Guide HOW TO BUILD A PC [ MALAYSIAN VERSION ], Updated with Malay Language

Anonymous34
post Mar 26 2014, 09:38 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(queraisya @ Mar 26 2014, 09:33 AM)
He says he is in IT Diploma course. He didn't say he needs it for study.

Don't condemn people who are studying. hahaha. let him have that diploma and learn as much as you can. life out of the university is different, always is.
I see I see. Lol
3dwin014
post Mar 27 2014, 11:59 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(queraisya @ Mar 26 2014, 09:37 AM)
your CPU is PnP. your HDD / SSD is PnP. your RAM is PnP. All PnP hardware does not need drivers.
I see. THanks for the tips. Do have any website recommendation to get the latest on hardwares especially graphic cards? I would like to learn more.
TSqueraisya
post Mar 28 2014, 01:54 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(3dwin014 @ Mar 27 2014, 11:59 PM)
I see. THanks for the tips. Do have any website recommendation to get the latest on hardwares especially graphic cards? I would like to learn more.
Sure its simple.

AMD cards you go to AMD website to get the latest drivers.

Nvidia cards you go to, Nvidia website.

If you want to learn more on which card is better, www.tomshardware.com provides excellent stuff.

For an easier approach go on to google and search for GPU "gpu hirearchy" or CPU "cpu hirearchy". Make sure both links are from tomshardware.
Clem1982
post Mar 28 2014, 08:59 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

just a share of experience to 3dwin014, if you're just taking out all the components and placing it back, there is no need to do any software changes

I have done PC swapping, cleaning, migration on same components for reviews on PC-chassis in Tech-Critter.com, Windows will auto detect all the settings and you can use your pc as normal

I even did the swap on a different motherboard for the review of the Deep SIlence 4 and the only thing I have to install was the wireless Wifi driver

Hope that clear things up eh queraisya? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Clem1982: Mar 28 2014, 08:59 AM
TSqueraisya
post Mar 28 2014, 11:35 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Mar 28 2014, 08:59 AM)
just a share of experience to 3dwin014, if you're just taking out all the components and placing it back, there is no need to do any software changes

I have done PC swapping, cleaning, migration on same components for reviews on PC-chassis in Tech-Critter.com, Windows will auto detect all the settings and you can use your pc as normal

I even did the swap on a different motherboard for the review of the Deep SIlence 4 and the only thing I have to install was the wireless Wifi driver

true that bro biggrin.gif tongue.gif
asyrawwr
post Mar 30 2014, 05:30 PM

Awesome guide bro
TSqueraisya
post Mar 31 2014, 02:51 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(asyrawwr @ Mar 30 2014, 05:30 PM)
Awesome guide bro
thanks bro! I'll always do my best to bring good content.
3dwin014
post Mar 31 2014, 09:55 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Mar 28 2014, 08:59 AM)

Thanks for providing the info to me it's very helpful for beginner like me.
3dwin014
post Mar 31 2014, 09:56 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(queraisya @ Mar 28 2014, 01:54 AM)
Sure its simple.

AMD cards you go to AMD website to get the latest drivers.

Nvidia cards you go to, Nvidia website.

If you want to learn more on which card is better, www.tomshardware.com provides excellent stuff.

For an easier approach go on to google and search for GPU "gpu hirearchy" or CPU "cpu hirearchy". Make sure both links are from tomshardware.
Thanks for guide. Keep up the good work. I have much to learn from u.
TSqueraisya
post Apr 1 2014, 07:14 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(3dwin014 @ Mar 31 2014, 09:56 PM)
Thanks for guide. Keep up the good work. I have much to learn from u.
i also have to learn a lot more bro. i need to hone my skills in front of the camera. lol!

we all learn new things each and everyday. theres no shame to it. i do hope to learn something from u too one day biggrin.gif
3dwin014
post Apr 1 2014, 10:14 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(queraisya @ Apr 1 2014, 07:14 AM)
i also have to learn a lot more bro. i need to hone my skills in front of the camera. lol!

