075
post Aug 27 2014, 02:21 PM

1,444 posts

i sent my application form on 15 Aug, but until now still no receive any mail from cimb. i think my application has been rejected
tifosi
post Aug 27 2014, 03:18 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(sangaran @ Aug 27 2014, 12:34 PM)

I called to get GST waiver but rejected. Do not dare to threaten them because I cannot afford to cancel this card yet. If they cancel and don't retain me, I will be on the losing side.
Human Nature
post Aug 27 2014, 03:58 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Aug 27 2014, 03:18 PM)
I called to get GST waiver but rejected. Do not dare to threaten them because I cannot afford to cancel this card yet. If they cancel and don't retain me, I will be on the losing side.
haha you better don't let them see your post here..but why cannot cancel, you have any installments tied up?
victorywp
post Aug 27 2014, 04:26 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 27 2014, 03:58 PM)
haha you better don't let them see your post here..but why cannot cancel, you have any installments tied up?
they saw his post here, but don't know who is tifosi. lol... tongue.gif
tifosi
post Aug 27 2014, 04:28 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 27 2014, 03:58 PM)
I mean I'm getting an average of RM 30-40 cash back per month from them. If I cancel, I'm sure they are gonna reject my application if I apply within 3 months or so.

128 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:59 AM