we all learn new things each and everyday. theres no shame to it. i do hope to learn something from u too one day biggrin.gif
Alright lets keep it up. Keep on learning.
dddbbb
post Apr 6 2014, 10:32 AM

107 posts

nice guide bro.. very useful.. smile.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 6 2014, 10:01 PM

1,138 posts

nice to see there's still some Malaysian who doing video review in Bahasa Malaysia.. thumbup.gif
teruskan usaha anda!!!!

zaman aku pasang sendiri(DIY) komputer ni dah berlalu...
skang semua beli pasang siap jer....heheheh
cuma komen aku sbg tech geek....lebihkan penerangan pada spesifikasi barang tu....
nak buat video DIY ni kena tgk pada target viewer jugak....beginner ke??intermediate ke??pro...
tapi biasanya DIY ni utk beginner la kan...
next video kalo boleh....terangkan lebih lanjut apa fungsi sesuatu benda tu....
*motherboard
*processor
*HDD/SSD
*RAM
dan jgn lupe jugak masukkan fungsi power supply...
sbb 5 benda ni yg penting utk power up kitanyer komputer..
monitor,keyboard,"tetikus",speker tu lain laaa...heehheheh
apa2 pon all the best bro.... thumbup.gif

TSqueraisya
post Apr 7 2014, 06:01 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Apr 6 2014, 10:01 PM)
nice to see there's still some Malaysian who doing video review in Bahasa Malaysia.. thumbup.gif
teruskan usaha anda!!!!

zaman aku pasang sendiri(DIY) komputer ni dah berlalu...
skang semua beli pasang siap jer....heheheh
cuma komen aku sbg tech geek....lebihkan penerangan pada spesifikasi barang tu....
nak buat video DIY ni kena tgk pada target viewer jugak....beginner ke??intermediate ke??pro...
tapi biasanya DIY ni utk beginner la kan...
next video kalo boleh....terangkan lebih lanjut apa fungsi sesuatu benda tu....
*motherboard
*processor
*HDD/SSD
*RAM
dan jgn lupe jugak masukkan fungsi power supply...
sbb 5 benda ni yg penting utk power up kitanyer komputer..
monitor,keyboard,"tetikus",speker tu lain laaa...heehheheh
apa2 pon all the best bro.... thumbup.gif
best feedback ever bro.

aku still passionate nak build pc ni. kecik ke besor same je.

tu la biase ntuk beginner kalau "how to build ni".

okay future video aku akan terangkan lebih2. thanks bro!!!
3dwin014
post Apr 7 2014, 07:37 PM

246 posts

Hi there, I have a question. How to plug in the monitor if the cpu don't have graphic card?

TSqueraisya
post Apr 7 2014, 08:08 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(3dwin014 @ Apr 7 2014, 07:37 PM)
Hi there, I have a question. How to plug in the monitor if the cpu don't have graphic card?
When there is the word "onboard graphic" or "integrated graphics" there should be a display connector on ur motherboard.

In this video, this build is an AMD APU. Integrated graphics and there is always a display connector on the motherboard.
TSqueraisya
post Apr 7 2014, 08:13 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(3dwin014 @ Apr 7 2014, 07:37 PM)
Oh sorry. Wrong answer. If the motherboard has low level graphics integrated on the motherboard itself, there should be a connector for display.

If not, then u need a graphic card.
3dwin014
post Apr 7 2014, 08:55 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(queraisya @ Apr 7 2014, 08:13 PM)
Oh sorry. Wrong answer. If the motherboard has low level graphics integrated on the motherboard itself, there should be a connector for display.

If not, then u need a graphic card.
U mean there will be an extra vga slot if there is a integrated graphic card?
TSqueraisya
post Apr 7 2014, 09:02 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(3dwin014 @ Apr 7 2014, 08:55 PM)
U mean there will be an extra vga slot if there is a integrated graphic card?
Yup. smile.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
3dwin014
post Apr 7 2014, 09:19 PM

246 posts

Alright thanks for the answer, and 1 more things. How does the integrated graphic card looks like? Is it similar to the normal graphic card?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0218sec    0.13    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:31 AM